We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay at Vancouver marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Excellent facilities and staff. I especially enjoyed the hospitality provided by Donovan, one of the bartenders at the hotel. He enjoys his job, and it shows in everything he does. He is friendly, attentive and really moves quickly to keep all of his customers satisfied. A sterling example of the way things should be done. Thank you, Donovan.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick s, General Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear John,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and our associates. In addition, thank you very much for mentioning Donavon, he is a gem and probably one of the best bartenders in vancouver. Thank you very much for your business and we are looking forward having you as our guest in the future.

Kindest Regards
Yannick Simovic | General Manager
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

601 - 607 of 743 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

My son and I stayed with his hockey team for a tournament. The hotel was accomodating and the bedding options were fantastic. We had 2 separate rooms, 1 with a king bed and 1 with a full bed (in place of the pull out sofa). We only paid for a standard room. It appears they removed the sofa and put a bed instead. It was a great alternative.
Donovan in the lounge area made every evening enjoyable. It was a comfortable place to sit with adults and relax for the evening. Donovan was very attentive, friendly, and informative about local restaurants and sights. Donovan went above and beyond on his level of service and it was appreciated! I would stay here again, mostly because of the service Donovan provided in the evenings to make everyone comfortable.
Housekeeping did a great job on tiding room daily. Never even saw them, but always had what we needed (towels, coffee in room, garbage emptied).

Room Tip: avoid 2nd floor (that is where they put all the team equipment rooms) smell will linger. We were ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick s, General Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Barabara D,
Thank you very much for the great review. Weare delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. In addition thank you for mentioning Donavon, he is  just "Amazing" and invaluable asset to our Hotel.  We have been hosting this particular tournament for over 10 years and we look forward each year to the return of the teams. All the best until next year.

Kindest regards
Yannick Simovich
General Manager
Vancouver Airport Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

our team stayed at the hotel for 4 days (3nights) and our family found it to be great. The 5th floor grass area for dogs was a welcome addition, and the fitness room was a bove average for a Hotel. Centrally located for all of our hockey venues. We will be sure to stay again when we are in the neighborhood!

Thanks,

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We picked this hotel because of the proximity to the airport for an early morning flight. One of us is a frequent traveler and we used points for this stay. No need to reserve a shuttle too the airport because they leave frequently to the airport. Because we left at 6 am, I only had time to pick up a few items at the breakfast buffet, and the staff there was very nice to bring me a box, and included napkins and cutlery for the trip. PS if you are travelling to the US, do not bring fruit of any kind, but the cheese was ok to bring. Room was exceptional, I also posted the Keurig coffee machine on floor 16 because I had never seen that in a hotel room, was the best!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaureenM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Always a good stay at Marriott Richmond. Front desk staff are prompt and courteous during check in. Room was always clean, special acknowledgement to Rennalie for an outstanding job servicing the room and providing the Marriott quality customer experience.
All in all, I return the YVR Marriott Richmond every time because of the consistent service and great stay.

Room Tip: We stayed here during the Christmas Party Season, avoid the 2nd floor rooms near the elevators as r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericpete78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Everything about the Vancouver Airport Marriott is top drawer. Large, comfortable, clean rooms; super friendly and competent staff; awarding winning chefs turning out incredible meals in the restaurant. I am a regular visitor, and I'm treated like family every time. The check-in staff are friendly and efficient. The staff in the restaurant and lobby bar are always cheerful. I look forward to my trips to Vancouver for a very comfortable stay and a great meal or two. Location is convenient with a large shopping center right across the street, and a short walk to the Skytrain which gives incredibly cheap access to the entire public transit system. If you need help with anything, ask for Randy Rankine who can give you advice on sightseeing, local restaurants (although you won't do much better than the in-house dining), or any aspect of your stay.

Room Tip: The corner rooms with a balcony are great - but very popular...
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Pierre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick s, General Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Chere Pierre D,
ons vous remercie infiniment pour vos commentaires chaleureux. In addition, thank-you very much for the kind words in regards to our associates. They are some of the best in the city and, as a general manager, I feel very fortunate to work with such great people. I will share your comments with all our associates and ensure that Randy is recongnized for his exceptional service. Please let me know when you are planing on staying with us again, I would love to meet you.

Kindest Regards

yannick simovic | general manager
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
yannick.simovich@vancouver-marriott.com
604-760-9947

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Hotel was clean and very well presented. Bar staff, Donoven, was incredible. Always remembered my colleagues, and my name during my stay. If I ever make it back to the Vancouver area I will definately stay at the location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#5 of 23 in Richmond
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel

Address: 7571 Westminster Highway, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $221 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel! Our Vancouver airport hotel's location is ideal, just 5km from the Vancouver International Airport in the city of Richmond, Canada, accessible by complimentary airport shuttle. Our Vancouver hotel features stylish and spacious accommodations, which are perfect for business or leisure travel. We are a top choice among all hotels near Vancouver airport, offering you access to 2 on-site restaurants and all the amenities necessary to make a stay enjoyable. Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel is close to Vancouver and Richmond’s business districts, Steveston Village, and popular Vancouver attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Vancouver Airport
Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Richmond
Richmond Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing