We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Ottawa,On
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed June 9, 2011

I guess this hotel has two sections. Upon checking in I was advised that I was upgraded to a jacuzzi room. I first that this was something special. Upon entering the room, I came to realize not so. The room was dated and the jacuzzi certainly had seen its better days. I had to wait for an hour and fifteen minutes for the shuttle at the airport to take me to the hotel and the ride to the hotel was a little interesting. The driving was counting his tips as he was driving and wrtitting notes on a clipboard as well. Illegal to talk on a cell phone but ok to write while driving.

This hotel served its purpose for a short stay, but I would not want to stay here for an extended stay, at least not in the old part of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    207
    131
    69
    52
See reviews for
136
132
53
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Stayed in this hotel on May 28June 01, for four nights. Location was excellent on Westminster Highway which is closed to everything you need for . Saveway, Sears and lots of shopping centres. Hotel provide what you need for but lack of smile. When we check-in and asking for parking, they charge CAD16 for one day parking which is provided free by most of the hotels in that area. The service of bellman was not attentive at all as well as the Front Desk staff. I did not bring an adaptor to charge my i-phone and i-pad. When i approached the Front Desk asking for an adaptor, the girl at the desk reply me what adaptor. I had to explain what is an adaptor and explain how i am going to use it for. Finally, the answer is NO, they dont have an adaptor available. I asked again next morning and finally got one in the evening. Room size is consider large but with big furniture which make the room left not much space to walk around. Decoration is a bit outdated and carpet was hard. They charge for Wifi , so bear in mind. One credit to them was we had to go to Banff for four days and they willing to keep our luggage during we are away although they dont have room for our return visit. yet, we have to move to Ramada.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We were in Richmond for a family vacation. At the front desk, Erin Davidson was very helpful and got us checked in and gave us good recommendations and directions to where we were going all week. Rooms were clean and spacious and the hotel was easy to find. We would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 2 - bedroom suite with kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ison403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2011

We had ~140 guests for the wedding. Our guests were very happy with the service, food, and central location of the hotel which is close to sky train Canada Line and Richmond Centre.
The catering sales staff helped us with the wedding planning and was very accommodating to all our requests. they even provided a special room for parents with small chidren.
The wedding package was a great deal with many items included. We had a great support from the staff during event as well, all the way to the end!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We had a wedding here. The people who helped us plan it were wonderful. The ceremony and reception were both held at the hotel, both rooms were so beautifully decorated. All the girls got ready in the penthouse, which was great since there were over 15 people in the room at one point.

Everything was great and I am so happy I had my wedding there.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yelifano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Stayed her for 4 days on holiday with my partner. Check in was easy, even got a free upgrade, room was clean, breakfast was fantastic, shuttle to airport was very convenient for a early flight. Really liked the room setting and the bathroom. 2 small things tho: 1. shower pressure wasn't great and 2. Bed underlay was not strapped to bed and moved during your sleep and was not replaced after asking and leaving note for room service. Other then that it was great. Close to skytrain to get you down town. Service was great! Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2011

The staff at the Executive Airport Plaza did everything possible to help us make our Gala shine. Tatiana, the catering manager, was always ready with great suggestions (like using the right combo of table setting colors to add that nice hint of drama) and never failed to do whatever she could to accommodate our requests. Aleks, the banquet manager, was just as great, easy to work with, and very professional. In fact, the whole team at the Executive were nothing short of amazing.

The venue itself was large and extremely versatile. Staff at my company have been to the Executive for different events and are always pleasantly surprised by how easy it is to transform the room for any occasion.

Our guests loved the venue and we really enjoyed working with the Executive staff. I’ll definitely be recommending this hotel to my network for their events.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarraCDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
860 reviews
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond

Property: Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond
Address: 7311 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Executive has long been the preferred choice for business & leisure travelers requiring full service hotel facilities close to the Vancouver International Airport, offering a choice of 290 rooms, suites and 1 & 2 bedroom furnished apartments. We offer 16 meeting and conference rooms seating from 10 - 800 people and over 17,000 sq ft of versatile space for trade shows, conventions, seminars, weddings, board meetings and auto shows. The Executive is located in close proximity to Richmond's business centre and shopping malls and is 5 minutes to the Vancouver International Airport, 5 minutes to Brighouse Station - Canada Line Skytrain and 15 minute drive from downtown Vancouver. We offer 3 restaurants on site, including Carver's Steakhouse, Ceili's Irish Pub and Tivoli's Restaurant. Our facilities include indoor heated pool, hot tub, fitness centre and rooftop garden and jogging trail. For our guests convenience, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Airport Plaza Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing