We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
865 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
“Quality”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here for a short time for one night to get some much needed rest. Our east coast flight arrived at 11 PM and we had a morning flight to Victoria. The hotel is large.The rooms are well furnished. The sleep quality was good. But, the hotel is not very close to the airport. The hotel shuttle took about 15 minutes. If you want a close hotel, the Fairmont may be better. Also, the hotel bartender pours a stingy drink. If one is inclined to imbibe, one would be better walking a few hundred feet outside the hotel for a nightcap.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reasonable50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    238
    57
    22
    8
See reviews for
147
139
50
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Was a good one , restaurant/bar very good, have stayed there before, always good, close to our Calgary office and the Airport, as well as a number of restaurants nearby. Good desk staff and bar group. Buffet breakfast a plus, excellent choice and sty

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candiacubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is part of a cluster of 3 hotels, Marriot, Sheraton and Hilton, all of which share the same shuttle buses and are within walking distance. These hotels are further from the airport than expected, although the shuttle was basically satisfactory running every 30 minutes. If I were to stay in this area again, I would probably try one of the other hotels for comparison, particularly the restaurants. The Marriot was OK, the staff were helpful and friendly, and the hotel in good condition.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZTraveller03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turner Valley, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in a suite, that has a separate sitting room and bedroom. Very nice and comfortable, clean and quiet hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful, they even have umbrellas to take as the weather at times, can change. It is very central, to the mall, parks and outdoor activities to enjoy. There is a pool on the 5th floor. Small but it works, the hot tub is located in the same area. it seems some of the jets don't work and a few tiles are missing. The gym is great, lots of equipment to use and free headphone to use. Great place for the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick s, General Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for review of our Hotel on Trip Advisor. Thank you for the great comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards

Yannick

Yannick Simovic | General Manager
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
604-760-9947 | @SimovichYannick
yannick.simovich@vancouver-marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
704 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Checked in on a seniors rate. The front desk employee could not find rate but offered me a walkin rate for less.

Despite being an airport hotel, one doesn't hear airplane noise.

Parking in a lot shared by the Sheraton Hotel, Hilton was also within a block.

Parking about $14 a night.

The hotel had 2 restaurants, American Grill and Harolds which is also part of the Sheraton.

This hotel is quiet, pet friendly, clean and spaceous if you don't count the small toilet/bathtub/shower area. Our 1 bedroom suite had a pullout sofabed and separate bedroom with king size bed.

Wireless internet is free. No free breakfast but American Grill has regular breakfast menu and buffet for breakfast ($17 for the buffet)

There is also a Starbucks near the Sheraton ( about a two minute walk from the Marriott.)

Room Tip: You need your room key to go up to rooms on elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEEvaluator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick s, General Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for writing a review on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay despite the parking experience.

Kindest regards

Yannick

Yannick Simovic | General Manager
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
yannick.simovich@vancouver-marriott.com
604-760-9947 | @SimovichYannick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The Vancouver Mariott airport hotel is well located. Just far enough of the airport too miss the noise of the airplanes, close enough to reach the airport in 10 shuttle minutes. With a nice shopping mall at the opposite, all last minute items can be had and with the train stop at the other corner Vancouver centre is in easy reach. The on site restaurant is pretty good, a lot better than you would expect.
All other aspects of this hotel do not stand out. Not too good, not too bad. The rooms are quite nice, but sadly both a nightlight and the shower head were broken. You wonder why they never seem too able to spot these things before a guest arrives.
Do ask for a room away from the street. Soundproofing is not very convincing and the police or ambulance sirens were loud and clear.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick s, General Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. I agree as well that hire floors are better for noise and you get an amazing view. I am pleased that you enjoyed our restaurant and the surrounding amenities. Please accept our sincere apologies for the night light and the shower head.

Kindest Regards

Yannick

Yannick Simovic | General Manager
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
yannick.simovich@vancouver-marriott.com
604-760-9947 | @SimovichYannick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed two nights at the Marriot and we were extremely pleased with all aspects of the hotel. We were headed out on a fishing trip and from the shuttle driver to the bellman on our return we were treated to the very best service.

Room Tip: Ask for the 18th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathieNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick s, General Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for the great review of our Hotel. The fishing in northern BC is amazing. Few years ago I had an incredible experience fishing, at Langara, in the Queen Charlottes Islands. Hope to see you next season.

Yannick

yannick simovic | general manager
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
604-760-9947 | @SimovichYannick
yannick,simovich@vancouver-marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel

Property: Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
Address: 7571 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel! Our Vancouver airport hotel's location is ideal, just 5km from the Vancouver International Airport, accessible by complimentary airport shuttle. Our Vancouver hotel features stylish and spacious accommodations, which are perfect for business or leisure travel. We are a top choice among all hotels near Vancouver airport, offering you access to 2 on-site restaurants and all the amenities necessary to make a stay enjoyable. Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel is close to Vancouver and Richmond’s business districts, Steveston Village, and popular Vancouver attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Vancouver Airport
Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Richmond
Richmond Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing