We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Prince George, Canada
1 review
“A great surprise!”
Reviewed May 29, 2010

Found this place by accident and are so glad we did! Great staff, very clean and inexpensive to stay. Loved the free shuttle to the airport. Would for sure stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2010
Dear Ralph,
Thank you for the nice compliments about our hotel and services. Accent Inn Vancouver Airport is the only hotel in our area that owns and operates its own shuttle services. We are glad to know that these services were efficient and added to the success of your stay. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    370
    139
    41
    26
See reviews for
283
281
86
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2010

This was my 2nd stay at the Vancouver Accent Inn. It is the ideal place to park and fly. The park and fly rate is a great deal considering the price to park at the airport.
You can book a night at either end of your vacation and park for free 2 weeks . The 24 hour shuttle is very handy. We flew out at 6am and it was there and ready for us at 4am; upon our return 10 days later at 1am, it arrived within 10 minutes of a call to the front desk.
The rooms are basic hotel rooms, and yes the walls are a little thin, but for a one-nighter it is perfect for us. Clean and easy.... with breakfast at IHOP just steps away.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2010
Dear Snowgirls,

Thanks for posting your comments and it was a pleasure having you stay at our hotel. Comments such as your are appreciated and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again, soon!

Best Wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2010

My husband and I loved our 2 night stay at this hotel. It had a 24hrs airport shuttle, walking distance to the store and Ihop. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and at a very reasonable price. The only problem is that the walls were too thin, we could hear the person in the next room taking a shower. We also had to leave the windows open during the day to air out the room. Otherwise If I ever go back to Victoria or Vancouver I will not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauline521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2010

This is THE place to stay if you are interested in maximizing the value of your stay. The rooms were nice, clean and the service didn't miss a mark. They have nice little touches like a basket of fruit, etc. The room was simple - don't expect high end luxury... but the price was the best we'd found in the area - by far.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonahanDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2010

Booked an online Park & stay deal for not much more than other Airport parking.
Parking was right there at the Inn, well lighted and well peopled, had no problems. 24hr Free shuttle to the Skytrain and airport was great. We arrived early and visited Science world before checking in for the night before our early flight. The room was a bit dated, but clean, comfortable, and quiet. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, especially when my son left his special baby pillow there. I emailed them and they assured me it was safe, and was ready to pick up when we returned. (Thanks again :-) Will definitely stay again, and recommend.

Do not recommend the IHOP for dinner... overpriced and under satisfying

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ah-fah-get-about-it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2010

My family and I stayed 1 night while spending the weekend in Canada. My first impression upon arrival was that it was like Motel 6 because all the room entrances were located facing outside the corridor looking out to the parking lots. Also, small lobby and reception area, no swimming pool but a small jacuzzi, nothing fancy at all. But when I entered the room, it was nicely updated, spacious and clean. Can be better if the bathroom is big enough to accommodate the sink and vanity area instead of being outside next to the hanger/ closet area (like those cheap motels like Motel 6). We had 2 queen sized beds which were more than enough. I asked for a sleeping crib for my 1 year son which arrived in our bedroom promptly. The front desk staff were sincere and nice, whether it was to exchange some Canadian dollars or providing directions to nearby places. The hotel is very conveniently located next to the freeway that goes to downtown Vancouver or the US Canadian Border. It felt like a safe area to spend the night, that you could park your car there with no fear that something bad would happen. Sometime in the middle of the night or early morning I did wake up to door slamming upstairs or next door, but other than that no noise could be heard from the freeway (our room was facing the freeway) or from any other room. If I had a chance to come back to the same area, I probably would stay here again. Would recommend friends to stay too.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucymydoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2010

When we visit Vancouver for medical or other reasons we usually choose to stay in the Accents Inns in Richmond. Besides having clean comfortable rooms at a reasonable rate, the staff is always courteous and efficient. They make a point of going out of their way to make you feel welcomed.
They have a courtesy van to take you to the airport, or to the skytrain station so we often leave our car there and not have to worry about the traffic or parking.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nana2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Vancouver Airport

Property: Accent Inn Vancouver Airport
Address: 10551 St. Edwards Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3L8, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#10 Family Hotel in Richmond
#12 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#12 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Vancouver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport is the ideal accommodation for both the vacation and business traveler. The hotel offers COMPLIMENTARY 24 HOUR SHUTTLE BUS SERVICE TO AND FROM THE VANCOUVER INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT,SOUTH TERMINAL AND SEAPLANE TERMINAL. Accent Inn Vancouver Airport is conveniently located in the city centre near the entertainment and business areas. The River Rock Casino & Theatre is only a few minutes from the hotel and free shuttle service is also provided. The hotel OFFERS FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE TO AND FROM THE CANADA LINE STATION. Take the train to downtown Vancouver, one of North America's most exciting and beautiful cities. Perhaps a visit to the Richmond Olympic Oval made famous during the 2010 Olympics. A few days and nights in the city is always a great experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Accent Inn Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Accent Hotel Richmond
Accent Hotel Vancouver Airport
Accent Inn Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing