We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again At This Accent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Never Again At This Accent”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I had a six day stay at this property. I had a queen suite with kitchen. Set-up was good and room was comfortable.
The front desk staff and service provided was poor and only added to the evident problems.
Cons;
Parking; Tight and not enough of it. I had to park every day at the other end of the property to where my room was located.
Shower. Bath was clean however water would go in and out with Hot/Cold every single day. Try a shower while you dance in and out of the water.
Elevator; Last two days the elevator was Out of Service. I was at the far end of the property on the 3rd (top) floor.
Air Conditioner; Every morning on the way to work I informed the Front desk the A/C was not working. "We will look into it". It was never fixed. Thanks!
Power Outage. Lost power a whole night. Not the hotels fault but in darkness no one staff member took it upon themselves to communicate with the guests. Poor customer service.
Construction; Reno's were taking place daily in nearby rooms until 6pm. Long day at work I want to return and relax.

Pros;
Location albeit you need a vehicle.

Room Tip: No highway noise on the backside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cigarman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
cigarman123; Wow, we usually do much better meeting or exceeding our guests expectations. So sorry we were not able to do this for you. Friendliness is one of our key areas of focus. Not sure what happened that you did not have the same experience as our other reviewers but we will look at this during our next staff meeting. Our apologies regarding the timing of our elevator maintenance but unfortunately it's something we must do and it is usually done within 2-3 hours. If that ever happens again and you need some extra assistance, please just let us know.
On very rare occassions power outages do occur in the city and unfortunately for a short period of time, this one affected a wide area near our hotel. Emergency lighting and systems are automatically activated in these situations, apologies we could have provided you with more information.All reviews are discussed with our management team to rectify issues where required. Perhaps you'll give us a chance to try and wow you sometime in the future. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    370
    139
    41
    26
See reviews for
283
281
86
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed the night before flying out of YVR to London. As a returning guest, I appreciate the friendly, welcoming staff, and the free shuttle to and from the airport. The rooms are clean, and I always get a room at the back, as you don't hear the highway noise.The Accent Inn offers great value for your money - check out their website: they offer great deals. There are a few restaurants within walking distance, with a discount offered at the IHOP, Denny's and McDonalds. As a returning guest, I would not hesitate to recommend the Accent Inn Vancouver Airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadian_Barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Canadian_Barb; Thanks so much for the kind review. We really appreciate comments on our staff as we think their great! Our front desk team really enjoy connecting with regular customers and thank you so much for your support. Glad to know you enjoy the many services including the free airport shuttle service that we offer. Checkout our new look website for special offers and our all new (EL) Experience Local to view more information on restaurants and attractions near the hotel and the city. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

It was more a motel than a hotel. The room was spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. Just parked in front of our room and walked right in. The location was close to the airport and the main shopping area was nearby. Overall it was very good value. Will stay again if we visit Vancouver

Room Tip: Get a room at the back. It's quieter as the front of the hotel faces a busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calgarytripper11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Calgarytripper11; Thanks for posting your review and appreciate the nice comments. We try at all times to exceed our valued guest expectations and glad to know we succeeded. See you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Staff are always friendly, knowledgeable, and helpfull. This was probably the 6th. or 7th. time I have stayed at this hotel, and I have received consistently good value for my money every time. The parking and Airport Shuttle are important.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedguthrie454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kootenays, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We've stayed here before - not because it's fancy, but because it's reasonable, clean, and handy to the airport. Staff are friendly & restaurants are close by. We've never stayed here before when travelling with our dog, until last night.

I've stayed in quite a number of hotels in both Canada & the US, and this is the most I've ever paid to keep my dog with me! Up until we checked in at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, the most I'd paid was $10. Yesterday, we paid $20. I get that it's a privilege to travel with my dog (she's a small 5-yr-old West Highland terrier, so not a large animal), but I get that it's no different in OTHER hotels where I'm permitted to bring my pet.

I would probably stay here again, but would avoid it if travelling with my dog. I'm pleased that they don't charge for parking yet!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyBS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear KellyBS123; Thanks so much for being a great, loyal customer. We understand the pet fee issue and although our fees are industry standard, rest assured we charge it only due to the extra time we take in cleaning those rooms and we donate a portion of that to the BCSPCA as well. Have you picked up a Pet Fee rewards card? It's a rewards card for our pet room customers which offers savings. We also offering savings for anyone staying in a pet room for any length of time. Any other "Pet Room" ideas you have we'd love to hear them and will certainly appreciate anything that helps us serve you and our other loyal customers even better. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I've stayed many times at this property due to the park & fly rates, airport shuttle & friendly staff. The hotel is clean but has a "motel" feel due to the exterior corridors and while it's slightly dated, it's clean & again, the staff are super friendly & accommodating. IHOP restaurant next to parking lot is convenient.

Room Tip: request room on the back side of the property - away from the highway (adjacent to hotel) is recomme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetravellivetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUNSHINE COAST,BC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had another great 2 day stay. One day before and one day after our Mexico vacation. The highlight is always the great front desk staff. Jay went on the Internet and booked us in with the airline for our vacation, he also booked our seat selection for the plane.

I offered Jay a gratuity and he declined.

We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEACHCOMBERS/HOME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear BEACHCOMBERS/HOME;Thanks for taking time to post this review and we really appreciate your business and especially the kind comments on the service provided by Jay. Hope you had an awesome Mexican vacation and we look forward to seeing you for your next big holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Vancouver Airport

Property: Accent Inn Vancouver Airport
Address: 10551 St. Edwards Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3L8, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#10 Family Hotel in Richmond
#12 Business Hotel in Richmond
#12 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Vancouver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport is the ideal accommodation for both the vacation and business traveler. The hotel offers COMPLIMENTARY 24 HOUR SHUTTLE BUS SERVICE TO AND FROM THE VANCOUVER INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT,SOUTH TERMINAL AND SEAPLANE TERMINAL. Accent Inn Vancouver Airport is conveniently located in the city centre near the entertainment and business areas. The River Rock Casino & Theatre is only a few minutes from the hotel and free shuttle service is also provided. The hotel OFFERS FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE TO AND FROM THE CANADA LINE STATION. Take the train to downtown Vancouver, one of North America's most exciting and beautiful cities. Perhaps a visit to the Richmond Olympic Oval made famous during the 2010 Olympics. A few days and nights in the city is always a great experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Accent Inn Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Accent Hotel Richmond
Accent Hotel Vancouver Airport
Accent Inn Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing