We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$218
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$274
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Vancouver Airport(Richmond)
$351
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$303
$269
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$212
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport(Richmond)(Great Value!)
$124
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$223
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveler rating
388
259
69
26
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
259
69
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungeamerican grillvancouver airportliving areafront desk staffcorner suiteseparate bedroomshopping mallnice stayevery half hourbit datedpool and hot tubconvenient locationhotel stafffree shuttlestayed one nightlong flight
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
609 - 614 of 751 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My son and I stayed with his hockey team for a tournament. The hotel was accomodating and the bedding options were fantastic. We had 2 separate rooms, 1 with a king bed and 1 with a full bed (in place of the pull out sofa). We only paid for a standard room. It appears they removed the sofa and put a bed instead. It was a great alternative.
Donovan in the lounge area made every evening enjoyable. It was a comfortable place to sit with adults and relax for the evening. Donovan was very attentive, friendly, and informative about local restaurants and sights. Donovan went above and beyond on his level of service and it was appreciated! I would stay here again, mostly because of the service Donovan provided in the evenings to make everyone comfortable.
Housekeeping did a great job on tiding room daily. Never even saw them, but always had what we needed (towels, coffee in room, garbage emptied).

Room Tip: avoid 2nd floor (that is where they put all the team equipment rooms) smell will linger. We were right by the elevator, but never heard it.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick s, General Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Barabara D,
Thank you very much for the great review. Weare delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. In addition thank you for mentioning Donavon, he is  just "Amazing" and invaluable asset to our Hotel.  We have been hosting this particular tournament for over 10 years and we look forward each year to the return of the teams. All the best until next year.

Kindest regards
Yannick Simovich
General Manager
Vancouver Airport Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

our team stayed at the hotel for 4 days (3nights) and our family found it to be great. The 5th floor grass area for dogs was a welcome addition, and the fitness room was a bove average for a Hotel. Centrally located for all of our hockey venues. We will be sure to stay again when we are in the neighborhood!

Thanks,

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We picked this hotel because of the proximity to the airport for an early morning flight. One of us is a frequent traveler and we used points for this stay. No need to reserve a shuttle too the airport because they leave frequently to the airport. Because we left at 6 am, I only had time to pick up a few items at the breakfast buffet, and the staff there was very nice to bring me a box, and included napkins and cutlery for the trip. PS if you are travelling to the US, do not bring fruit of any kind, but the cheese was ok to bring. Room was exceptional, I also posted the Keurig coffee machine on floor 16 because I had never seen that in a hotel room, was the best!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaureenM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Always a good stay at Marriott Richmond. Front desk staff are prompt and courteous during check in. Room was always clean, special acknowledgement to Rennalie for an outstanding job servicing the room and providing the Marriott quality customer experience.
All in all, I return the YVR Marriott Richmond every time because of the consistent service and great stay.

Room Tip: We stayed here during the Christmas Party Season, avoid the 2nd floor rooms near the elevators as right outside the doors where the conference rooms are and are quite noisy but it is to be expected during this holiday season.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericpete78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Everything about the Vancouver Airport Marriott is top drawer. Large, comfortable, clean rooms; super friendly and competent staff; awarding winning chefs turning out incredible meals in the restaurant. I am a regular visitor, and I'm treated like family every time. The check-in staff are friendly and efficient. The staff in the restaurant and lobby bar are always cheerful. I look forward to my trips to Vancouver for a very comfortable stay and a great meal or two. Location is convenient with a large shopping center right across the street, and a short walk to the Skytrain which gives incredibly cheap access to the entire public transit system. If you need help with anything, ask for Randy Rankine who can give you advice on sightseeing, local restaurants (although you won't do much better than the in-house dining), or any aspect of your stay.

Room Tip: The corner rooms with a balcony are great - but very popular...
Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Pierre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick s, General Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Chere Pierre D,
ons vous remercie infiniment pour vos commentaires chaleureux. In addition, thank-you very much for the kind words in regards to our associates. They are some of the best in the city and, as a general manager, I feel very fortunate to work with such great people. I will share your comments with all our associates and ensure that Randy is recongnized for his exceptional service. Please let me know when you are planing on staying with us again, I would love to meet you.

Kindest Regards

yannick simovic | general manager
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
yannick.simovich@vancouver-marriott.com
604-760-9947

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews