We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They Sell Sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The Accent Inn provides what all Hotels and Motels should! Comfortable beds, lots of great pillows and decent sized towels......Couple this with a clean quiet room in a good location with restaurants a few yards away and you have a winning formula for sure!... Mr. Farmer you got it right!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room around the back for maximum quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnfromaccentinns, Public Relations Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Rockhampton,
Both our Founder Terry and our CEO Mandy Farmer asked me to let you know that they really appreciate the wonderful comments. It's a competitive business we're in and the whole Accent Inn team is trying really hard to be that "go to" choice for our friends and neighbours in B.C. and abroad. We're hoping that "formula" you mentioned is Love potion Number 9 for the hotel business :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (967)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

683 - 689 of 967 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had booked our stay with Expedia because they advertised free parking. Well when we arrived we were told you couldn't book the free parking through Expedia. The staff were so helpful and kind. We got the free parking! We also called down for a crib and within 3 min of calling the crib was in our room. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone that asks where we stay while traveling to the airport!!! Good job Accent Inn!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YeseniaMikeandNatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnfromaccentinns, Public Relations Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear YeseniaMikeandNatalie,
Thanks so much for the great review. Unfortunately not everyone understands that when you reserve a room with a site other than our own hotel website, it's their rules,policies and rates you are dealing with, not ours. Check out the Accent Inn site next time, I know you'll be impressed. I'm so glad our staff was able to assist you. They really work hard to make every guests stay the best possible and we are so proud of them for that. We'll post your review for all our Vancouver Airport staff to see. Thanks again! Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed many times at this lovely hotel and January 2013's stay was no exception. We arrived into Vancouver from 2 flights back from barbados at 2am and were promptly met by free shuttle from the airport. We got to our room and were starving after long day of flying. The concierge gave us a list of restaurants in the area with 24 hour meals and coupons for 10% off. He arranged a taxi for us as well to and from. Our shuttle to the airport was timely the next day as well. Overall the room was very clean, beds were comfortable and our stay here was very enjoyable. We will definitely continue to use this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toshposh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Toshposh,
Thanks so much for the wonderful review and even more so for being a loyal customer. That means a lot. Really looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed here late november prior to an early morning flight to Punta Cana. Room was clean and comfortable - and quiet on the backside of hotel. Front desk staff was on cel phone and was quite rude when we were waiting to ask directions for a local mall. Said it was 10 minutes away by foot - then when we questioned her (as we were somewhat familiar with the area) she said "No - by car - you have a car dont you??" even though we just said we came in on THEIR shuttle from the airport!

Warning - make sure your door shuts TIGHT behind you - ours did not - and when we returned after a few hours - it was open! Slight panic attack as I thought someone broke in - but it was the door that did not close tight!

We were a group of 16 in the morning (5:00AM) who had contacted the front desk to advise of our large number and the driver was great to us - As we had "reserved" the time - he was almost full and some of the guests were rude to him and he was very proffessional - even though I would have been choked at the comments he was getting from them!

Room Tip: ask for rooms on back side - not traffi noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamershanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Tamershanter,
Thanks for taking time to write. Glad you found our hotel clean and comfortable. Your comment on the front desk staff is unusual but as every customer comment is important to us, we are investigating. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed here for the first time in October before heading to Cabo. Jonathon was a great help to us. The pre check-in kiosk is awesome! It made our travels smooth. The shuttle to the airport was so handy.Thank you! We will be back in January on our way to Disnyland :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed at the Accent Inn for a night before flying to Mexico for 10 days. The hotel is undergoing extensive renovations, so it wouldn't be fair to make negative comments. It is comfortable and clean. There is no secure parking for long stays, but it's in a secure business park area. Just make sure you lock the doors and leave all belongings out of sight. There is a good airport shuttle service, that unlike some, will not leave you stranded for hours. Check in is friendly and check out is fast and efficient. What more can I say, except that there is a remote check-in station which will allow another hour sleep.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear face the business park which is closed at night. The front of the hotel faces the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Logjam2650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I pass through Vancouver several times a year and have stayed in many different hotels there. Recently, I chose the Accent Inn because I was traveling with my large dog and this was one of few hotels that would allow him. I was blown away by the high quality of my stay. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I paid less and had a more enjoyable stay here than I have had at other hotels in the city. I will definitely stay here the next time I'm in Vancouver, with or without a pet!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Vancouver Airport

Address: 10551 St. Edwards Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3L8, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#10 Family Hotel in Richmond
#12 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#12 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $80 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Vancouver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport is the ideal accommodation for both the vacation and business traveler. The hotel offers COMPLIMENTARY 24 HOUR SHUTTLE BUS SERVICE TO AND FROM THE VANCOUVER INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT,SOUTH TERMINAL AND SEAPLANE TERMINAL. Accent Inn Vancouver Airport is conveniently located in the city centre near the entertainment and business areas. The River Rock Casino & Theatre is only a few minutes from the hotel and free shuttle service is also provided. The hotel OFFERS FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE TO AND FROM THE CANADA LINE STATION. Take the train to downtown Vancouver, one of North America's most exciting and beautiful cities. Perhaps a visit to the Richmond Olympic Oval made famous during the 2010 Olympics. A few days and nights in the city is always a great experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Accent Inn Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Accent Hotel Richmond
Accent Hotel Vancouver Airport
Accent Inn Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing