We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class Hilton Through and Through!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Vancouver Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Airport
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
359 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 392 helpful votes
“First Class Hilton Through and Through!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2008

This is one of the best Hilton hotels in which I've ever stayed, and I've stayed in a lot of them (I'm a Diamond HHonors member). I saw an award in the lobby that recognized the hotel as the "#1 rated Hilton" in the entire chain - and it is deserving of this honor!

Service was excellent. Check-in was very friendly and efficient. Hotel has a convenient covered parking garage (an additional charge of about $12.50 U.S. per night) with fantastic security. Make sure you always have your room key handy, though, because you'll need your key to get in and out of the garage!

Room was very spacious and extremely clean. In fact, our room appeared to be brand new! Large floor to ceiling picture windows afforded a lovely view of the city. Room had a reasonable workspace with desk and chair and a very large lounge chair by the windows. Hotel is close to the Vancouver airport but we were not bothered by any airport noise - it was very quiet.

The hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants and shops, and lots of services are a short driving distance away. Richmond is a nice town with a very large Asian population, so there are some fantastic and inexpensive Vietnamese, Japanese, Korean and Chinese restaurants and shops nearby.

The hotel has a good restaurant on-site and they had a very reasonably priced room service menu. Several car rental agencies are right next door too. The Hilton is about 3 miles / 5 kilometers from the Vancouver airport and it's a 15 - 20 minute drive into downtown Vancouver. Whistler is about a 2 hour drive away. The Washington state border is about a 30 minute drive.

The bathrooms were very spacious, well-lit and the guest rooms were well-appointed. The water pressure was also great - no shampoo stuck in your hair! I am sure this hotel will book up quickly for the Olympics, and it is a super nice hotel.

I can't think of any criticisms of this property; it was a really, really nice Hilton!

  • Liked — Friendly 1st Class Service, Great Rooms, Everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank moviegal226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    300
    104
    24
    7
See reviews for
168
187
56
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Waverley, NS
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2008

I love staying at this hotel due to it's proximity to YVR and also to the Lansdown Mall, just a 5 minute walk away. The staff are always friendly and the rooms are always clean.

I have Diamond Status with Hilton HHonors and always manage to get upgraded to a suite. They are beautiful rooms. If you can get a room on the North or West side of the building, the views are better. The Hilton bed, linens and amenities are without compare.

My only gripe is that there is no Executive Lounge. They really make a difference!

I have had room service and have dined in the hotel's restaurant. The food is always consistent and very good value for the price.

I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Liked — The Suites
  • Disliked — No Executive Lounge
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JetJock_YHZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2008

We stayed here for three nights and found it to be an excellent hotel. The staff are helpful and friendly. Though close to the airport there is no airplane noise whatsoever. The rooms are nice and the bedding is excellent with pillow-top mattresses. I would especially recommend the daily breakfast buffet. Also, if you rented a car at the airport, you might be able to drop it off at the hotel as a number of the rental companies (including Avis, which we used) have offices there. We found this to be an added convenience. Parking is $11 a day, but that's less than many other hotels now charge.

  • Liked — Overall quality.
  • Disliked — Nothing. Everything was good.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Hammurabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
134 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2008

Does not look all that impressive from the outside, and even the lobby is small, but they make up for it with excellent staff and very nice rooms.

Absolutely spotless and the bed & linens were wonderful. My room faced the mountains and airport which provided a really nice backdrop for a great view of aircraft approaching Vancouver International Airport.

Ample parking was available including several spaces for over-height vehicles. Was very plesantly surprised by a large pot of serve yourself coffee in the lobby in the morning.

Breakfast in hotel restaurant was very good as was the service.

One of the best Hiltons I have ever stayed at.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, staff.
  • Disliked — Nothing negative to report.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Randal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
378 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2008

During my trip to Vancouver Island, I stayed here for one night with my sister. She arrived in Vancouver early in the morning and we initially expected the hotel just to allow her to drop off her bags and come back during check-in time. In fact, quite the opposite. A room was ready for us and we received a complimentary upgrade to a suite. Bed mattress was very comfortable/

The check-in process was quick and the hotel staff were very polite. Most importantly, there were several good restaurants across the street and we were very close to the mall and to the airport.

I would definitely return again.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JY_Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2008

Front Desk staff are poorly trained and had time finding my reservation depsite calling them direct. No one was apologetic and had a "whatever" approach. Hotel rooms are just average and hotel has supplemental charges for everything. Restaurant menu was boring and there were many other options nearby. Expected more from a Hilton. Too many other options to consider them again

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank zabelNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2007

Front desk person was very helpful and nice.
Very clean room.
You can get free pass for local gym for work out.
Many shopping place and restaurants are
walking distance.
Only thing I didn't like was no free internet in the hotel room,
but prenty coffee shop and cafe offer free internet
access near by.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gobookgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Airport

Property: Hilton Vancouver Airport
Address: 5911 Minoru Blvd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#6 Business Hotel in Richmond
#8 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Vancouver Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton quality boutique hotel located 5km from Vancouver International Airport and just 20 minutes from Downtown attractions. Spacious Guestrooms and Suites feature items from the Hilton Serenity Collection and include exclusive Suite Dreams mattress and box spring, down-filled comforters and pillows. Complimentary shuttle service from Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Hilton Hotel Richmond
Hilton Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing