We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel with Reasonable Rates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Vancouver Airport Marriott in located in Richmond, BC. It's far enough from the airport to escape airplane noise and offers a tremendous restaurant option in the lobby! You have to try the Rack of Lamb! Unfortunately that's where my praise ends. The front desk staff is less than friendly and fairly unwilling to suggest restaurants other than 1 or 2 asian places down the street. With Richmond being heavily Asian influenced, your restaurant options are fairly limited to Chinese/Japanese... For anything else, the hotel restaurant is easily your best bet! The rooms are quite run down for a full service Marriott. I will certainly be trying another hotel the next time I am in Vancouver but I'm quite sure I'll make the trip over to the hotel restaurant for the lamb :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick s, General Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Kevin,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience, at our Hotel, on Trip Advisor. Thank you for the positive comments on your dining at the American Grill; and yes the rack of lamb is outstanding!!! Please accept our sincere apologies for your negative experience with the services and hotel rooms. I found your comments valuable information that will help us improve our services and product. On your next visit to the American Grill, please give me a call I would love to meet you.

Kindest Regards

Yannick Simovic
General Manager | Vancouver Airprot Marriott Hotel
Yannick.simovich@vancouver-marriott.com
604-760-9947

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

612 - 618 of 741 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed at this property for 4-5 nights a week for about 5 months. Overall I enjoyed staying there mainly because of the friendly staff at the front desk. The rooms can use an upgrade.

The front office manager helped me out a couple of times when I forgot to make an advance reservation and showed up at the hotel!!!

The food at their restaurant is 4-5 star. Delicious!!! There were a few times when the service was less than desirable but for the most part decent.

Great China town location.... went for walks daily and explored the area's restaurants and shopping!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Omar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I am just finishing up a 5 night stay for a business trip. This was my first time in Vancouver and the staff were all extremely helpful and went out of their way to make my stay a convenient and enjoyable one. Housekeeping was remarkable, dinner and beverage service staff were prompt and attentive, and I cannot begin to describe how impressed I am with the front desk staff!.

I informed the front desk that after I leave Vancouver I am heading to Edmonton for a weekend with my family. A polite and helpful lady named Loretta contacted a Marriott in Edmonton and confirmed a reservation for my family and I for our weekend getaway and ensured that I was receiving my corporate rate at that location!

Although it is quite a long commute to downtown, the airport shuttle was convienient and readily available with minimal wait time. Taxi service was also very prompt. The sky train is just 2 blocks away.

The food was delicious, the menu was reasonably priced, the room service was speedy and anything I needed was just a phone call away.

There was an ATM, a snack shop and an airline Check-In kiosk right in the lobby.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Richmond area and I will not hesitate to book my next stay here.

Bravo to the management and staff of Marriott Vancouver Airport in Richmond, BC! Keep up the great work!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel has a perfect location... It is close to the airport, close to the train station, so you can go downtown easily and close to the ferry terminal, so you can go to vancouver Island...

The hotel infrastructure is old, and it needs a better maintenance. In my opinion it was expensive for the room I got. The service is just ok. Even when is not bad, it could be better.

If I have to stay there again, I would, but it definitely won't be my first choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MR080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

An easy hotel to find and a good hotel next to the airport without the airport noise. Great staff, good lobby bar and restaurant. Please drive or taxi to Grenville island waterfront. We had a great meal and entertainment on the wharf. Just so special of an experience. This is not to miss even if you are only here for a night before your flight. Its special and very maritime...yes we are from the Maritimes.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seaslider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We only spent a night here, before we picked up a cruise ship the next day but we found this to be a fab hotel! The room was massive - the bathroom had sliding doors so you could sit in the bath and watch TV if you wished! Everything was very clean and the beds were really comfy - had the equivalent of a double bed each. The restuarant was a tad pricey but the food was good. A really n ice hotel to spend a night, or more in.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimandTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stay here many nights in a year while on long business days because the hotel is relatively quiet and modern with great staff and results in a confident quiet restfull nights stay. The gym, while small, has up to date equipment and is open 24/7, allowing a workout to your own schedule.

Room Tip: Stay away from the SE corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 109Rodney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel

Address: 7571 Westminster Highway, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $217 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel! Our Vancouver airport hotel's location is ideal, just 5km from the Vancouver International Airport in the city of Richmond, Canada, accessible by complimentary airport shuttle. Our Vancouver hotel features stylish and spacious accommodations, which are perfect for business or leisure travel. We are a top choice among all hotels near Vancouver airport, offering you access to 2 on-site restaurants and all the amenities necessary to make a stay enjoyable. Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel is close to Vancouver and Richmond’s business districts, Steveston Village, and popular Vancouver attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Vancouver Airport
Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Richmond
Richmond Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing