We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Careful of the shuttle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Careful of the shuttle”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We waited at the airport for 40 minutes for the shuttle. There was a sing inside domestic terminal with ta list of hotels on it but the Radisson was not on it so we figured it would come sooner or later. We finally got tired of waiting and walked up to the international terminal where there was a phone to all the hotels. I called and they said they only come when they are called. It appears that every crappy hotel in Richmond has a shuttle at least twice per hour and the Radisson has to be called. There are 2 shuttles sitting at the hotel and guests have to figure out that they have to be called.
The carpet in the room is pretty disgusting. Very stained. Did not like walking on it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are one of a few hotels that operate our own shuttles vs a third party company that does pick-up and drop-offs for multiple hotels. As well, as part of our overall Responsible Business Program we only operate on demand, thus not making trips with an empty vehicle which is better for our environment. This information is noted on our website and there is a phone that is operated by the Vancouver Airport that is right next to the exit doors in the pick-up location in the domestic terminal. The large sign board is a different company that charges for their services. We do apologize for keeping you waiting and we hope on a future trip, your arrival will be smoother.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    348
    148
    75
    49
See reviews for
236
226
64
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
296 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

A free shuttle to and from the airport, friendly staff, & a nice room. We are right across the street from the metro. It's not crowded or loud. The trip into Vancouver is not bad on the train. Saved a ton on the room being outside Vancouver. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deb m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review! It is great to read you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We are leaving this morning on a cruise to Alaska and stayed last night at the Radission. I am using the free Wi-Fi which is fast. The hotel has an airport shuttle which came promptly and is less than a black from the Canadian Line which takes you downtown very near the cruise ships. We explored Stanley Park yesterday after the desk staff gave us easy directions for public transport. With free buffet breakfast it seems an easy choice. The rooms are clean and well maintained, but the carpets are ready for a scrum. Even in the airport path it is VERY quiet with the windows closed but you can actually open them for fresh air.

Room Tip: nice view from 1014
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful carpets and it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and had some time to explore our beautiful city. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you had a wonderful cruise!

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

On a late night arrival after a london-la-vancouver flight the bed was so comfy and the bath hot. Didn't eat here so can't comment on food. Did however leave my phone charger ..... bummer !!!!! Would definitely stay hrre again though.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mermaidsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for your 4 star review and for staying with us. We look forward to being able to welcome you back on a future trip.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sf Bay Area
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I would give an overall hotel rating of 4 stars, but due to the very unprofessional housekeeping service we encountered (which in itself deserves no more than a 2-star rating), the end result is a 3-star.

The housekeeping person really made our stay unpleasant. She did her job, but she was quite unprofessional and not exactly friendly. One night, we did not find the Do Not Disturb sign to put on the door. The next morning at 9am, she knocked on our door, and without waiting more than 3 seconds, proceeded to open our door and came in while we were still in bed. When we told her it's too early, she pressed on and asked what time we would leave our room so she could do her cleaning. We said we don't know. She then asked, "Oh, you don't want me to clean your room?" From that day on, we learned quickly to always latch and deadbolt our door. But more than once, when she saw us go down for breakfast, she would ask if she could clean our room. This was as if she wanted to get it done as early as possible. We wonder if she would get to go home earlier if she finished all her rooms. But that became very annoying.

Another morning, when I stepped out of my room, the vacuum cleaner was placed right at my doorstep. I had to move it aside before I could leave the room.

She sometimes would forget to replenish our coffee supplies - stirrers, cream, etc.

She also used the guest elevator to go from floor to floor, with her cleaning cart and all the dirty linens on it. We had to step off the elevator on her floor in order for her to move her cart out. We don't understand why she wouldn't use the service elevator. Some guests could not get on when she was in it.

We filled out the survey and management did send a reply. But that was it. I would likely stay here again simply because it has a super convenient location for my purpose. But to retain its 4-star status, they need to better train their staff.

The window coverings in our room are lacking. There was only one panel of sheer curtain (instead of a pair), and it was torn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank applied1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and please accept our apologies for the issues with Housekeeping that you experienced. We have spoken to the housekeeper in question and we think the review in training will resolve the issues that your experienced. We do apologize for the housekeeper using the guest elevators. Unfortunately, this is currently necessary while our staff elevator is under maintenance. We are in a process of replacing the sheers in the hotel as our orders arrive and the sheer from your room has already been replaced. We hope that you will consider staying with us on a future trip and should you experience issues, we are happy to do our best to make it right during your stay. Please feel free to speak with any of our staff while staying with us, or ask for a Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Free shuttle from airport to hotel. Next to skytrain station 20 min. to Vancouver downtown and cruise ship terminal, or 10 min. to airport (require transfer). Lots of shopping malls and restaurants nearby. Room was clean and nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruiser138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and your 4 star review! We look forward to being able to welcome you back on a future visit.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is my worst Radisson experience to date, which is unfortunate because usually when booking the Radisson you are guaranteed a comfortable stay anywhere in the world. Whilst I can't fault the friendliness of their staff - their saving grace - the hotel itself is a little run down. Our suite was spacious with a separate lounge area but the room had a grotty, dirty feel to it (dirty walls, stained furniture, old carpet, ripped curtains etc). The bed was obviously well worn in and both my husband and I slept in sunken holes. By 3h30pm I had to call house cleaning because they hadn't cleaned the room. I would not recommend the restaurant at all. My salmon was not edible due to being overcooked, and my husband's chicken looked boiled. Fortunately on our second day we found a marvelous Chinese restaurant right next door (the Red Star) which served top end food at a reasonable price. On the up side, there is a sky train directly opposite the hotel that can take you to the airport or into the city. I am not sure that I would walk about at night though - the area just felt a little on the dodgy side but this may well just be my faulty perception. All in all, I would not recommend this hotel and I will not be staying here again if I can help it!!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask if there are any rooms that have been upgraded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SagMoonTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your comments in regards to your stay and please accept our apolgies for the issues you experienced in your room as well as dinner not being prepared to your liking. We hope you took the opportunity while staying with us to address your concerns so we could make it right for you while you were staying with us. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will reconsider staying with us again so we can not only meet, but exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Address: 8181 Cambie Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3X9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Richmond
#9 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport is a deluxe, award-winning conference hotel near Vancouver International Airport. Also just a short drive from downtown Vancouver, the Radisson Vancouver Airport features amenities that include complimentary airport shuttle service, a fitness centre and a heated indoor pool. For added convenience, direct train transit to downtown is only steps away. We have been awarded a 4 Green Key Eco-Rating by the Hotel Association of Canada. The rating reflects many beneficial initiatives we have undertaken through a wide range of policies and practices that involve management, employees and guests. The rating also recognizes opportunities for our continuous improvement environmentally, socially and economically. Our hotel rooms a blend of style and comfort. Each room features a variety of amenities, including 32" LCD flat-panel TVs, complimentary Wi-Fi access and work desks. For those in need of meeting or social venue space, we have 16000 square feet of meeting space including a large foyer. All of the meeting space is on the same level in the hotel for ease of movement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Radisson
Radisson President Hotel Vancouver Airport
Radisson Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing