We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Inner Warmth No Money Can Buy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2004

When I arrived in Richmond, it had been raining for four days, and local weather forecasters had promised 100 cm of rain by the time the storm was concluded--water was backed up hubcap deep in some parking lots. So, I knew I would be spending a lot of time inside the hotel. The first thing that struck me was this is the cleanest hotel I've ever been in. In spite of the weather, the premises were kept spotless and polished. The nice desk people took pity on me and (as a Marriott Silver Elite client) upgraded me to a suite on the 18th floor. My room seemed to have some new furniture pieces as well as two TVs, and a microwave. I was given premium coffee service, including at least two types of tea, every day. The local newspaper appeared at my door every morning--including Sunday. Both housekeeping and security were so quietly efficient that I never knew when they were on the floor. When I asked at the desk about local motion picture theaters, the clerk told me where the best were and actually drew me maps so I could find them.

I did not eat at the hotel since there are many excellent restaurants in Richmond--some within walking distance of the hotel. Other guests, though, told me that the hotel's "American Grill" was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Forest20851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

717 - 723 of 741 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Anaheim, CA
25
Reviewed April 13, 2004

I got my room from Priceline for $50. The room has a wonderful floor plan. It has a living room with a tv and a desk where you can sit your guests. There is also a mini frig. The middle section is the bathroom, then it's the bedroom with another TV. The hotel is at a very good location where there is a mall across the street. Highly recommended.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Huntington Beach, CA
664
Reviewed October 28, 2003

This is a wonderful hotel!I have stayed at the Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel twice in the past 6 months. Both stays have been excellent with typical Marriott service.The hotel is more than half suites. My first stay was in a regular room and the second in a one-bedroom suite. Of course, the suite was more comfortable.One of my criteria in selecting a hotel is that it has high speed internet access which the suite room did. I understand all rooms will have this soon.The hotel is located in Richmond, directly across the street from a large mall, about a 5-10 minute drive from Vancouver Airport.On both of my stays I arrived late and ordered room service which was very prompt. The food was good and considering the exchange rate, reasonable for room service.Without fail, every member of the staff of this hotel was very helpful and friendly.I will return when in the area.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ami0223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
2  Thank Kayokoara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina A, Rooms Operations Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank soniafH8636NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel

Address: 7571 Westminster Highway, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $217 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel! Our Vancouver airport hotel's location is ideal, just 5km from the Vancouver International Airport in the city of Richmond, Canada, accessible by complimentary airport shuttle. Our Vancouver hotel features stylish and spacious accommodations, which are perfect for business or leisure travel. We are a top choice among all hotels near Vancouver airport, offering you access to 2 on-site restaurants and all the amenities necessary to make a stay enjoyable. Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel is close to Vancouver and Richmond’s business districts, Steveston Village, and popular Vancouver attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Vancouver Airport
Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Richmond
Richmond Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing