We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Richmond
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We came because our house was flooded. We did NOT want to stay in a hotel.

The staff were excellent and went above their duties to make our family from 1 yr old and 6 yr old to mom and dad completely accommodated.

Particularly Michael at Carvers is a credit to his profession. He obviously loves to serve you and make sure that your needs are met. I called for some room service and the phone kept going to the main desk. The main desk told me they would get the restaurant to call me back. After 10 minutes I was about to call when Michael knocked at my door with the full menu!

This gentleman obviously loves his job and enjoys making his guests feel comfortable and important. Obviously a person that loves the hospitality profession.

Susan at the front desk went out of her way to make my young son feel included and comfortable.

Ray made sure that we could use the TV to our satisfaction and that the air conditioning was working properly (our misunderstanding).

All staff greeted and genuinely served us and our needs with a smile and with respect. There was no looking down their noses or a sense of feeling "put out" with our requests during this difficult time.

Thank you staff!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank the_hoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    211
    138
    73
    53
See reviews for
143
140
54
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you could stay in the lobby you would probably be happy - it is a nice, newer décor. The hotel is in desperate need of a facelift. The rooms are dated. We had to pay extra for a room with a fridge (they're free at a Super 8) and it didn't work. We were given a room on the 3rd floor and it was hotter than hades. We walked out. Worth noting Ramada and Quality are right across the street, with breakfast included, are about the same price and you don't have to pay extra for a hood ornament in the shape of a fridge.

Room Tip: Stop by and offer condolences to the front staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sweeetheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Airport, General Manager at Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
As with all comments we appreciate the feed back of our clients . No we do not charge for fridges, prices are based on room categories and some configurations do include fridges . Yes the AC challenges have been many during July were Vancouver set a record with a month of no rain and a constant heat wave, we are truly sorry for that inconvenience . Many of our packages include breakfast like other hotels and many clients purchase that option since it is a full hot and cold buffet rather than the limited choice some other hotels offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Richmond hotels

Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

started out with the brutal check in service to then listening to the lobby staff bithching about certain quests well within our earshot. I had to ask the bus driver to move as he blocked in our vehicle (in check in area) only to have him tell me to wait while he sat at the frt desk and tried in vain to look busy. Parking is poorly marked and confusing as to where the rooms are.
Room itself was small but decent. Poor taste left by staff was the killer for this hotel. Something the ownership may consider
vs a new coat of paint. With all the competition in that area (dozen hotels) I will never stay there again.

Room Tip: pay 15$ more and stay at the sheraton or sandman
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Airport, General Manager at Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We clearly failed you during your recent stay for which we are truly sorry ! I have reviewed your comments with the Desk Staff and Drivers because we expect a much higher standard of professionalism from our team than what you encountered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Pool is stained and has particles floating around in it, sky light in the pool room is COVERED in dirt and poop, dried yellow marks on my bathroom door, hair in the bathtub, haven't found an ice machine that works, coffee pot in room doesn't work and room keys deactivated while I was out for the day.
The rest of the room was clean, comfortable bed, large selection on cable, nice living roof space, so far half the staff is very friendly, organic shampoo and conditioner :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nivjln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay
Hotel is a little dark and older but food was excellent and service incredible from all the staff
Can't beat the price!
Lots of dining and shopping options in area too.
Liquor store, pub and steakhouse on premises.
Nice peaceful rooftop garden.
I think most rooms come with kitchenette too.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BC-Lynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I just came back from a couple of night stay at the Executive Airport Plaza Hotel in Richmond, BC. Extremely disappointed with the misleading rating for this hotel. It was rated as a 4 stars by the hotel website and some of the Expedia reviewers gave them a 4.5 stars.

The rating could be misleading, because there are 2 sections/separate buildings to this hotel. The main building looks nice enough from the photo, but the second building where we were put in, were a 2 stars not 4 or 4.5. By the way, we did not have a choice to select which building to stay in, when booking this hotel. Here are the reasons why I would consider this a 2 stars (2.5 if you are really generous):

1. Room was not very clean - dark, furnishing and appliance or fixtures like curtains, bath tub, toilet, etc were really old looking.
2. No dresser for clothing, just 3 drawers beside the fridge.
3. Shower head has no control for the water pressure or speed. It actually hurts when the water comes down so hard on your body and you can't control the flow or pressure to reduce the pain!!!
4. The closet hanger bar (wooden one) was slanted and looks like it was going to fall off.
5. The in-room air conditioner barely worked (not cold enough) and was really really noisy - hard to sleep well with it running at night.
6. The fridge was not cold - in fact when you open the outside door to get into the fridge, you can feel the heat coming out from the fridge - heat not cold air.
7. No ice bucket.
8. Single pillow, which was so flat I got up the next morning with a sore shoulder/neck area - had to go ask the front desk for 2 extra ones the next day.
9. For a city that is environmentally conscious, there was no garbage bin anywhere in the parking lot or in the building where I stay. I walked the entire parking lot twice and throughout the building twice. Even asked the hotel staff and was told that they did not have garbage bin in that building. The only place they had one was in this obscured outside place on the far side of the building, where it smell like the smoking hideout for smokers.

Extremely Disappointed.

Room Tip: Do not book through 3rd party or pre-paid. So you can easily switch to another hotel. There are 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Huu Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Airport, General Manager at Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Our rating is established by an external company on behalf of the province of BC and we regret that you feel the star rating is incorrect. We constantly upgrade our hotel rooms to maintain our competitiveness with the many other hotels in Richmond. Many of our Expedia clients return and provide high ratings because of their experience at our hotel we are truly sorry that your stay was less than perfect. With the current heat wave every AC unit is challenged leaving rooms cool but not cold. Since refrigerators are only used by a small percentage of clients we keep the units unplugged and only plug them in when a guest desires to use his fridge, sorry !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haguenau, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights to visit Vancouver before we came back in France. We had a big bedroom with good beds. The little living room is very useful when you have children. The only things which are to enhance : the fridge was extremely noisy (the temperatrure regulator didn't work) and the television was out of order.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond

Property: Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond
Address: 7311 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Executive has long been the preferred choice for business & leisure travelers requiring full service hotel facilities close to the Vancouver International Airport, offering a choice of 290 rooms, suites and 1 & 2 bedroom furnished apartments. We offer 16 meeting and conference rooms seating from 10 - 800 people and over 17,000 sq ft of versatile space for trade shows, conventions, seminars, weddings, board meetings and auto shows. The Executive is located in close proximity to Richmond's business centre and shopping malls and is 5 minutes to the Vancouver International Airport, 5 minutes to Brighouse Station - Canada Line Skytrain and 15 minute drive from downtown Vancouver. We offer 3 restaurants on site, including Carver's Steakhouse, Ceili's Irish Pub and Tivoli's Restaurant. Our facilities include indoor heated pool, hot tub, fitness centre and rooftop garden and jogging trail. For our guests convenience, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Airport Plaza Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing