We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good rooms good location, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good rooms good location, but...”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as we were visiting friends in Richmond. We have stayed at the Accent Inns in Burnaby and Kamloops previously. They are always a good deal, no frills and friendly. We didn't find the staff particularly friendly, and we had purchased the Ihop breakfast deal which we found out was limited to three choices. This might not be big deal for some but we were really looking forward to Ihop. We also had a $10 off coupon from the ferries which we weren't allowed to use because we had already apparently got a deal on the breakfast package. Would have been better to use the coupon and skip the breakfast package as apparently the rooms were reduced anyways for the holidays.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lundvike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Lundvike,
Thanks for taking time to write. Very sad to read about your not finding us as friendly as you should have. Not the usual comment so rest assured we'll be bringing this to the attention of our team for review. As for the breakfast so sorry that you did not enjoy the options. As opposed to a simple continental we thought we had offered some great full breakfast options with your choice of; Bacon & eggs with toast or pancakes & coffee/tea, 4 fruit pancakes. Indeed we have limitations on combining room specials or coupons. We try hard to offer enough options so that our guests get some real choice on which room package or coupon they wish to use for each stay. I'm not sure what your concern is related to our reducing rates over Christmas but hopefully you'll allow us the chance to serve you again in the future. All the best for 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    370
    139
    41
    26
See reviews for
283
281
86
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

An easy choice for airport hotel needs in Vancouver/Richmond.

Good value. Well run facility which has been consistently doing a good job for several years.

Spacious rooms. Comfortable beds and pillows. Free shuttle to airport.

If needing to leave a vehicle parked near the airport, this is very economical.

Room Tip: Quiet on the back side of building, 2nd and 3rd floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccb1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013

In November we stayed at the Accent Inn- Richmond B.C. Very nice rooms but most of all the service is what mattered, Jaci, at the desk, " Is the go to Girl", she really made our stay a no hassle experience. Thanks again Jaci.

Room Tip: Guest should be aware, there is free parking but it must be RESERVED. Ground floor is the best, ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Carol D,
Thank you for the 5 star rating and for acknowledging one of our team. We are very proud of all of them and when they see their name mentioned, such as you have done for Jacki, they are thrilled! Much appreciated and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning and the end of our recent holiday to Florida to board a cruise ship. Very accommodating staff...a little older and tired looking in places but still a very good value. Unlike other comments, our rooms were clean. Easy access to airport with free shuttle. Also, free computer access, free wifi and free coffee in office area. IHop right next door.Thanks for the comfy stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Lisa M,
Thanks so much for the 4 star rating. Looking forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I love this place!! Just spent a night there for our second time while flying out on vacation!! Encouraged the group travelling with us to stay here with us & they were very pleased as well. For the price to stay, park your vehicle, free shuttle & free breakfast, you just can't beat it. The staff is wonderful! The bedding is like 5 star. This will definitely be our place of choice whenever we have a flight out of vancouver.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Karen B,
We just love Fantastic Customers like you! Thanks so much not only for staying but for suggesting us to your friends. We know that when you do, it's your reputation on the line and greatly appreciate that kind of support. Looking forward to your next stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

We always stay here when leaving from the Vancouver airport . great staff , free Wi Fi and 24 hour shuttle
Coffee , airport checkin ,newspaper coffee and it seems like everything you need for a good nights slept when heading out for vacation or arriving home
If you stay often enough you can even get a free night

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank canadiangirl959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear canadiangirl959,
on behalf of our Canadian owned chain, thanks for the great review "eh". Seriously, we really appreciate the fact that you keep coming back. The best compliment we could ever ask for. Looking forward to your next visit (even if it's free!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnigan Lake, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Best prices, clean rooms, friendly, accommodating staff, free shuttle service! Very hospitable! Free wifi, nice housekeepers, prompt wake up calls... Will definitely stay here again anytime we travel!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eryncat2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Eryncat2000,
you forgot one thing.. we also have the best guests! Thanks for the wonderful review and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Vancouver Airport

Property: Accent Inn Vancouver Airport
Address: 10551 St. Edwards Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3L8, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#10 Family Hotel in Richmond
#12 Business Hotel in Richmond
#12 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Vancouver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport is the ideal accommodation for both the vacation and business traveler. The hotel offers COMPLIMENTARY 24 HOUR SHUTTLE BUS SERVICE TO AND FROM THE VANCOUVER INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT,SOUTH TERMINAL AND SEAPLANE TERMINAL. Accent Inn Vancouver Airport is conveniently located in the city centre near the entertainment and business areas. The River Rock Casino & Theatre is only a few minutes from the hotel and free shuttle service is also provided. The hotel OFFERS FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE TO AND FROM THE CANADA LINE STATION. Take the train to downtown Vancouver, one of North America's most exciting and beautiful cities. Perhaps a visit to the Richmond Olympic Oval made famous during the 2010 Olympics. A few days and nights in the city is always a great experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Accent Inn Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Accent Hotel Richmond
Accent Hotel Vancouver Airport
Accent Inn Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing