We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit tired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Airport
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A bit tired”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Great location for business traveler like me, great staff very helpful and attentive however the rooms are bit dated. The shower head in my room was not fastened properly, and you have to pay for Internet which is a bit ludacris in my option.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ranga_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    313
    106
    26
    8
See reviews for
181
193
60
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, BC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stay at the Hilton Vancouver Airport for business and personal travel.

The staff are top notch ... whether checking in, restaurant, lounge or housekeeping. They go the extra mile to give personalized service and accommodate any requests. (my personal "thanks" to Jerry in the restaurant and George in the lounge).

The beds and pillows are dreamy, rooms are spacious and the location is great for access to the airport, Richmond shopping centre and lots of great dining options.

My last stay was for personal travel. We were 5 women overnighting for an early flight and we were comfortable in one of the suites. They have a Business Centre we used for no fee and the restaurant gave me a carafe of coffee to take up to the room just after breakfast dining was done, at no cost ... a nice surprise.

This hotel is always my first choice for stays in Richmond.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dani_mack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Unlike some Hilton's which are going easy on the extra fees, got nailed with the insulting and obsolete $15 a day wifi fee--and I"m a 'silver' Hilton member, which apparently means very little. Wifi, I might add, that didn't work well and constantly had to be checked and updated. Additionally there was the $15 a day parking fee. Not so bad, perhaps, but a not particularly safe, friendly or easy to access 2nd floor entrance. No help with bags--no one even asked and no one to ask. Bill was not placed under door as requested, which required an additional early morning trip to lobby and then back up to 2nd floor to access parking garage. Again, no valet parking offered and worse, no bellman. In the end, the apparently moderate priced room (the Triple A card IS a tremendous advantage), was more than obliterated by the parking, wifi and taxes not included in the quoted price.

Relatively close to airport but not particularly easy to find. Neighborhood feels like Chinatown, which may or may not be your thing, but you ought to be aware of it.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matvox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary C, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. You rated your stay with us as good and our endeavor is to have every guest stay as excellent. I apologize for the service deficiencies that you experienced as this is clearly not a positive reflection on our hotel and an aberration from our usual high standards that we set for ourselves.

With reference to our Internet, I was surprised that you experienced some problems with the service. We recently went through a major Internet upgrade and have installed Hiltons’ Wireless “Stay Connected” system throughout all the rooms and public areas and to my knowledge we have not experienced any issues or service interruptions. Our Internet charge is $8 per device per day, which we are in the process of changing to $8 per day per room regardless of the number of devices that are connected to the system. Complimentary Internet Service is provided for Hilton Gold & Diamond Members.

We do not have much demand for valet parking so we do not offer it at this time but there are always team members available to help with luggage. I will be discussing this with our front desk to see why this and the bill not left under you door were overlooked.

Once again, thank you for bringing these comments to my attention; we try very hard to offer the best service possible. We have been rated 2 years in a row as the best Hotel in Richmond in a survey done among Richmond residents by a local newspaper.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Richmond.

Gary Collinge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
726 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Airport Hiltons in major cities tend to be very reliable and this hotel did not disappoint. The room was very clean, spacious and filled with light. The breakfast buffet offered a good selection and strong service, and the location is convenient.

The downside is that this hotel does not offer a Hilton Honors lounge. Another strange item is that the left elevator did not work during my stay but no one posted an out of order sign.

TIP - for a quick bite, head across the street to the Monterey Greek Taverna. Great food and the owner (Vassilis/Bill) was a wonderful host.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CuriousTravelerRadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I spend two nights at the Hilton this past week and enjoyed my stay. The property is centrally located if do business or pleasure in Richmond. Friendly and helpful staff. An interesting feature is one which involves an incentive for not requiring housekeeping to change your linens each night of your stay. In return you receive a $10 discount card for their hotel restaurant. Good rates and great views from the top floors (when it isn't raining in Richmond).

Room Tip: Always check where the elevator and vending centres are located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyndall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

breakfast at the Hilton was delicious, an omelette that was perfectly cooked; filled with mushrooms, spinach, cheese, onions. A perfect vegetarian omelet, with a side of salsa. Something so simple, yet so often undercooked or poorly made. Not here though, chef and staff took great pride in this breakfast. Served with a garnish of strawberries, side of toast and breakfast potatoes, too much for my hungry male guest to finish. $17. The breakfast buffet had a lovely assortment of fresh fruit, cheese, cereals, eggs, breakfast meats, pastries, etc. Very fresh, also $17.

Room Tip: Corner suites and the west side of the property. Nice views, but further away from the traffic of Mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDDonahue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Washington
Level Contributor
112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights over the holiday weekend and had a very nice time. The location is great with two shopping malls a short walk away and the Canada Line rail station just 3 blocks away that takes you into downtown in less than 30 min. I like just parking the car at the hotel and using the train and local buses to get around with no worries, very easy way to see the city. The room was clean, and well appointed with new LG TV's and everything worked well. The breakfast had everything you could want except for the cook to order eggs like some larger properties have. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. I can't think of anything to complain about, it was a great stay. We will be back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LotsATravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Airport

Property: Hilton Vancouver Airport
Address: 5911 Minoru Blvd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#4 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#6 Business Hotel in Richmond
#8 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton quality boutique hotel located 5km from Vancouver International Airport and just 20 minutes from Downtown attractions. Spacious Guestrooms and Suites feature items from the Hilton Serenity Collection and include exclusive Suite Dreams mattress and box spring, down-filled comforters and pillows. Complimentary shuttle service from Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Hilton Hotel Richmond
Hilton Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing