We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Chilliwack, BC
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A disappointment”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We just returned from Hawaii and booked this Richmond location of the Accent Inn before travelling home. We arrived late due to airline delays and were too tired to change rooms when we got to the assigned room. We were assigned a ground floor unit and the furthest end of the building. The room smelled stale and I thought it might have been used by a smoker at some point. The towels, sheets and pillowcases were quite clean, however, the bedspread and pillows themselves smelled stale. The lamp between the two beds wasn't working. The carpets were barely clean. The soap dish in the shower was corroded. The t.v. cable system was not working (Shaw's server was the problem). This place needs a facelift. Not to be totally negative, the morning desk staff was very good; the IHOP restaurant attached was also good. I would not recommend this location of the Accent Inn.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BCChilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear BCChilly: Thanks for posting your comments. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting some of your expectations. Thank you for the feedback, as comments such as yours allow us to monitor our services and facilities and ensure that we continue to improve and offer the very best to our guests. Glad to know that you found our team members helpful and friendly. Rest assured your concerns have been reviewed and will be corrected immediately. Our hotel and all guestrooms is a 100% Smoke Free Environment with a 4 Green Key Environmental Rating which is one of the higest rating in the hospitality industry.
We look forward to being of service to you again, soon. If you can, please call us toll free at 1-800-663-0298 and allow us opportunity to provide you with updates to your comments. Best Wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    389
    148
    42
    28
See reviews for
294
297
91
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

we chose this motel because of its position close to the airport, its airport shuffle service and after reading other TA reviews. The shuttle bus drivers to and from the airport were both really helpful and friendly. We had a good night's rest after flying in from Australia enroute to Whistler. Very clean and quiet room, comfortable bed and pillows. Good coffee maker with excellent coffee! The staff were most helpful with advice for shuttle and offering wakeup service. They gave good advice for local restaurants as well. Internet booking was a cinch, and all in all, good value for money. The fitness room looked well outfitted with a treadmill and a couple of other machines (too jet lagged to use ;-) The property and rooms are showing their years, but having said that, appear well maintained. Excellent value.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank albertst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

A good hotel for travellers going to or coming from the airport. Clean, comfortable rooms, very courteous front-desk staff, quiet, good facilities if you want to exercise or relax. Shuttle goes to and from the airport every half hour and will drop you at the Skytrain station if you ask. The shuttle is shared with Travelodge so at the airport look for the shuttle bus with the Travelodge and Accent signs on the side. You can call on a courtesy phone from the airport to ask about the arrival of the next shuttle. There's nothing much of interest around the hotel, unless you like the crap that passes for food at the IHOP.

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank johnstoiNanaimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

I stay at this hotel once or twice every year around the end of the year. Nothing has changed since my last visit. The staff at Accent Inn are incredibly helpful and kind. They will advise you on anything you need, and get on the phone to help you get whatever kind of information you might need. The hotel is quite basic, but the service is excellent. The shuttle was excellent too. I only had to wait about 10 minutes after calling them from the airport. There is wireless internet in every room and the signal is very powerful. There is an IHOP in the building, as well as other places to eat in the surrounding hotels that are a short walk away. I believe they even allow free or very cheap parking for those that need parking while they go on vacation. The rooms are clean and the beds are fine.

Room Tip: I've never had a bad room. I find all of them to be quiet enough for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mari99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2011

For the price we paid it was a good choice. We were going on a 16 night vacation and stayed at the Accent Inn on our way there and on the way back, and our parking was included in the package. This is not a 5 star hotel so don't expect it the rooms are dates, but it is clean and in a good location. The staff were accommodating and gave us a late check out for both our nights which was a life saver as we were catching the red out to Jamaica then coming home on the last flight of the night! We will stay at this hotel again when we are flying out of YVR!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meeko_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldergrove
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We stayed at this hotel over the course of 5 weeks for 4 days at a time. The hotel staff were not only courteous but were above and beyond our expectations. Any problems we had were solved quickly. As well, for our kids the cookies and hot chocolate was a nightly ritual and much appreciated!

Room Tip: Back rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graeme K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2011

I wanted to share with everyone how wonderful my stay was at Accent Inn.. the staff were so friendly and everything was so clean . The housekeeping staff were very helpful in anything I needed and made my stay so welcoming. I was very impressed with this place , I have stayed at many hotels and found this a very welcoming and friendly staff , especially the housekeeping staff , they provided me with exceptional service . The rooms were always clean and I would definately recommend this to my friends and family .. Thanks again Accent Inn Staff for making my stay a happy and comfortable place

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlmaS324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Vancouver Airport

Property: Accent Inn Vancouver Airport
Address: 10551 St. Edwards Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3L8, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#10 Family Hotel in Richmond
#12 Business Hotel in Richmond
#12 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Vancouver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport is the ideal accommodation for both the vacation and business traveler. The hotel offers COMPLIMENTARY 24 HOUR SHUTTLE BUS SERVICE TO AND FROM THE VANCOUVER INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT,SOUTH TERMINAL AND SEAPLANE TERMINAL. Accent Inn Vancouver Airport is conveniently located in the city centre near the entertainment and business areas. The River Rock Casino & Theatre is only a few minutes from the hotel and free shuttle service is also provided. The hotel OFFERS FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE TO AND FROM THE CANADA LINE STATION. Take the train to downtown Vancouver, one of North America's most exciting and beautiful cities. Perhaps a visit to the Richmond Olympic Oval made famous during the 2010 Olympics. A few days and nights in the city is always a great experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Accent Inn Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Accent Hotel Richmond
Accent Hotel Vancouver Airport
Accent Inn Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing