We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel staff I have seen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel unexpectly. Due to the circumstances around my stay I was very upset when I arrived. The front desk staff were so caring and compationate. My 8 year old was hungry at the took the time to find some snacks for her. I can't thank them enough for everything they did for me that night rosa and the young lady who's begins with a M are the best hotel staff I have ever had the pleasure of meeting and dealing with. - forever grateful

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sagrl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager3, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Your comments make me very proud I know we have the best associates around but it really is great to hear it from our guests. You are absolutely right we care about our guests and I am glad to hear we took care of you and your daughter.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Vancouver.

Regards,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

453 - 459 of 659 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Only one con and then on to the good stuff. I stay here as my layover in Vancouver and for some reason this time in my room the AC was very pathetic?? It was a warm night. Not sure if just my room? On to the good. This hotel has the best staff. They are all friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean very comfortable. Holiday in soft and hard pillow choices rule!!!! I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
PS. Order the chicken club from the hotel restaurant Fog n' Suds. You won't be disappointed!! Mmnnnnmmmnnn

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Arrived YVR at 11.15pm local time (1.15am in Chicago) and hadn't eaten since lunch the day before. Called the hotel to check on 24 hour room service but the restaurant was closing in 15min! They let me order, checked me in while I was on the phone and delivered my meal to my room as soon as I arrived. One of the best club sandwiches ever! Rooms are big, comfy big bed and my 2pm check out as a priority club member allowed for a long sleep before my international flight. The on site restaurant/beer haven has excellent food, great staff and comfy setting. I'll be staying here on my next trip to Canada for sure.

Room Tip: If you are a Member of Priority Club, join!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager3, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

I am very happy to hear that our staff made sure you were well taken care of and that you got lots of rest before your international flight. Thanks for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

I agree the clubhouse is a great sandwich!

Andrew

General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My husband is a Priority Club member and when traveling, Holiday Inn is our hotel of choice. I wish to take this opportunity to commend the housekeeping staff at the Holiday Inn on Camby Rd. On April 20, 2013, in my rush to catch an airplane, I left my diamond ring in the bathroom. I realized this upon boarding the aircraft and called my husband who was leaving on a different airline. He called the hotel, housekeeping found the ring and mailed it to my home in Georgia, USA the following Monday. I received it on Saturday. I would like everyone to know this hotel has a wonderful, caring and honest staff. I sincerely appreciate them and I hope their superiors do also.

Donna P

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager3, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about our staff. We also believe our staff are great that is why we are ranked in the top ten of Holiday Inn's in Canada in guest satisfaction. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our housekeeping team I am so happy we were able to find your ring and get it back to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Vancouver.

Andrew

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The room and location was perfect for my trip. However, the proximity to the #99 was too close for sound sleeping. Also, planes could be heard from the airport. Note...it is near the airport.

Adjoining restaurant had acceptable food. Not a lot of healthy choices but fair prices.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager3, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for your comments next time you stay with us we would be happy to put you on the other side of the hotel away from the highway. I do apologize for the airplane noise being the closest Holiday Inn to the Vancouver airport sometimes the planes can be heard. I am very happy that you noticed our staff are wonderful that is why we are ranked in the top 10 of Holiday Inn's in Canada in guest satisfaction. As you noted our location is perfect for your needs I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Andrew

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Price,location and cleanliness made it possible to extend into two nights and nearly added a third night. Relaxing comfort chair and chair desk as well.Hotwire was the site we selected this hotel from and we were pleased with their selection and their price was excellent. Traveling abroad we used hotels .com but found Hotwire better in this area.

Room Tip: We selected this hotel on Hotwire at a very good price .were given a front road room and it was not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is my favourite hotel. I deliver training seminars and have stayed here and delivered seminars here a LOT. The staff are very welcoming and accommodating and are genuinely happy that you are a guest in the hotel. Rooms are very clean and quiet. Very good food and service at the attached restaurant/pub.

Highly recommend especially for business travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport

Address: 10720 Cambie Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1K8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Richmond
#6 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#7 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $99 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Holiday Inn to the Vancouver Airport. Award-Winning Richmond, BC Hotel Offers Excellent Service For a comfortable stay in a well-appointed hotel, come visit the 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel in Richmond, BC. Our hotel offers complimentary shuttle bus to the nearby Vancouver International Airport (YVR). Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you in close proximity to both Richmond and downtown Vancouver. Minutes away from the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino, or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful North Shore Mountains. If you're on business in Richmond, BC, our hotel's northern location will give you easy access to McKesson, BC Lotteries, MDSI, CSA Airport Executive Park, Crestwood Corporate Centre, Key West Business Park and the businesses around Vancouver Airport. Our hotel also has 1,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, a business centre and a separate business floor to meet your needs. With amenities like gated parking, our Fogg n' Sudds on-site restaurant and the fitness centre , we go beyond regular hotels near Vancouver to give you the comfort you deserve. Every room has free high-speed Internet access, an iPod clock radio, a cable TV, triple-sheeted bedding and a workspace, ergonomic chair and two-line phone. Our Vancouver Airport hotel's staff looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing