We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,010)
Filter reviews
1,010 results
Traveler rating
473
371
123
30
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
371
123
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitediamond membercorner suitesmall balconyvancouver airportparking garagebreakfast buffetoutdoor poolshopping mallbed was very comfortablerichmond areafree shuttlebusiness tripcanada linerental carshuttle servicenice room
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,010 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

After finishing our Cruise in Alaska, our last stop was Vancouver CA. (by the way an amazing city). We spent our last 24 hours of this family trip in Vancouver and we decided that it would be clever to stay as close as possible to the airport since our flight back to miami was going to be very early the next morning. The hotel is nothing out of the extraordinary but it’s fair good. We stayed at a big 2 bedroom suite on the 18th. floor and had a really good space with big king beds. Do not expect any type of special treatments, perks or any type of luxury in that room or the rest of the hotel. Some of the staff is really nice and helpfull and some is not. I wouldn’t stay there ever again but I can’t complaint about anything (good choice if you want to be close to the airport).

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank PonchoDeAnda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear PonchoDeAnda,

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including areas where we haven’t met our guests’ expectations. Our apologies that we let you down. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

Coming off of a 3 week vacation, my wife and I decided to use loyalty points so we could relax before an early flight back to Michigan. All the staff treated us like royalty, and the room was perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank markcE1120PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavell A, Manager of Rooms Operations at Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Good day markcE1120PM,

Thank for choosing to stay at the Hilton Vancouver Airport and taking the time to tell us about your experience! We strive to provide the best to our guests and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best and we look forward to seeing you again in your next visit to Vancouver.

Regards,

Cavell Au
Manager of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

The room was large and comfortable. Only issue with the pillows that were "rubbery". Breakfast buffet subpar compared to Hilton airport hotels in the US. Arrived just before midnight and check-in was slow, only one rather indifferent employee.

Given its overall proximity to the airport, it's a convenient choice for people arriving late or with early flights.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
Thank Giwrgos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GACVancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Dear Giwrgos M,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us and for bringing these matters to my attention.

I have met with our chef and we are working on a few things that will enhance our breakfast buffet.

I will also be discussing your check in experience with our front office manager. We normally score very high on customer service so this surprised me.

Once again, thank you and I hope we can welcome you back next time you visit the area.

Regards,

Gary Collinge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Good clean hotel close to the airport. Friendly staff, with restaurant on premises and some others close by. Airport shuttle runs 24/7 which is a great amenity to have. Free cookies, water, coffee and pop corn in lobby was a nice touch. Rooms are big and clean. Will stay here again...

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Porky1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

The property is in a close location to the airport. Staff helpful and friendly, room very nice, clean If you enjoy Asian food, there are many, many choices close to the hotel. We chose to eat in the restaurant, and the food was good. The only complaint we would have, is that the burgers are cooked well done only. I chose a skirt steak that was tasty. The airport shuttle was timely and driver pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Pynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews