We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great travel location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Airport
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014

It is located close to the airport. The facility is undergoing some renovations but it was still a nice hotel . We were upgraded to a suite when we arrived and that made it even more nice. The staff was very helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (936)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

568 - 574 of 936 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

From the opening reception to the airport shuttle at the end, everything was handled with grace and efficiency. When the shuttle driver failed to announce in the lobby, the front desk called him back to get me on my way.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights while traveling with family. Got a one bedroom suite (2 double beds) with a pull-out sofa. Very spacious suite - even with a crib and 2 large suitcases we still have plenty of room for the kids. Bathroom is slightly on the small side (smaller than a Hilton Garden Inn bathroom) but not a show-stopper.

Great location - walking distance to the Richmond Center & Landsdown mall, easy access to the airport (under 15mins door to door), minutes to Vancouver. The hotel is connected to Marriott as well so you can get Starbucks from the location on-site. Many restaurants (mostly Asian cuisine except for White Spot and Cactus cafe) and plenty of fast food chains nearby.

Paid over $20/day (incl tax) for on-site overnight parking...a little pricey considering Richmond is not exactly downtown Vancouver. Plenty of parking so no issues getting a spot near the elevators.

Staff was very helpful...we requested last minute early check in as one of our kids were not feeling well, and the front desk got us our room right away. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmug2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I was here for a small meeting. There are 3 properties - Hilton, Sheraton and a Marriott basically in a pod. Easy minute walk from one to the other. The Hilton restaurant was under renovation. We had a basic buffet breakfast there every morning. We had cocktails at the Sheraton and Marriott in the evenings. Rooms were nice - I was upgraded to a suite. Although we didn't have time, we were told it was an easy walk to the light rail that would take you to Vancouver.
Lots of good restaurants within walking distance.
The pool was closed for the winter which was unfortunate. The Sheraton's outdoor pool was open.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ber5408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Great choice. Haven't compared to hotels in area, as this trip was on business and conference rooms were booked here. Easy access to conference rooms and washrooms, well marked, even though restaurant is under renos. Rooms are very clean! Keep up the high standard. Would like to see more selection on the menu, otherwise, very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary C, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Lorraine P,

Thank you for your kind comments, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Yes, our restaurant is undergoing a renovation and will be opening very soon as CAVU Kitchen/Bar. I know you will be very pleased with our new menu selection.

Gary Collinge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I came up to Richmond, BC from Seattle, WA with my whole family for Chinese food, and this hotel was at a very convenient location but with reasonable rate. We bid it on Priceline and $60 was not bad; it was very close to Richmond 3rd Road, where a lot of good Chinese restaurants are operating. Within walking distance you can also find many nice Chinese cuisines, and if you walk to Richmond Farmers Market you can find may delicious Chinese food as well. This hotel was also pretty close to one of Richmond nighmarkets and we had a lot of fun there. Parking wasn't free but not costly at all. The rooms were great, however Internet was sort of slow. Hot water showers were fine. The only concern was that there was a new building under construction which was just beside the hotel, so don't expect any good view. Anyhow next time I will still probably choose this hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirklandTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel was fine. It was typical but nothing special. The rooms were nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. I was expecting a bit more for the $170 per night price tag but I have nothing to really complain about.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Airport

Address: 5911 Minoru Blvd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#4 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#6 Business Hotel in Richmond
#8 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $168 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton quality boutique hotel located 5km from Vancouver International Airport and just 20 minutes from Downtown attractions. Spacious Guestrooms and Suites feature items from the Hilton Serenity Collection and include exclusive Suite Dreams mattress and box spring, down-filled comforters and pillows. Complimentary shuttle service from Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Hilton Hotel Richmond
Hilton Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing