We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will definitely return.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will definitely return.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel. On our first visit in November 2013 we wanted a reasonably priced and clean room to sleep as our flight back to Vancouver was too late to return to the Island. The shuttle picked us up and staff at front desk were helpful and friendly. We booked again this weekend for two nights. We had booked a standard queen room. We were welcomed by Helen at the reception desk with a smile and friendly attitude. She Immediately made us feel welcome and announced that we had been upgraded to a penthouse suite for the weekend. What a treat. The location is very convenient to shopping and restaurants nearby but we tried both restaurants at the hotel and had two excellent breakfasts with room service. Extra large portions and very tasty. We had two late night snacks at Carvers and the food was delicious and even though it was very late they welcomed us in. We will definitely try the steak on our next visit. It was a great weekend thanks to the staff at the Executive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    197
    123
    69
    52
See reviews for
131
130
51
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
167 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

I was put up here by my business and found it to be very disappointing. As a frequent budget business traveller, I am accustomed to staying in non-luxurious and often dated budget hotels. This one, however, was particularly dated, to the point of being oppressive and depressing, and with carpet, window coverings and wallpaper that were even more hideous than usual for such establishments. Indeed, for the week duration that I was here, I did not even bother to unpack as I endeavoured to stay in the room as little as possible save for sleeping.There are many rough- around-the-edges maintenance issues throughout the room. There is a little sitting area and kitchenette included but I felt that it was very poorly designed. As a single traveller I had absolutely no need of the separate sitting area and would have much preferred as a trade off, a more spacious and well laid out bedroom area. The chair at the desk was cheap, cheap, cheap and completely non-adjustable. The stairways and hallways are smelly and housekeeping keeps bags of garbage in the stairwells. I had the pleasure of looking out my second floor window to electrical boxes on the rooftop and the patios of the adjacent wing. Breakfast is not included. There is free wifi which was fairly reliable. It is possible that the rooms in the tower are nicer (I suspect so, since I saw some airline personnel in the lobby and I can't imagine that they would put up with staying in these dated wings) but I was told that I could not change rooms since those are in a different price scale.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClaireCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Airport, General Manager at Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We appreciate your comments and regret if we failed you at any level. Our hotel clearly has a mix of rooms and condos catering to a very broad market of travelers.Our airline crews use the full spectrum of our hotel but show a preference to the court yard room layout which had been assigned to you. A number of our packages do include breakfast but it was not a option selected by you . Since your preference is a larger bedroom v/s a kitchenette I would invite you to select a Plaza room for your next stay with the breakfast option .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Richmond hotels

Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

It is a pleasure to stay . We booked the one bedroom apartment with a nice kitchen and sitting room. Short walking distance to shops and restaurants. We shall come again and recommend the property to people who enjoy space instead of luxury .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shuekwan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

The hotel was quite average and wasn't particularly nice, but it was adequate and suited my needs. I did not appreciate the nickle and dime feeling I got from the staff when I asked for basic requests such as a bottle of water, which costed $1.50. Also, the Wi-Fi was terrible, especially in the evenings, when it would just randomly disconnect and would be extremely slow, likely a result of many people using it and insufficient infrastructure. Overall, though, it provided a comfortable bed to sleep in.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clistin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Airport, General Manager at Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide us with comments on your recent stay. Our WiFi is being upgraded to additional capacity and a new service provider, we hope that those changes will provide better service levels and gain more positive comments from our guest.
Thank you for selecting our hotel from the many choices available to you in our city !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Really a thoroughly ordinary hotel. Clean hotel although the room was dated and dark. Close to the airport. The central courtyard was actually very pleasant - sat out there and read for a while - quiet and comfortable.

I would not stay here again but it was not bad.

Booked though a third party site and got my room for 2/3s what the hotel was going to charge. I literally sat in the lobby and booked it on my phone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Like-It-Matters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Airport, General Manager at Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Your comments are appreciated .The broad range of product in our property from the Court Yard to Plaza and Condo’s offers some very distinct differences and yes our Court Yard rooms are our initial product and other sections of the hotel may be brighter. Delighted to hear that your room was crisp and clean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolhope, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We booked this hotel thinking we were closer to Vancouver. We had another family member arriving at the airport on our second day. The pictures on another site made the hotel look better than it was. Our room saw slightly tired, but the house keeper was very thorough. The room had two bedroom and put you up couch. The kitchen was ok but some of the lights had gone. It did come complete with a, large fridge microwave and cooker and a kettle so tea drinkers were ok.
If you had the window open you could hear the planes.
There was parking which required you to use a room key but once inside the car park you did not have to use the room key again for security purposes and we felt a little unsafe.
The pub was too noisy at night and we did not eat there because of this. We tried to eat at the hotel but they shut early.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank hurricanekatrinarule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Wonderful staff, fantastic location, clean, great restaurants in house and nearby (most deliver) BUT....their corporate policy leaves a lot to be desired. I am going to spend the remainder of my day writing to airlines, especially the ones that book their crews here and my frequent flyer gold and platinum airlines.

My husband and I are staying in the hotel for six nights while he is attending a conference. We booked a one bedroom apartment in this hotel. He received an email and found it necessary to print some material for the upcoming course, 15 pages. I don't carry a printer when i travel, so I went to the front desk and asked to use the business center. They advised me that I would have to pay $5.00 for 20 minutes to use the printer. I felt that was 'cheap penny pinching' treatment by the administration. (I have stayed at other hotels in the area that are 2/3rds the price and have printing facilities and free internet for their guests). I went to the business center and started to print, ran out of paper after five pages and had to go back to the front desk and ask for more paper. They gave me 10 sheets. When i got back to the computer, my time had run out because I had to wait 12 minutes to get more paper! I went back to the front desk and asked for the manager. She apologized profusely and said that it was Corporate policy and that she could do nothing about it, that she had brought it up to corporate on several occasions, but her hands are tied. I asked her how corporate advised her to justify they treatment of guests using the center and she had no explanation... just more apologies. She was really nice and eventually gave me a $5.00 ticket and more paper to finish my printing .
However, that was just the start. I told her I needed to print my boarding passes. She said that the only way to print a boarding pass was to pay $2.50...unless you were flying on Air Canada. NO CHARGE FOR PRINTING FOR AIR CANADA. All other airline boarding passes cost $2.50. Whaaat??? says I? She explained that this is also Corporate policy.

Well, I feel that the fantastic, efficient staff is being punished by the cheapo who established this policy. They have been unable to change this policy so I want to help them. I totally recommend the hotel, I totally ask my readers to ask to print their boarding passes without paying the $2.50!!! I am writing to airlines who fly into Vancouver and advising them of this policy and ask them to discontinue recommending this hotel on their websites and relocate their crews to other hotels that support the printing of boarding passes before the passenger arrives at the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jetsetgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Airport, General Manager at Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you very much for the positive review on our hotel. We appreciate feed back and understand that at times a particular policy can be miss interpreted by a team member. Yes our business center is available for all boarding pass needs and our team member should have made a judgment call to provide complimentary access for you to print your boarding pass. We regret that our office center was a distraction from your otherwise very positive comments about our hotel and we appreciate that you will use our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond

Property: Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond
Address: 7311 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Executive has long been the preferred choice for business & leisure travelers requiring full service hotel facilities close to the Vancouver International Airport, offering a choice of 290 rooms, suites and 1 & 2 bedroom furnished apartments. We offer 16 meeting and conference rooms seating from 10 - 800 people and over 17,000 sq ft of versatile space for trade shows, conventions, seminars, weddings, board meetings and auto shows. The Executive is located in close proximity to Richmond's business centre and shopping malls and is 5 minutes to the Vancouver International Airport, 5 minutes to Brighouse Station - Canada Line Skytrain and 15 minute drive from downtown Vancouver. We offer 3 restaurants on site, including Carver's Steakhouse, Ceili's Irish Pub and Tivoli's Restaurant. Our facilities include indoor heated pool, hot tub, fitness centre and rooftop garden and jogging trail. For our guests convenience, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Airport Plaza Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing