We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Spent one night at the Hampton Inn. Clean rooms. Great airport shuttle service. Gave us coupon for a free desert at restaurant down the street. Starbucks across the street. Overall convenient and nice overnight stay while passing through Vancouver. Very comfy bed. Printer in lobby for baording passes was almost out of ink so had to reprint at airport but no big deal. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsankawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear tsankawi,

Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us and also were able to explore the area surrounding our hotel. There are many restaurants within walking distance of different kind of cuisines and if we happen to have a special offer to any of them, count on us that we will happily share it with you.

Once again, thank you very much for reviewing our hotel and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    293
    171
    76
    29
See reviews for
223
272
70
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Yes, this hotel is very handy for Vancouver Airport but in addition to some airport hotels, it has better amenities than most. Nice, clean rooms, very helpful, cheerful staff, convenient shuttle (book the night before for best service), and great advice from staff on where to dine nearby !!
Stayed here after an Alaska cruise before departing for home. Enjoyed the free breakfast as well. Great deal for the price !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanM1043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear SusanM1043,

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport. Our property is conveniently located just a short ride from the airport, therefore making it a perfect location for travelers.

Once again, thank you very much for reviewing our property, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.


Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
554 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

perfect place to stay when traveling- shuttle to and from airport very handy. Rooms in good state of repair and comfortable. Staff were excellent - helpful and chatty. Breakfast was good - overall good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear TrevB56,

Thank you for reviewing our property. It is always great to hear that Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport met your expectations and was just the right hotel for you while traveling. Our location is minutes away from the airport and our shuttle runs every 30 minutes starting at 4AM. Complimentary breakfast includes a wide variety of hot and cold items that will satisfy every guests' preferences.

Once again, thank you very much for your review.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

As we were picking up a RV the day after our flight into Vancouver,we were looking for a good value hotel near to the airport and our rental place. This hotel proved to be a good choice. Free airport shuttle and wifi. Clean spacious rooms. An excellent self serve breakfast that had a very wide choice . Free coffee or tea available during the day, a short walk to Bridgeport sky train enabling cheap access to downtown Vancouver. And the most impressive feature-the friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claretnale81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear claretnale81,

Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport. We are also very happy that you found our location to be conveniently situated between the airport and the rental place. It is always a nice feature to have while traveling. Our complimentary breakfast includes hot and cold items that will satisfy all our guests’ preferences, therefore it is great that you took advantage of it. Also, our guests will always find fresh complimentary tea and coffee available 24 hours in the lobby. The staff at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport will always have their Hamptonite smile on and be as helpful as possible.

Once again, thank you very much for your review and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

The hotel itself is very nice. The room was clean, well furnished, and comfortable. The main lobby has 2 public computers next to the front desk and 2 or 3 tables for eating at. The breakfast area is next to the elevators, which you must use your room card to access on the ground floor. I had to leave early and did not have an opportunity to try the breakfast buffet, but the night clerk had prepared bag breakfast to go. The only real draw back is the location, which is in a mixed used area (local businesses, other hotels, etc.). There is a Subway, Burger King, one Italian and one Japanesse restaurant within a block. All other restaurants are further away, and the hotel is on a busy 4 lane highway. I am not sure of the parking cost, but parking is available on site. I did not see any signs for a pool, hot tub, or exercise room, though there be one. Overall, it was a good place to stay for one night as I was just passing through Vancouver and had no personal transportation. The hotel has shutter service to the airport (VYR) starting at 4 A.M. and runs every 30 minutes.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank GNPHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear GNPHiker,

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location went through major renovations that ended at the beginning of this year, which allowed us to place two computers in the lobby that are very convenient in terms of complimentary internet, as well as printing boarding passes. The seating area together with the breakfast room are brand new as well. For guests that have to leave earlier than 6AM, we do have 'Breakfast Bags To Go' that are available at the front desk. Our location is within walking minutes from different restaurants, as well as Bridgeport Skytrain Station that will get you to Downtown Vancouver in about 25 minutes. On the second floor, we have a brand new gym that is available at all times for our guests. We also provide complimentary parking with your stay.


Once again, thank you very much for your review and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.


Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Have stayed many times - staff very helpful...good breakfasts - close to downtown and also other areas. Free shuttle helpful. great value for the money -rooms are clean and cleaning staff was nice.Free internet nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzannesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear suzannesg,

Thank you for reviewing our property. It is always nice to hear from guests that have stayed with us multiple times and were satisfying with their stay. At Hampton Inn by Hilton we always try to make the guests feel like home. Assets like the complimentary shuttle, complimentary Wifi and complimentary breakfast contribute to your pleasant stay, therefore we are very happy that you took advantage of those.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.


Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed many times in the Vancouver Area, and this hotel provides all that is needed for a good night sleep. Room are clean, staff friendly and good breakfast. Free internet and shuttle bus to the airport are great assets.

Room Tip: I Will definitely stay again at that hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear Serge L,

Thank you for reviewing our property. At Hampton Inn by Hilton, we provide a great breakfast every morning from 6-10AM, complimentary shuttle that runs every 30 minutes starting at 4AM as well as complimentary Wifi throughout the hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.


Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport
Address: 8811 Bridgeport Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel welcomes all business and leisure travelers. Hampton Inn is only minutes from the fun of downtown Vancouver yet offers the convenience of being an accessible Vancouver airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing