We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed October 20, 2005

Every year I go to Vancouver to visit my relatives and stay at Four points sheraton hotel. There was no visit to the hotel that would disappointed me. Everything there is very clean and very nice. Staff was prompt and super nice. I stayed at this hotel for about 11 times!!! Can you believe it??? I couldn't believe it myself that I have stayed 11 times (after counting how many yrs (once a yr)) I cant think of a time that this place would disappointed me. I stayed Radisson and Marriott at the same area two yrs ago, but they were not better than Sheraton stay.
Take my word, Four point sheraton is the best!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Christy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 340 of 361 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2005

During our stay during a recent trip to Vancouver, we enjoyed a very pleasant stay at the Four Points of Sheraton near the Vancouver Airport in the Richmond district of Vancouver, BC. If you enjoy excellent food (Korean, Japanese and Chinese food withing one block of us), great shopping, and convenience of walking to everything, here's the place for you.

1. Hotel Room and amenities: What comes to mind when reminiscing about the Four Points Sheraton are the images of great big fluffy beds with tons of pillows, clean bright bathrooms, a sparkling warm indoor pool and heat emanating from a hot tub a few steps away. Our rooms were cleaned very promptly and cheerfully. Although we were right next to the elevator, I hardly heard any noise of people coming and going. And checkin and checkout was a snap.

1. Location, location, location: Not only were the rooms and amenities nice, the location was superb. We were across the street from a beauty parlor, a great breakfast place, one block from the Landsowne Shopping Mall and two blocks from two of the best Chinese restaurants in the Richmond district, Sun Sui Wah Seafood Restaurant at 102, 4949 No. 3 Road and a Chen's Shanghai Restaurant Ltd on 8111 Leslie Road. With a short 5-10 minute drive depending on traffic, you can also go to the Aberdeen Centre, a fantastic new mall with another great restaurant called Fisherman's Terrace. There is a great place where everything is for $2 CAN called Dai So, and a little food court where an ice cream cone can be savoured for only $1. The fountain show that performs to lively music is also an added treat.

2. The workout center was a bit small, but hardly ever did I see anybody in there. And my family enjoyed the indoor swimming pool immensely. It is very clean and the hot tub is a few steps away for parents to soak as they keep an eye on the kids.

3. Cafe: It was extremely large and pleasant looking and although we never ate there, I always saw people eating lunch and dinner there, which struck me as unusual, being that there are so many good restaurants in Richmond to choose from. So I have made an assumption that the food must be pretty good in the cafe.

4. Freebies: Parking was free! Which was a bonus considering that other places were charging $10-$15 dollars a day. And the Internet was free! Another added bonus considering that I base all my travel plans on trip advisor comments.

All in all, the Four Points stay was the most pleasant portion of our 11 day car trip up to Vancouver and back to the San Francisco Bay Area. Of all the hotels I have stayed in(including ones in Hong Kong and Europe), this hotel had the most comfortable beds and cleanest bathrooms. And the price was pretty reasonable to boot. I give this Four Points at Sheraton a hearty thumbs up and a wish to you all for a pleasant journey.

15  Thank kwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bay Area, California
39
Reviewed June 29, 2005

This is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. The hotel is very well maintained, the front desk was friendly, the rooms and bathrooms are very clean and comfortable. The indoor pool's very inviting. Great place to stay, I'd recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2005

Our stay at this hotel was unexpectedly nice. We didn't have high expectations for an airport hotel, but everything was immaculate, and fairly new. It is a distance from the airport, but we were very happy with our stay. The pool was nice for the kids, and the staff were exceptionally friendly. We can see why it is consistently rated as the top ranked Four Points in Canada. We'd recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AveryMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank stefontour284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyrud, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank Cristian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyrud, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 離機場很近,但床睡起來比較軟。
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 愛咪 吳
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport

Address: 8368 Alexandra Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: $140 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport is in Richmond's business district and is 10 minutes from YVR and 20 minutes from downtown Vancouver. We have 4 meeting rooms and are near shopping and dining ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Vancouver Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Four Points Vancouver Airport
Four Points Richmond
Sheraton Richmond
Richmond Sheraton
Richmond Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing