We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Vancouver Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Airport
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We spent one night here in June. Our room was clean and comfortable. My children enjoyed the rooftop pool although it was a little chilly outside. The staff were polite and very helpful. It was a very quiet and peaceful stay. I highly recommend this Hilton and will stay again when in Vancouver!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OklahomaSoonergrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    300
    104
    24
    7
See reviews for
168
187
56
321
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Whether using points or not, the Hilton Vancouver airport is a great hotel in a wonderful location. Only 3-4 blocks from the new sky train into downtown, a complimentary shuttle to the airport, excellent staff and a reasonable price means a good value. Upon check in we were given a sheet that highlighted shopping, restaurants, gas stations, etc...within a mile of the hotel. We stayed two nights and found the staff to be very helpful and very professional. Because of my husbands status with Hilton they upgraded our room to a suite. That was very nice until we realized it faced west with lots of glass and took to long to cool down. Fortunately after sunset that was not an issue, but would ask for an east side room the next time.

Room Tip: West side rooms in the summer will be very warm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelagentnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in June and really enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

The staff: very professional and we got a very honest cleaning staff. We lost a diamond earring which Gremma Sollesta found. I sincerely was very pleasantly suprised that we got it back even after we have checked out.

The room: the junior suite had a dividing door between living and bedroom. It's very convenient when I had to work while my wife was in the other bedroom. Excellent bed and not noisy at all.

Breakfast (Carmichael's): Ok breakfast selections. Cold cuts, sausage, bacon, french toast/pancake, scrambled eggs were the hot buffet items when we were there.

Parking: Parking was $14++/day. The ++ were parking tax (2.94) and HST/excise tax (2.03). I understand that this is lower than most parking fee compared to downtown YVR hotels. Still, that's a surprisingly big parking tax.

Location: The hotel provide an airport shuttle, which we did not use. It's a very short drive from the airport and easy drive to downtown YVR. There are many food vendors a few blocks from the area. Short drive to many top asian restaurants in Vancouver.

Room Tip: Choose junior suite if you can when you travel with a family/spouse and has to work. The separation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigersan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Spent one night there awaiting a flight out of Vancouver airport. Cannot really say too much either way as the hotel is typical. Desk folks were nice, elevators slow, not much around the area. Shuttle was on time and rooms had a little wear on them but about what you expect for the airport location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRV50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Like other reviewers, we stayed here for one night prior to our flight out of YVR. We had a good experience - very nicely appointed one bedroom suite, good service from the desk staff and lots of parking (@$14/night).
The only negative aspect was still no WI-FI in the rooms, only in the lobby. This seems odd for a Hilton property - even the Hampton Inns have in-room WI-FI.
There are plenty of places to eat nearby plus a booze store that is open daily until 11PM. There also plenty of other hotels around so take your pick.

Room Tip: Higher the floor - the better the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2eratics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotts Valley, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We spent a night here before flying back to the States from YVR in June 2012. The hotel reaches a high standard of standardness in nearly everything. Don't pick this hotel for your vacation hideaway! It's fine for a one-night stay, but more than that... naaah.

Our "upgraded" room (I guess I'd call it a micro-suite) was pretty small with blown-out furniture that should have been given to the Salvation Army long ago. We had a view of a parking lot and some other hotels, but that's likely true of most of the other rooms since the hotel is surrounded by urban sprawl. There are some restaurants and a giant mall within walking distance, but not much else. This place is ideal for someone who just needs a place to stay between flights. It's basically an airport hotel with free shuttle service to and from the terminals. That says it all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glewbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

By far one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at! The staff was very helpful and friendly when first arriving. And we were thoroughly impressed with the main lobby, but when we got to our bedroom we were ever more so impressed!! It was beautiful! We had a spectacular view of the airport and all of West Richmond! I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony! And it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quyen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Airport

Property: Hilton Vancouver Airport
Address: 5911 Minoru Blvd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#6 Business Hotel in Richmond
#8 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Vancouver Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton quality boutique hotel located 5km from Vancouver International Airport and just 20 minutes from Downtown attractions. Spacious Guestrooms and Suites feature items from the Hilton Serenity Collection and include exclusive Suite Dreams mattress and box spring, down-filled comforters and pillows. Complimentary shuttle service from Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Hilton Hotel Richmond
Hilton Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing