We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“boutique feel in an airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“boutique feel in an airport hotel”
Reviewed July 29, 2007

Booked a room here for my parents and was delighted - room looked and felt like a boutique hotel, complete with separate sitting room and bedroom areas. Terrific security (no access to elevators without a keycard) and front desk staff were terrific. $11.95 per day for internet access was a bit of a let-down, as was paying for parking, but the terrific room made up for it. Centrally located for Richmond, easy access to Vancouver, and convenient for the airport.

  • Liked — boutique feel of mini-suite
  • Disliked — paying to parking and internet access
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank schiller60610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    313
    106
    25
    8
See reviews for
173
191
59
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2007

Stayed for two nights. Rooms were OK but were a little dated and stuffy. Car parking is extra $10/night. There are buses a short walk away that go into the city but is a bit of a hassle. Airport tpt goes regularly from the hotel but airport is some distance away. Great pub nearby called Foggy Dew for a beer/bar meals. Some shopping centres in walking distance too. Staff couldnt have been better and made our stay - Thx

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Location, Decor and accesibility to Vancouver
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fairlieflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2006

Stayed for 1 night following a long flight from London. Booked a suite, wouldn't usually bother but we were on honeymoon, and it was worth the extra money. We got a massive suite, split into 2 rooms.
Situated in the posh suberb of Richmond, there are loads of hotels closeby. The Hilton was great value for the size of the room, they would probably charge about 3 times the amount if it was in the center of Vancouver - i would even suggest it could be worth staying here if you were brave enough to drive into vancouver, or master the public transport system. You'd save plenty of money in comparison to VCR hotels.
Would definately stay again if visiting Vancouver, the free bus from the airport was efficient, and there is an excellent 24 hour Diner accross the street, which we preferred to the busy and overpriced hotel restaurant.

  • Liked — Handy for the airport, and good value.
  • Tips/Secrets — Breakfast in the diner across the road, delicous and half ythe price that the Hilton were charging in their restaurant.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank t-badger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2006

This hotel is billed as being a 'hotel airport' but is actually a 10-minute drive away in the city of Richmond.
The amenities are your average business hotel's standardized ones, complete with small rooms and typical colours. The hotel does have patios in select rooms and a relatively nice view should you be looking at north (Vancouver) or west (Vancouver Island).
A hotel with bigger bathrooms, bigger televisions and a less cramped area would be nice.

  • Liked — Friendly front desk
  • Disliked — small TV (although that gets you outside so can be a good thing)
  • Tips/Secrets — find a non-corporate hotel that is not bland
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank dadada767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2006

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel in July 2006. We found the view from the 10th floor beautiful. The suite was very clean and the bed comfortable after long days of sightseeing. We found the room to have plenty of space although we were not really in the room much during the daytime hours.

The (outside) pool seemed small (and was cold) so we didn't use this much.

There are several restaurants (and a mall) within walking distance.

We only ate breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel but found the food to taste good with no complaints. The staff was very helpful with our questions and especially providing detailed maps and directions to the areas we wanted to go.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — parking & pool
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank TimbersHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2006

After travelling across Alberta/BC for 2 weeks and staying in mid-range/cheap hotels I thought I'd treat the family to a "decent" hotel close to the airport on our last night. This place was easily the worst of the two weeks. The room was cramped, the pool/spa were average, we were next to a door that led to the car park which was banging all night, there was no refrigerator, etc, etc. We'd started our vacation 2 weeks previously in the Days Inn Calgary, which was far superior and half the price...I AM NOT JOKING!! I travel on business to USA/Canada regularly and will never stay at a Hilton again. As we say in England...they are taking the [---]

  • Liked — Nothing....proximity to the airport
  • Disliked — Extremely poor value
  • Tips/Secrets — Go to Days Inn instead
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dumf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2006

As a former Vancouver resident, I travel back to the Vancouver area frequently and almost always stay at the Airport Hilton in Richmond. It's convenient to most areas of southern greater Vancouver and downtown, as well as the airport and ferries. I always get a junior or king suite which are similar except that the king suite is a bit bigger and has a microwave and fridge. The suites are average size with a separate sitting area, 2 TV's, bedroom with king bed and small bathroom. Some have small patios. The decor is typical Hilton but with new beds which are very comfortable and new linens. The rooms are always spotless. The staff is generally pleasant and helpful and the hotel has a free shuttle bus to the airport every 1/2 hour. I usually eat breakfast in the hotel, typical buffet but good and reasonably priced. There is an attached parkade which also serves the Marriott next door. Parking is $10/day. Depending on the time of the year and how far ahead you book, rates will be between $130 and $220 Canadian/night. If you're flying out of Vancouver airport, you can park your car for free for up to 30 days if you stay 1 night at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Exvancouverite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Airport

Property: Hilton Vancouver Airport
Address: 5911 Minoru Blvd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#6 Business Hotel in Richmond
#8 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Vancouver Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton quality boutique hotel located 5km from Vancouver International Airport and just 20 minutes from Downtown attractions. Spacious Guestrooms and Suites feature items from the Hilton Serenity Collection and include exclusive Suite Dreams mattress and box spring, down-filled comforters and pillows. Complimentary shuttle service from Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Hilton Hotel Richmond
Hilton Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing