We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,144)
Filter reviews
1,144 results
Traveler rating
367
490
197
55
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
490
197
55
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ihop restaurant motel style vancouver airport room was clean free shuttle hour shuttle hot tub shuttle service small fridge every half hour front desk staff long flight alaskan cruise short stay late at night one night stay an overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
795 - 800 of 1,144 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I booked for my future inlaws and found this hotel to be the very best for the situation. Excellent rates and so convenient. They loved it too. It suited the larger group who had come to stay and had no rental car.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Not only do we want to thank you for the review but with trusting us to take care of your future in-laws. Once you're married you'll understand just how important they are..lol Thanks again and we wish you and your bride many wonderful years ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great value. Really good service and nice rooms and a great price - better quality than you could get in an American big city. Rooms were clean and beds were comfy. I would stay here again. Please note - while they offer complimentary wireless, there is no continental breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aesojka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear aesojka,
Thanks for the great review. we would never say anything bad about our dear friends in America but we like you.. ;) Hope to see you in Vancouver again some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Others have given this Hotel fair reviews - some more info:
The Airport Shuttle runs twice per. hour and will drop you at the Bridgeport Skytrain Station if you are going into Vancouver. We find buying a day pass on the Skytrain works best, $9.75 adults, $7.50 seniors. To get back to the Accent, go to YVR and call the hotel from the phone under the green canopy beside the second road outside International arrivals ( close to the parkade), pickup every 1/2 hour.

If the IHop breakfast is included with your room, its not the full menu. We had two eggs, two strips of bacon, two slices of toast ( or two plain pancakes ) and coffee. There are some other similarly simple options - no omelets. Sufficient, but not fancy. If you want other ( specialty ) pancakes or menu items they are available for an extra charge. Service was average.

Room tip: Rooms on the "back" should have less freeway noise
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

A good value hotel near Vancouver airport. We stayed here for 1 night. It is located near the airport (10-15min drive) and there is a free airport shuttle service. The room was clean and decent. There is free wi-fi in the room but the signal and speed was slow. We found the staff was very helpful and professional.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmartTravellerHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I really like the hanging flower pots outside the building. I have nothing to complain about this hotel. It is one of the best hotel we stayed at this star level. The room is very large and clean. We had a small problem with our door and somebody showed up in less than 5 min to fix it. It is not on a major street but if you have GPS, you won't have any problem finding it. Overall a happy stay.

Room tip: I asked and was offered the "quieter" side. It is very quiet.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tipsfortrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews