We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,145)
Filter reviews
1,145 results
Traveler rating
338
425
203
105
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
425
203
105
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleep numberfresh restaurantvancouver airportaberdeen centerskytrain stationasian foodcanada linefree parkingconvenient locationfront desk staffnext morningspacious roomthe shuttle drivershopping mallfood courtdecent hotelbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,145 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018

I way over paid for a nights stay here, but it was our only option before our flight out of Vancouver the next morning. I really do not think I should have paid the amount I did especially when there were MICE running around the lobby, and the hotel staff did not seem phased by it.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Hnic14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry for the mouse that was in the lobby on your arrival and while it may have appeared we were not phased by it, we did track it down and remove the problem quick and quietly. Indeed market rates in the area are at their highest during the peak summer season. After reviewing your reservation, we do see the reservation was made on the day of your arrival. We hope you checked the Radisson website where we do offer a variety of rates that may have provided some value to you for your visit. We do hope you had a great rest prior to your flight and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel so we may have an opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Pleasant stay and nice hotel. Front desk staff extremely nice and helpful. The only thing that would have improved our stay would have been auto-pickup at the airport with the complimentary shuttle. After waiting for about 20 mins at the airport (after a long flight), we finally called the hotel to see where the shuttle was and learned that the hotel shuttles were not automatic and guests must call to arrange transportation upon arrival. This was surprising to us since this is an airport hotel and this policy didn’t apply to other hotels. Other than that, nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience and it is wonderful to read you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the services from our team. We are sorry to learn you were not aware we ask our guests to give us a call when ready for pick-up. We have been doing this for quite a while now and it is in part to do with our Responsible Business practices and not running shuttles that are empty. Our shuttle information can be found on our Radisson website for reference.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

Shuttle to airport runs once an hour which makes fine-tuning a run to the airport hard- we took a cab.

Business floor are ..unusual. Very odd elevator arrangement to get there with sighing elevator that you have to manually control. Passages smell of tobacco.

Room itself was great. Lobby is good.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trripman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to read you enjoyed your room. Based on your description, you were on our top floor which we added rooms to a number of years ago, and thus there is a private elevator for this floor. We do apologize for the tobacco smell. We did identify the guest who was smoking and that guest was charged for smoking as we are a non-smoking hotel and has checked out of the hotel.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to being able to welcome you back on a future trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews