We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay for stop-over night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night before a trip away. The big benefit to staying here was that we could leave our car in the parking lot for no additional fee for the week we were away. They also offer a free shuttle service to the airport.

The hotel room was large (great for us and 2 kids), and clean. We did find that the room door did not close fully on its own, so you had to make sure you pulled it firmly closed when leaving. Could hear the traffic and airplanes really easy in the room. Didn't bother us during the night as we are sound sleepers.

The front desk staff were really helpful and suggested the Frog N Suds restaurant accross the street. They offer a 15% discount to Accent Inn guests. This dinner was excellent, and although it looks like a pub, they offered great kids meals.

We would certainly stay here again if are looking at flying out YVR.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank curlergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear curlergirl,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for your continued support . We'll make sure that door get's looked at. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (974)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

701 - 707 of 975 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

Situated very close to Vancouver Airport, the Accent Inn has welcomed us on several occasions, either prior to flying out, or coming back from a trip. Rooms with two queen-sized beds allow exhausted travelers to stretch out and un-kink after a trans-Atlantic, followed, in our case, by a trans-continental flight. Beds are extremely comfortable, but be sure to ask for thinner pillows if those in the room are too plump. PIck-up from airport was fast and check-in was immediate and welcoming.
It is worth noting, that this Accent Inn is wonderfully land-scaped, with colourful displays at all seasons of the year. Right now, the last of the Autumn foliage is valiantly clinging to tree-branches.

Room Tip: All rooms we have stayed in are good, but for faster check-outs preceding flights, ask for one near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Therese R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear glamborghini,
Thanks for taking the time to write this review. Love the comments on our landscaping. Much appreciated. Hope to see you again for that next big adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We decided to drive from Calgary and explore Vancouver prior to taking an Alaskan cruse Stayed at Accent Inns Richmond, for a couple of days before departing on the Alaskan cruise, free shuttle to and from the port, free parking for the week we were away, clean room with coffee. Staff were very aware of the local attractions and local restaurants. Will definitely use them if and when we go back

Room Tip: although next to a highway the rooms were quiet, did not use room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AME283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here Oct. 27, 2012. Hotwire deal for $70 with tax. Five mins from the airport, clean rooms, comfy beds, great location. And close to great grub at the Fogg and Sudds restaurant across the street. Shuttle bus was right on time and easy.

But the highlight of our stay...... it was raining (go figure) and the guys at he counter gave us an umbrelly to trek across to the restaurant with. That was really, super cool. Thanks alot to the great counter staff at the Accent Inns.

Room Tip: Stay around the back for a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deejathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I'm never disappointed when I stay at Accent Inns. The rooms are clean and very comfortable not to mention very quiet (super important to me). Check in was a breeze and the staff were very friendly. I especially loved all the little personal touches, incorporating humour while highlighting how they are making an effort to be a green hotel. And I love supporting a family run, BC business. Great experience once again.

Room Tip: Ask for the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flomomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear flomomma,
Thanks for the kind review. Glad you enjoyed our humor and thank you for supporting a local business. Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

stayed there for one night on Oct 11, 2012 to transit to San Francisco. Shuttle bus was on time and easy to go to the waiting point. Check-in process was efficient, staff were friendly and helpful. Wifi speed was great.

Room Tip: not room on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GigiBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear GigiBilly
We really appreciate your choosing Accent Inns for your trip to San Fran. Thanks for the comments and hope we get to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I needed a home away from home for three nights and found it at the Accent Inn. This family run hotel gave me friendly, efficient service at check in, a quiet suite and free Wifi - essential to my work. I was there to focus on completing a project for delivery on Monday.

My suite was a large one bedroom. In the living area there was a fold out couch that families will find useful for the kids. More than adequate cooking utensils, a two burner stove and a microwave. This sets you up to save a ton of $$ on restaurant meals.

Speaking of which, being alone, I ate out much of the time. The Fogg N'Suds across the street serves generous portions of pub grub and a dizzying array of bears from around the world. Try the slammin' brunch on Sundays. Those who want it faster and cheaper will find McDonald's which is also across the street. For a step up, go to CHOP which is five minutes on foot west of the Accent Inn, for some fine dining at a reasonable price.

The hotel shuttle takes you to the Canada Line station in five minutes. From here the world is your oyster. I used it to connect to trains that took me to downtown Vancouver in about 20 minutes. Upon returning, I came back to a clean room, big screen TV and a comfy bed.

Oh, by the way, I finished my writing project and handed it in one day ahead, thus saving my and my client's time.

Room Tip: Any corner room on the North East side. Close to parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Wow, what a review. It's easy to tell your a writer and thanks so much for applying your skills on our behalf. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and how wonderful it is to read how well and productive your stay was. Hope we get to see you again really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Vancouver Airport

Address: 10551 St. Edwards Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3L8, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#10 Family Hotel in Richmond
#12 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#12 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $79 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Vancouver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport is the ideal accommodation for both the vacation and business traveler. The hotel offers COMPLIMENTARY 24 HOUR SHUTTLE BUS SERVICE TO AND FROM THE VANCOUVER INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT,SOUTH TERMINAL AND SEAPLANE TERMINAL. Accent Inn Vancouver Airport is conveniently located in the city centre near the entertainment and business areas. The River Rock Casino & Theatre is only a few minutes from the hotel and free shuttle service is also provided. The hotel OFFERS FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE TO AND FROM THE CANADA LINE STATION. Take the train to downtown Vancouver, one of North America's most exciting and beautiful cities. Perhaps a visit to the Richmond Olympic Oval made famous during the 2010 Olympics. A few days and nights in the city is always a great experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Accent Inn Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Accent Hotel Richmond
Accent Hotel Vancouver Airport
Accent Inn Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing