We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business/holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“business/holiday”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Rooms very nice, close to airport, easy drive to downtown. Front desk and restaurant employees very nice and helpful. Don't like having to pay for parking @ $15. a night. They do have free shuttle from airport and you can take a bus downtown. We needed a car for the latter part of our trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    217
    67
    18
    5
See reviews for
127
192
64
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here for two nights on a recent visit to Vancouver. The room was clean and comfortable, and the price was great. As previously disclosed by other guests, parking cost $8. The parking situation at the hotel isn't so bad if you park in the lower lot. I see how people could get frustrated with the upper lot. The internet was working well with no outages during out stay, which was a pleasant surprise. All in all, it was a great stay, and I recommend the property if you have a layover at YVR or want a cheaper option than downtown Vancouver (easy drive into the city).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DHJunkie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
82 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

HI Vancouver Airport

Another excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport in Richmond. It was the second time in a year that I ended up here.
This hotel’s rooms are very comfortable, super clean, well appointed. It features all the amenities you would expect from a ‘refreshed’ Holiday Inn (new bedding with duvet, iron and board, nice working desk, fridge. Nice medium size washroom with granite counters. The entire property is very well maintained. The front desk/housekeeping staff always was very attentive and courteous.
As all Holiday Inns, your room comes with free Wi-Fi Internet; the connection at this property works very well.
This property offers an Airport Shuttle service to YVR that I did not use. Parking is for a fee (8$/night) and most cars can be accommodated in a fenced/locked parking lot.

The hotel has a full service ‘bar and grill’ type restaurant that serves breakfast/lunch/dinner that I have never tried. The hotel is also adjacent to a McDonald’s if you prefer.
I would definitely comeback.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crew347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster County, PA
Level Contributor
167 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This Holiday Inn is one of three Holiday Inn properties that are quite close to the Vancouver Airport. We stayed at two of the three on a recent trip and, in our opinion, this one on Cambie Road is by far the best. Its attractive rooms and public spaces, free wi-fi, good shuttle service and good staff make it a great choice. There was no breakfast included in our room rate, and we found the hotel restaurant fairly expensive, but there's a McDonald's right across the parking lot for a quick breakfast or lunch.

We'd choose this hotel if needing a hotel in the Vancouver AIrport area again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We got this on Hotwire at 49gbp per night.

The room was lovely.

The service - including airport pickup - perfect.

The walk into Richmond takes 40 minutes, but you can take the bus and train into Vancouver in the same time - cost about 3.75 (2.50 at weekends)

Recommend this for anyone who wants a nice modern hotel for a night or two when you first get into town. Not so good for anyone who wants to be in the heart of things though!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuartlodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We drove into Vancouver with two children and a baby for the weekend and spent our first night at the Econolodge in Surrey and had a bad experience there. Our second night was spent at the Holiday Inn and we were completely blown away by the service and hospitality! They let us check in early, which doesn't sound like a big deal, but after being turned away one hour before check in in Surrey with three road weary children, this was like the sky opening and angels singing down upon us! Not only that, we were informed that kids eat free at the Fogg and Suds restaurant in the hotel, meaning that Mom and Dad could have a beer and not worry about driving and the kids eat free! It was a wonderful treat staying here and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager3, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
I am so happy to hear we were able to meet and exceed your families expectations. We always try to accomodate our guests that need to check in early and for the most part we are able to accomodate. I am glad that you were able to enjoy a refreshment while your kids ate for free.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel next time you are in the Vancouver area. If you do fly in we are the closest holiday inn to the Vancouver airport and offer 24hr shuttle service.

Best regards,

Andrew Maas
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Okay so you're hungry and it's 1am. No better place to find some great food then Richmond. I don't know about you but I don't like to drive 30 mins to get some late night grub. This is why you'd want to stay here beside the nice rooms and stuff ...

My first time in Vancouver so we were hesitant to try Priceline. But I did and found this nice gem in the middle of Richmond. It's great to be so close to all the good food and drinks. The area is quiet and clean. The freeway close to it didn't create much of an annoyance.

Parking is FUN! And by fun, I mean it will test your skills. I drove a big Suburban and had a great time (sarcasm) parking it in the underground garage. I suppose if you have a Focus it wouldn't be too bad. They do charge for parking.

I stayed on the top floor where the rooms were clean and comfortable. Wifi was very accessible and very fast unlike most hotels of this size. Staff was excellent as well.

Definitely a solid five star for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spoiledtofu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport
Address: 10720 Cambie Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1K8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Richmond
#6 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#7 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Holiday Inn to the Vancouver Airport. Award-Winning Richmond, BC Hotel Offers Excellent Service For a comfortable stay in a well-appointed hotel, come visit the 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel in Richmond, BC. Our hotel offers complimentary shuttle bus to the nearby Vancouver International Airport (YVR). Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you in close proximity to both Richmond and downtown Vancouver. Minutes away from the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino, or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful North Shore Mountains. If you're on business in Richmond, BC, our hotel's northern location will give you easy access to McKesson, BC Lotteries, MDSI, CSA Airport Executive Park, Crestwood Corporate Centre, Key West Business Park and the businesses around Vancouver Airport. Our hotel also has 1,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, a business centre and a separate business floor to meet your needs. With amenities like gated parking, our Fogg n' Sudds on-site restaurant and the fitness centre , we go beyond regular hotels near Vancouver to give you the comfort you deserve. Every room has free high-speed Internet access, an iPod clock radio, a cable TV, triple-sheeted bedding and a workspace, ergonomic chair and two-line phone. Our Vancouver Airport hotel's staff looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing