We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was treated like a King!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Was treated like a King!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel is easy to find and easy to get in and out of. It is close to shopping, food stores, and restaurants. It has a shuttle that will pick you up at the Vancouver airport every 30 minutes. The shuttle ride is only 15 minutes.

The lobby is impressive giving you a really nice first impression. The next impression was the staff who greeted me. Friendly, professional and great sense of humour! I apologize I did not get the name of lady who helped me.

The next thing was a complimentary upgrade into 334! I felt a bit like a celebrity. a Huge room, king bed, bar, jacuzzi tub!

Ceilis Irish Pub in the building was awsome! Good food and great service! Get the Fish and Chips.
http://www.ceilis.com

All in all a great place to stay!

Thank You!

Room Tip: Ask for the upgrade to Rm #334
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    197
    123
    69
    52
See reviews for
131
130
51
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

The hotel is very nice in the lobby area. Garage parking is great and the room was really nice. Internet service worked well. We enjoyed walking to the restaurant next door which had wonderful food (Ceilis Pub). Tavioli (in-house restaurant) was good for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CityGirl1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Good location, efficient and attentive staff, good value and comfortable clean beds and bath room, can't find better alternative at this rate and condition of room with such convenince. Recommend for business or leisure customer. Walking distance to Richmond plaza and supermarket. Nearby offer a lot of good options of chinese restaurants.

Room Tip: Walking distance to Richmond Plaza
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DashMen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Perry, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here the last night before flying back home. The room was very decent size. Nice decor and the washroom - well it was huge. Had a jacuzzi tub, separate shower and separate room for toilet. You could not beat this room for the money. I have paid more than double for a room and it didn't come close to how nice this one was. Oh yes, the bed was really comfortable which is of uptmost importance when you have a bad back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Executive Airport Plaza Hotel provided a comfortable, quiet place to stay. The rooms are well equipped and clean. It would have been easy to stay another day or two. The staff is helpful. Plenty of restaurants are nearby.

Room Tip: Mike has the heart of a dedicated servant at the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

The room is clean, tight, bathroom as well. The people working here are all smiles and extremely nice.
Being there on a Monday night : the restaurant was closed but a short walk allowed us to find something to eat anyways.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BabbyYYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
193 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

The only reason this hotel gets two stars is for constantly apologizing. We booked a room on Hotels.com as it was the best they had in the area for some reason. Btw, I would advise to stay away from the entire town, but that is probably a biased opinion influenced by the hotel. So the first room we got was shabby, and we managed to find a dirty sheet on top of our pillows, a pubic hair on the toilet seat, dirt on the bathroom floor, dust everywhere and doors and closets with coffee (or something else) spilled all over them. It was late, but we still asked to be moved. The front desk clerk suggested we move to a room with two smaller beds at which point we asked for an upgrade. To their credit we got moved to a penthouse room where we immediately found trash on the floor. I tried to open the balcony door and found a broken curtains. The room service was inedible and we had to get rid of it despite the late hour hunger. In the morning, upon checkout we were charged $75 that food and a dog cleaning fee... at the hotel where no one ever cleans anything. Later, in Seattle we stayed away from any hotel that has a word "Executive" in its name - that bad.

Room Tip: I doubt you can choose a goo room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JarvNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Airport, General Manager at Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Your comments make it evident that we did not provide you with the “ Executive Experience “ which has most clients come back visit after visit. Your comments have been reviewed at many levels in our organization and I assure you we listen to your comments and continue to work towards an even better quality control standard in our rooms division because of it. The late night snack process has been revised in light of your comments and we are certain that our Penthouse Suites will continue to satisfy the most discerning traveler . For any flaws in service standards encountered by you while staying with us, we are sorry !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Richmond hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond

Property: Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond
Address: 7311 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Executive has long been the preferred choice for business & leisure travelers requiring full service hotel facilities close to the Vancouver International Airport, offering a choice of 290 rooms, suites and 1 & 2 bedroom furnished apartments. We offer 16 meeting and conference rooms seating from 10 - 800 people and over 17,000 sq ft of versatile space for trade shows, conventions, seminars, weddings, board meetings and auto shows. The Executive is located in close proximity to Richmond's business centre and shopping malls and is 5 minutes to the Vancouver International Airport, 5 minutes to Brighouse Station - Canada Line Skytrain and 15 minute drive from downtown Vancouver. We offer 3 restaurants on site, including Carver's Steakhouse, Ceili's Irish Pub and Tivoli's Restaurant. Our facilities include indoor heated pool, hot tub, fitness centre and rooftop garden and jogging trail. For our guests convenience, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Airport Plaza Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing