We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute booking...loved it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We landed in the middle of the night, called hotels.com and booked this over the phone...arrived at 1 am and the staff was amazing!! front desk man made my day (and it was a long, tiring one), cleaners explained the spic and span facility. room was such a nice surprise!!! loved it all....room with couch, tv, lovely bathroom and amenities such a pleasant surprise!!! husband had turned up at holiday inn when I suggested it and guess what...i was right, again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 338 of 636 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

This very well trained group of people understand the needs and wants of their guests. This hotel truly makes you feel at home. Friendly, genuine customer service from front desk to room staff. I am out every 6 weeks on business and always stay with them! Always a great experience!
Mark

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markfrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is my second time staying at a Holiday Inn and as usual, it went splendidly. Everything worked very well for us, and it was a comfortable stay; the room organized and clean. The staff at the desk were also extremely kind and helpful, when my card stopped working, they fixed it in less than 5 minutes. Checking out was also a breeze, we went down and in about a minute, packed up and left! I also enjoyed the lemon/orange ice water they had there every morning, it was really refreshing.

My one disappointment was with the amenities because there wasn't a pool, and the fitness centre was also a lot smaller than I expected. With that being said, I was still able to workout!

Room Tip: It is for sure a lot louder with the planes coming by!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed for four nights spanning a weekend. The room was the usual Holiday Inn standard -- clean, quiet, spacious, and no surprises. The attached restaurant (a Fogg and Suds) provided a breakfast buffet every morning, the cost of which was incorporated into the room rate for our sports team. The food was adequate.

Interestingly, on the first evening I could not log into the wifi with my laptop (the message suggested that too many devices in the room had already logged in -- there were only two). But the next day we had three devices logged in, including the laptop, without difficulty. Otherwise, the wifi was reliable and fast.

There are two parking lots, one outside and one undercover below. The lower lot was clean and airy, with a security gate at each end which required your room key to open. Only concern is that the parking spots were very small, barely enough room for my truck. Fortunately the hotel was not busy, so most of the time I was able to park with no other vehicles on either side of me. No problem if you drive a SmartCar or a similar puddle-jumper.

There are two elevators for this six-storey hotel. There was typically a long wait for the elevator to arrive. We found it easier to use the stairs at the end of the hall to go between our room and the lower parkade. (We were on the third floor. Might not be so easy for those staying on 6 ...)

The fitness room was reasonably well-equipped. It was very clean when we attended on Sunday morning.

There is a McDonald's right next door, if the need arises.

There is a used-car dealership next to the hotel, with several exotics then on the lot (a McLaren, an Aston, a Maserati, a few Porsches, and the usual lower-mainland collection of BMWs and Mercedes). Well worth a look if you have time to kill and enjoy automotive eye candy.

The hotel is next to a freeway, but the road noise was not a problem in the room.

My only (minor) gripe is that there is no TV guide station showing what's on at any given time. We were obliged to scroll up and down the channels, one by one, looking for something to watch. (Having said that, the TV remained on the World Cup soccer channel most of the time, once we found it.)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The staff at reception are friendly , welcoming and knowledgeable. The rooms are clean and comfortable.
The hotel is located not far from public transit that we found affordable and reliable. The restaurant has a good variety of food and also good service.
The Holiday Inn continues to be our first choice hotel!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank dimaggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We were in room 501 and since we had just gotten off a cruise ship, it felt HUGE. The room was very clean. The bathroom had a heat lamp - which may be standard for this area, but I had never seen one and I thought it was neat. There was a McDonald's practically in the parking lot plus a restaurant inside the hotel so that was nice - especially since it takes a while to get anywhere else with the city traffic. It IS near the airport but still allow some time due to high city traffic. If you are used to city life, it will be typical but I am just a little country girl. The shuttle to and from the airport is very nice.

I wish I knew who the girl was at the front desk on June 27th - she saw how out of place my friends and I were trying to tour the city and she was so sweet to give us directions as well as a card for the hotel in case we got lost. She knew we were not familiar with such a large area. I was going to thank her and give her my trip advisor pin of recognition but she was gone before we returned.

I am still a bit jet-lagged so I hope this review makes sense.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandasprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We were on our 14 days leisure and business trip to Vancouver and Calgary when we made a two night stopover in this hotel. The Filipino receptionists were quite helpful and warm in welcoming us to the country. The hotel itself is fronting Cotsco which has comfort foods like pizza and hamburgers as well as seasonal fruits e.g, strawberries and blackberries. Antioxidants and our favorites. Cozy rooms, comfortable and luxurious beds, free hot breakfasts, and for the first time I found free snacks in the afternoon ( coffee, juice,tea and oatmeal cookies). Hotels usually do not have this! And free shuttle to and from the airport too. This hotel saved us a lot of money.its also closer to the Victoria Island and fabulous Buchart garden.

Room Tip: Always choose upper floors.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 717Diwata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
908 reviews
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport

Address: 10720 Cambie Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1K8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Richmond
#6 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#7 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $146 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Holiday Inn to the Vancouver Airport. Award-Winning Richmond, BC Hotel Offers Excellent Service For a comfortable stay in a well-appointed hotel, come visit the 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel in Richmond, BC. Our hotel offers complimentary shuttle bus to the nearby Vancouver International Airport (YVR). Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you in close proximity to both Richmond and downtown Vancouver. Minutes away from the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino, or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful North Shore Mountains. If you're on business in Richmond, BC, our hotel's northern location will give you easy access to McKesson, BC Lotteries, MDSI, CSA Airport Executive Park, Crestwood Corporate Centre, Key West Business Park and the businesses around Vancouver Airport. Our hotel also has 1,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, a business centre and a separate business floor to meet your needs. With amenities like gated parking, our Fogg n' Sudds on-site restaurant and the fitness centre , we go beyond regular hotels near Vancouver to give you the comfort you deserve. Every room has free high-speed Internet access, an iPod clock radio, a cable TV, triple-sheeted bedding and a workspace, ergonomic chair and two-line phone. Our Vancouver Airport hotel's staff looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing