We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here for one night prior to our flight back home. The front desk staff are excellent. they provide superior customer service. The free airport shuttles are convenient running every half hour and the driver will call for a backup van if one is full. Our suite was a small bedroom with a very comfortable bed and a living room with a sofa, comfy chair, desk. The vanity (my usual pet peeve) had a huge amount of space. Two minor things. The door to the toilet/shower room is large, almost hitting the toilet when you open and close it. You have to be careful not to get hit by it or have it run over your foot. Also, there are 2 elevators that can be slow at times. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fernh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick s, General Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your observations of our hotel and services are well described. In addition, thank you very much for mentioning the excellent service that was provided by our front desk associates.

Kindest regards

yannick simovic | general manager
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
604-760-9947 | @SimovichYannick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 712 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

Usual Marriott standard. Great staff. When we were leaving, our car had a dead battery.....the young lady on the front desk got someone to come out and jump start our car. Normally engineering would do it but they were not open yet so someone in housekeeping went and got the charger and assisted us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Personalizedtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick s, General Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased to read that we were able to help you with your car. I am very proud of our associates; they are truly amazing and always go the extra mile to assist our guests.

Kindest Regards

yannick simovic | general manager
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
yannick.simovich@vancouver-marriott.com
604-760-9947 | @SimovichYannick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This hotel has a shuttle and is in close proximity to most things in the Richmond area . It also has a convenient pick up service if you are leaving on a cruise that takes you from the hotel straight to the ship for $15. The restaurant and bar are great as is the room service . I am a platinum member with Marriott and was given an upgrade to one of their junior suites . Great and made me feel that they do appreciate my loyalty. This is located near all the good hotels and I would suggest that this may be the best of the lot . Stay with confidence you won't be disappointed whether for business or leisure you will get a warm welcome and true hospitality .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogerperthaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Front desk service is quick and professional: hours of the pool and fitness centre are good; outdoor pool is a nice bonus for a dip; bar and restaurant are very good; well located in Richmond ! Staff is friendly and easy to deal .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryGlobm63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Very quiet rooms, excellent shuttle service to the airport. They have a great restaurant on site. Also, it is within walking distance of the train that will take you anywhere in Vancouver. I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbaron50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick s, General Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for posting such a great review, of our hotel, on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again very soon.

Kindest Regards

Yannick

Yannick Simovic | General Manager
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
604-760-9947 | @SimovichYannick
yannick.simovich@vancouver-marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Hotel lobby is not very impressive. However the rooms have bay view windows, quiet, clean and fresh looking. Associates are very attentive. Internet is slow. Close to airport. Great Greek restaurant across the street.

Stayed: June 2013
Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick s, General Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for posting a review on Trip Advisor. Your description of the hotel, services and surrounding areas is absolutely accurate. We apologies in regards to the Internet. We are diligently working on correcting our Internet issues and hoping that the matter will be resolved in the very near future.

Thank you

Yannick

Yannick Simovic | General Manager
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
604-760-9947 | @SimovihYannick
yannick.simovich@vancouver-marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel is great. Service that is top notch. Internet is from 1993.
This must be fixed. My company has me in Vancouver several times a month , the Internet service is always the same. Talk to the tec rep on the phone. Go thru a buck of hoops to get if going sometimes it works but mostly nothing. Got to have if for work

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scangadah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick s, General Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I apologies sincerely for your negative experience relating to our Internet. We are aware of the issue and have been working diligently to improuve the situation. In the last year we have done two upgrades as per our IT consultants, but unfortunately these did not solve this issue to the extend we would have hoped for. Having said that we will be getting a major modernization to our system in the very near future. It is taking some time as it is a substantial investment, and we have to ensure that it will meet the required demand of our guests before proceeding. Thank you again for your candid feedback and hope you will give us another chance. If you decide to stay with us again, please contact me directly and I will ensure that we provide you with the appropriate IT support.

thank you

Yannick

Yannick Simovic | General Manager
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
604-760-9947 | @SimovichYannick
yannick.simovich@vancouver-marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel

Address: 7571 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $199 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel! Our Vancouver airport hotel's location is ideal, just 5km from the Vancouver International Airport, accessible by complimentary airport shuttle. Our Vancouver hotel features stylish and spacious accommodations, which are perfect for business or leisure travel. We are a top choice among all hotels near Vancouver airport, offering you access to 2 on-site restaurants and all the amenities necessary to make a stay enjoyable. Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel is close to Vancouver and Richmond’s business districts, Steveston Village, and popular Vancouver attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Vancouver Airport
Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Richmond
Richmond Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing