We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valet Parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Airport
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Valet Parking”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Pulled up to the hotel at night - awning there, but no valet parking - went to front desk and they advised there is no valet, and I have to self park in a huge parking lot which is not visible from the lobby, they said they have security walking around - not good enough for me and I almost cancelled my reservation and left - however, another girl at the desk said I could park in the 15 minute parking and leave my car there overnight - I accepted the offer and the rest of my stay was pleasant - as a woman travelling along, I refuse to park in parking lots that are not visible by the property and was not impressed - would not stay there again for that reason, unless they could confirm I could have that premium parking spot again - restaurant was nice and staff was accommodating

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    319
    107
    27
    8
See reviews for
184
198
60
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Powell River, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed overnight enroute home from business trip and was pleasantly surprised with the staff and accommodations. I have stayed in different hotels in the immediate vicinity and this was by far the best for cleanliness, service and comfort!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed here for one night after a cruise, before we flew back to the UK. We arrived around noon and was pleasantly surprised to find a room available for us, we were checked in and in our room within minutes of arrival. The room was your typical Hilton, nice comfortable bed, a view over the outdoor pool and a small balcony, not really big enough to sit on, but if you propped the door open, you could get some fresh air. Downstairs there is a restaurant and a sports bar, we ate lunch here and as Hilton Honors members received a 15% food discount, remember to ask for that. Just a short walk from the hotel is an amazing mall and we filled up our luggage allowance and used up all of our Canadian Dollars shopping in the huge array of stores. If you walk the other way from the mall past the hotel, there is an Irish bar, we only spotted this in the shuttle to the airport the next day but would have loved to have visited. There is some aircraft noise, it is an airport hotel after all, but we hardly noticed. As our flight was not until 8pm, we asked for and was given at no extra cost, a 5pm check out. It seemed that we stayed at this hotel for longer than a night but we experienced good customer service and a really yes can do attitude. The complimentary shuttle takes about 15 mins to the airport stopping only to pick up at the Marriott next door.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissJasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

If you need a place to stay near the airport I recommend this hotel. Clean, quiet, dependable. Perfect for a business trip. The only negative is that they don't have mini-fridges in the room. Can always count on a good night's sleep!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel twice. The first time, the room was very large, but only one elevator was working, making for long delays. Also, renovations (hammering and drilling) commenced in the room next door at 8:30 am. On a more recent stay, the room (same category as before) was cramped and tired looking. The living room area was so small that a chest of drawers couldn't be opened as it was crammed in close to the sofa. The seating area and wide screen TV were no more than 4 feet apart, which is much too close. There were no glasses in the bathroom, the carpet needed cleaning, the in-room coffee was so bad as to be undrinkable, and the bathtub drain stuck, meaning that you had water rising past your ankles whilst showering.
All of this was not terrible, but it certainly wasn't a great hotel for the price. There are other hotels very close by, and we will be staying at them next time. (One last thought: the reception staff were friendly, but I really don't like being addressed as "You guys"; it's unprofessional, especially with older guests.)

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from elevators, and especially ice machines, as they are very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VicBCTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The staff at this hotel made us comfortable and welcome from the moment we checked into the hotel. They were courteous, helpful, and responsive to all our requested. The lobby of this hotel is very comfortable and inviting and a great place to relax and hangout.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. Imagine this. Every room is a small suite. Every suite has its bedroom in a different room of the suite with a door that closes. You could be right next to the elevator it wouldn't matter.

The rooms are very well appointed with nice luxurious furniture. The living room has its own TV as does the bedroom, and a pull out couch. There is a nice desk with a real office chair and the Internet is free.

The colors, appliances are well chosen and it Contributes to making these rooms look chique.

The beds are comfortable. The large bay windows let lots of lights into the bedroom. The living room is a little colder in apparence as it has no window. Just turn all the lights on.

The bathroom amenities are the standard Hilton products. The quality is fair. The towels are plush.

Free in room coffee is in your room and there is lots of storage for your cloths.

The is a very nice mall minutes away and an array of restaurants everywhere. The sky train for downtown is also just a walk away and the shuttle to the airport runs every 20 or 30 minutes if I recall.

My only two beefs are there are no mini fridge in the rooms and the desk is not equipped with plugs for your mobile devices. It is annoying to have to chase for the only one available plug under the desk or looking for one by a baseboard in a corner somewhere. I don't understand how that got missed.

To sum it up this is an excellent place, the staff is a lot nicer, welcoming and accomodating than they used to be a while ago and the suite are nice and comfy. Dont come here if you are only here to visit Vanvouver as this is the city of Richmond and its a stroll to downtown. But otherwise a destination well worth trying even if you have no business at the airport.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Airport

Property: Hilton Vancouver Airport
Address: 5911 Minoru Blvd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#4 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#6 Business Hotel in Richmond
#8 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton quality boutique hotel located 5km from Vancouver International Airport and just 20 minutes from Downtown attractions. Spacious Guestrooms and Suites feature items from the Hilton Serenity Collection and include exclusive Suite Dreams mattress and box spring, down-filled comforters and pillows. Complimentary shuttle service from Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Hilton Hotel Richmond
Hilton Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing