We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really Nice Stay”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here in August for four nights and had a pleasant experience. This hotel has a courtesy airport shuttle and is approx a ten minute walk to two sky train stations (takes about 18 minutes once on the train to get to central Vancouver). The hotel staff are friendly and the room was good with a microwave, fridge and comfy bed. The hotel is also close to some restaurants with asian cuisine and a supermarket which was useful. We got confused about the internet access as the guest book in the hotel room needs to be updated however there is infact a free wifi network which you can just log into. There are some really expensive hotels in central Vancouver which just didn't meet our budget requirements but this place was not one of them. If you're a budget conscious traveller and don't mind catching public transport I'm sure you'll be satisfied with your stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicH134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    237
    55
    22
    8
See reviews for
145
135
50
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We arrived in Vancouver after the usual 9 hr flight tired and excited to misplace one bag! The staff at the Marriott were very helpful. We finally got our bag 24 hrs later and all is well. Second time around at the same hotel and actually appreciating the amenities and the breakfast. Lovely.

Room Tip: We chose a suite, much more room and a sitting area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We arrived into Vancouver at 11 pm and decided to stay the first night by the airport after a long international flight instead of making the trip downtown. There is a complimentary shuttle outside the baggage area that makes a stop at I believe 4 hotels. Once we arrived to the Marriott, the front desk staff was friendly and check-in was a breeze. The room was comfortable and spacious. We decided to venture out (as it was almost midnight by then) and at night, the neighborhood seemed a bit sketchy. The next morning, we went to the Starbucks right in the Sheraton hotel which shares the same parking lot as the Marriott. We walked about 2 blocks to the train station and paid $2.75 for a ticket downtown city center! Great hotel to stay at before or after a flight that's right by the airport!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyRo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

My friend and I have been lunching here for years! It's our favourite restaurant! There are so many choices on the menu! Food is "five star" and the prices reasonable.

I can't speak highly enough about the staff....Linda, Thom, Jovi, Randy, Shauna.....as soon as you enter the restaurant, they are so friendly and the service is the best!!!

We are "Seniors" but we hope to be enjoying the "Grille" for many years to come!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
142 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed in this hotel with our Marriott points and we were fortunate enough to get upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite. The room was spacious, comfortable, and quiet with the usual Marriott amenities. The living area was great for friends and family members with its own TV and sofa bed. We didnt get to eat in the hotel as there are many delicious Asian eateries within a short drive. Parking was a little confusing at first, not knowing the procedures and direction. But once I figured it out, it wasnt a problem at all. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank jetters888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We often go to the American Grille as it is very close to where we live. The restaurant has a very upscale decor, yet has a friendly neighborhood feel to it. We always feel welcome. We were there on a Saturday evening with our kids. We were ushered to our table by Randy, who asked us how our day was. He was very friendly, chatting with us for a few minutes. In fact, he seemed to know many of his customers, many of which, were regulars.
Our waitress was the incomparable Shauna. Very knowledgeable about the menu and made several recommendations that evening. Shauna came around to see if we had enough bread on our table and to make sure our drinks were filled. What service!
We ordered the lamb, sablefish, and the pasta: all of which were really good. The prices were all reasonable and competitive with other restaurants.
The desserts were oh so yummy! I had the grand marnier bread pudding and my husband had the chocolate cake (with no added flour). The restaurant served Starbucks coffee.
If you want delicious food in a comfortable atmosphere and great service, I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Thank you to Ms Kufeldt and her sales staff who booked a room for me during my recent stay. I couldn't have asked for anything better in a room. Front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. Room (corner suite) was very spacious and clean......overall a good experience!

Room Tip: Had a great corner suite; very roomy and relatively quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel

Property: Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
Address: 7571 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel! Our Vancouver airport hotel's location is ideal, just 5km from the Vancouver International Airport, accessible by complimentary airport shuttle. Our Vancouver hotel features stylish and spacious accommodations, which are perfect for business or leisure travel. We are a top choice among all hotels near Vancouver airport, offering you access to 2 on-site restaurants and all the amenities necessary to make a stay enjoyable. Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel is close to Vancouver and Richmond’s business districts, Steveston Village, and popular Vancouver attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Vancouver Airport
Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Richmond
Richmond Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing