We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally a Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Generally a Good Stay”
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Location
This hotel is located on Alexandria street in Richmond, also known as the "Food Street" to the chinese living in Vancouver. Tons of asian restaurant souside on the street, from Korean BBQ next door, karaokes, noodle places, hotpot, chinese lounges, tons and tons of chinese restaurants. For access to chinese food, this hotel wins hands down.
Behind the hotel, you would find a Futureshop, Bestbuy, for electronic junkies, as well as a liquer store, a Kinkos FedEx and McDonalds. For a mere 10 mins walk and cutting through the Landsdowne Mall parking lot, you would reach the Skytrain station.

Safety
During the daytime, the area looks pretty safe, and after midnight, you might find alot of asian wannabe punks hanging around the alcohol lounges. As stupid as they seem to look, the place still seems safe, as tons of policemen seem to hangout in that area eating their late meals at open-late restaurants.


Conclusion
Overall the hotel stay was good. Booked the Presidential parlour and the 2 interconnecting rooms for wedding purposes directly through the hotel. The bed's are super comfy, not soft, not hard, just the perfect feeling. The furniture in the rooms however look a bit outdated, as well as the toilet, which looked like they were last renovated in the 90's. Nevertheless, overall, the room was very clean, and a thumbs up to the friendly chinese and philipino staff.

Check-in was pretty fast when the reception area is fully staffed. However, helping some friends check-in early at noon was a pain as the only person there was just the assistant manager who seem to have to do everything himself (including answering phone calls, giving directions, etc etc).

The only things I did not like was the parking at the hotel. But most hotels in Vancouver seem to charge an arm and a leg for parking. Overnight parking was $10.00 a night charged to your room which I thought was pathetic considering Richmond had so much land, and when I learned that Airport Radisson offered free parking overnight for guests, it felt a bit unfair.

Secondly, there are indeed alot of tour groups that stay in the hotel. Expect noisy corridors in the morning with many scrambling to check out at like 7-8am.

Overall, a 3 star hotel in my mind, but a good one.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrMoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    174
    70
    14
    8
See reviews for
80
98
49
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
199 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2010

I stayed at this hotel a few years ago, when I had Starwood platinum status. I have to say I was very much disapointed with the service and the attitude of the staff I dealt with. This time around, I don't have platinum (or even gold or silver) status, and the staff went out of their way to treat us well. The selection of restaurants just a 1-2 minute walk away is very impressive, as is the convenience of having a small mall right next door (to buy Purdy's chocolates). Before I don't think I would have recommended this hotel, but based on the level of service I received this past trip, I definitely would.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DBM24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
130 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2010

This hotel is lost amidst a jumble of strip malls and shopping centers. The rooms and lay out are typical for a Four Points, but the general management of the hotel was sub/par. The hotel's attempt to maximize revenue space meant that I was nearly sitting in a meeting being held in the hotel restaurant while I was having breakfast. There was nothign particularly outstanding about the property and my guess is that would not stay here again unless the price was less than $100. Another big negative -- they charged parking even for guests!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sirtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2010

Stayed here one night on our way back to Oz, we stayed on New Years eve and it was so quiet!. The room was clean, bed was comfy and fantastic. The free shuttle to and from the airport was a bonus. The restauarant was shut and room service unavailable, but it was fine as we just went across the road to Earls.

Fitness centre is brand new, great to be able to have access to one before a long haul flight.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanuckinNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2009

We stayed at this hotel about 3 years ago, and our positive experience brought us back again and we were glad to have done so, being very familiar with the Sheraton chain of hotels. Just 10 minutes by car or hotel shuttle from the airport, this is a nice clean hotel especially if you do not need to be downtown Vancouver, although there is the monorail nearby that goes downtown.

Reception was very efficient and very friendly each time (On this trip we stayed at this property twice, once on the way in after a long international flight and again on the last leg before our international flight out the next day). Room housekeeping staff were very friendly as well. Room rates are also quite reasonable - we booked thro their hotel website.

Rooms are spacious, and the kingbed / queens (we had both types on the two occasions this trip) are typically Sheraton- "heavenly beds". Free in-room wireless, Starbucks coffee / tea available in-room, and flatscreen tv. OVerall functional and clean appointments (no in-room safe, but safe deposit boxes available at reception).

Free shuttlebus available from airport (we had to call hotel for it for pickup) and to airport (booked at the reception).

Surrounding the hotel just across the road are plentiful and great affordable Chinese restaurants which suited us perfectly. Behing the hotel within walking distance is a shopping center.

Parking is CAD10.00 per day.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kyh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2009

The elevator wasn't working at times which was a bit of a hassle. It's located around a lot of asian restaurants which is great if you like asian cuisine, but it is a bit of a drive to downtown Vancouver. They also charge for parking.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bc98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2009

An average hotel. I wouldn't recommend it except for its location. There are far better ones around the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smartpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport
Address: 8368 Alexandra Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport is in Richmond's business district and is 10 minutes from YVR and 20 minutes from downtown Vancouver. We have 4 meeting rooms and are near shopping and dining ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
4 Points By Sheraton Vancouver Airport
Four Points Vancouver Airport
Four Points Richmond
Sheraton Richmond
Richmond Sheraton
Richmond Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing