We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Winning Combination!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Mr. Sameer;

I wanted to acknowledge the excellent service that we experienced at your hotel last weekend- we were travelling with a group of soccer parents and players who were attending the recent provincial soccer tournaments in Richmond.

Your front desk management/staff were outstanding and assisted with our every need; bell staff were has friendly as they always are; We really appreciated that we were allowed access to the concierge room for a couple of hours on Friday evening for a parents gathering—thank you for this….

Both my wife and I are fans of Marriott and recommended your hotel so we were very pleased when everyone thanked us for our recommendation—not that we were concerned as Marriott always provides outstanding service and value however you exceeded all our expectations and more…. The boys appreciated the discount on the breakfast on the Saturday as well as the staff on the Friday evening for the team super were excellent, respectful, friendly and courteous…. Marriott made us all feel very special ….

We won the provincial crown so we are now off to Nations in St. John’s Newfoundland (in October)--- we will be booking at the Marriott…

All the best and again thank you for creating and contributing to some great soccer memories for our kids…..

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regina333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

642 - 648 of 720 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2011

We love staying in the Southern Gulf Islands of Canada, and usually stay in Vancouver for a night or two. We chose the Marriott in Richmond this time and were very pleased with the service and upgrades the desk so readily gave us. Room service was efficient and of good quality. Parking, convenience to airport, hospitality, all first class.

Room Tip: The king suite with rooftop terrace is great at n.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubanini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Stayed in the Vancouver Airport Marriott in June, 2011 for a few days. This is a full service hotel catering to business travelers. Bedding was very comfortable. The hotel has a nice lounge and restaurant. Reception staff was plentiful. Parking costs $12.99 Canadian $ per day in either a small surface lot adjacent to the hotel or a parking garage attached to the hotel. The hotel is situated near many restaurants and relatively easy to reach from the airport. It is about 5 minutes from highway 91 that provides access to the U.S border crossings and the communities of Delta and Surrey, British Colombia. A small business center is in place. The concierge lounge is installed in two interior rooms (no windows) on the third floor, but breakfast and evening snacks were pretty good. Free newspapers are placed outside guest doors daily. Hotel was clean and everything worked. One of the the hotel elevators went out of service during the stay, but was quickly fixed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bahnreise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

prompt and superb service at front desk. Room was clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBY4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

We were heading out of the Port of Vancouver on an Alaskan cruise so I booked two nights here before the cruise to relax and enjoy Vancouver a bit before we took off. The hotel is clean, staff friendly, and rooms comfortable. All that you could really need for a quick stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karamonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

This was my 2nd stay at this hotel. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. The staff is extremely courteous, friendly, and helpful. The food is good as well. There is a beautiful park less than a block away for walking and excersing with small lakes and lots of small wildlife. If in this area again in the future I will definitely stay here. The only reason I don't give it all 5 stars is I don't think you should be charged for parking.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sierrawolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

This hotel was one of the best I've stayed at and that says a lot. It was clean, the employees were friendly and the pillows were actually comfortable! It may not be the most glamorous, but if your looking for comfort, this is for you.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for the view you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geric10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel

Address: 7571 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $197 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel! Our Vancouver airport hotel's location is ideal, just 5km from the Vancouver International Airport, accessible by complimentary airport shuttle. Our Vancouver hotel features stylish and spacious accommodations, which are perfect for business or leisure travel. We are a top choice among all hotels near Vancouver airport, offering you access to 2 on-site restaurants and all the amenities necessary to make a stay enjoyable. Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel is close to Vancouver and Richmond’s business districts, Steveston Village, and popular Vancouver attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Vancouver Airport
Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Richmond
Richmond Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing