We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Venue for our Company Christmas Party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Marie-Astrid was very helpful and accommodating to our needs for our Christmas party with about 250 people. Marie recommended a fabulous DJ - Scott Barratt from Creative DJ Services - he brought up the energy throughout the night with his music choices and radio voice.

The catering staff were also friendly and always ready to be of service. The rooms were great, ample parking, central location, and great layout. Everything came together for us to have one of our best Christmas parties ever.

Overall, we will gladly work with them again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (760)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

633 - 639 of 760 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2011

In housing 20 of our family clients at the Executive we couldn't have made a better decision. The hospitality and professionalism that management and staff has demonstrated is exemplary! The location is perfect - close to stores, restaurants, and the airport if you need it. The quality of the rooms, the service you receive as a guest, and the great location really make this hotel the perfect spot for either short or long-term stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Just wanted to point out some great service provided by the front desk staff of Eileen, Laura and Helen.
They were very friendly, helpfull and always smiling.

More than helpfull for directions and providing suggestions for dinner etc.

Room Tip: A good sleep starts with a good bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

This was the first time I stayed here in Richmond...and was quite surprised at the efficiency of the front desk staff and the Manager - Laura, who in particular along with her co-worker Helen took care of so much of traffic with such varied inquiries and requests and with such ease. I can assertively state that, I rate this as one of the best ever, after having globe trotted for abt 15 years!!!

And I just came to know that this is the only place in downtown Richmond that has extended stay with apartment style living rooms....

I wish them all the very best and wish all you travelers can walk in and take a shot at Executive Airport Plaza.....

Room Tip: Pent House
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SriSri_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

On November 4, 2011, I arrived at your hotel tired and hungry. Although there was a convention of some sort and the lobby was fill to capacity with women, I was greeded by a very cheerful frontdesk staffs who took care of me as if I was the only person there.
They recomanded the Carvers restaurant for dinner, it was amazing.
Please give my regards to those fantastic ladies and a big thank you to them for their warm and proffesional receptions.
I will highly recommand your hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

I was allocated an annexe room ( no smoking) and it was old, tired ( especially the carpet ) and smelt of cigarette smoke so I asked to be moved to the main building. The room in the main building was such a contrast- spacious, modern and clean. So glad I asked to move. The bed was so comfortable and bright white cotton sheets. Internet access was not so good. Steak restaurant a bit pricey so went to The Dewy Fog pub attached.
Complimentary shuttle bus to and from the airport every 30 minutes- short journey of 10 minutes from hotel to airport.

Room Tip: request a room in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We stayed here for a family reunion. The rooms were very large, not the little micro rooms you find in a lot of hotels. If you like quiet fine dining, then make a point of visiting their restaurant! The pub downstairs was a fun place for the family to gather over a pint. The rooms are so quiet and the bedding is so very luxurious I felt as if I was in HEAVEN! This was a perfect place for both executives and vacation fun.

Hotel 'Resort Like Property' is so close to a mall, hospital and plenty of shopping not to mention the SkyTrain is just about 500-700m down the road. which is very very close. This hotel has all the luxuries of home, without having to worry! They also to my surprise had a Liquor store on site! Which for me is very strange.

I recommend this hotel to anybody and everyone, I will be booking with them in the future! Top Notch!

The staff was amazing and really outgoing, they treat you 'like family'!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dmitryi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond

Address: 7311 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: $102 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Executive has long been the preferred choice for business & leisure travelers requiring full service hotel facilities close to the Vancouver International Airport, offering a choice of 290 rooms, suites and 1 & 2 bedroom furnished apartments. We offer 16 meeting and conference rooms seating from 10 - 800 people and over 17,000 sq ft of versatile space for trade shows, conventions, seminars, weddings, board meetings and auto shows. The Executive is located in close proximity to Richmond's business centre and shopping malls and is 5 minutes to the Vancouver International Airport, 5 minutes to Brighouse Station - Canada Line Skytrain and 15 minute drive from downtown Vancouver. We offer 3 restaurants on site, including Carver's Steakhouse, Ceili's Irish Pub and Tivoli's Restaurant. Our facilities include indoor heated pool, hot tub, fitness centre and rooftop garden and jogging trail. For our guests convenience, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Airport Plaza Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing