We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always lovely and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Ottawa
Level Contributor
212 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“always lovely and great service”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I have stayed here several times since March 2010. I like the location so close to the airport and the skytrain. The rooms are very clean, spacious, modern and have everything. King bed is comfy. Work surfaces and internet are fine. The restaurant is handy and great. The only downside on this visit was I arrived at 11am and room was not ready. However they took my luggage, and I was able to use the business center for an important conference call. Staff were very helpful, especially with recommending skytrain to Richmond Center vs taxi. Took their airport shuttle back to airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lid_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. It is great to read how you have enjoyed staying with us over the past few years and I am happy that we were able to come up with a convenient alternative for your conference call when you arrived early on this trip. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the west coast.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    351
    152
    77
    49
See reviews for
240
230
65
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I've stayed at quite a few Radissons, but this is one of my favorites. Staff are very helpfully and always cheerful. Free shuttle, parking and wifi, even free breakfast during my last stay. Great food served in the restaurant. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Always ask for a quiet room away from elevators and vending machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to be one of your favorite Radisson Hotels! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip over from Vancouver Island.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
215 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stay quite often in one or other of the Vancouver Airport hotels – before and after our trips flying out of the YVR. So I have to say for the price the Radisson is one of the best if comparring it with other hotels in the same price range, the beds are nice (with sleep number matress… so adjustable for your individual taste), the rooms are large and airy, the breakfast was really excellent – having a breakfast is always a good tie breaker for me, since I do not wish to run around before a flight searching for a place for a breakfast. There is only one downside: the airport shuttle leaves every hour instead of every 1/2 hour. It would be nicer if it would every half hour.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raroboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the beds and breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel is near the "New Chinatown" of Vancouver BC where there are plenty of excellent Asian eating places and mall/shops to visit. The mass transit is only half a block away. The hotel personal are friendly, beds are very comfortable and wifi is quick

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NadineOfOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are thrilled you enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as our staff. We also appreciate the quick note about the wifi as we recently did an upgrade in the hotel to the wifi system!

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

the hotel locates in a convenient location. right in the middle of several malls and restaurants and so on. staffs are friendly and welcoming. compared to other expensive hotels this is a good choice, i've stayed here several times and I certainly think i'll be there again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Chiyu71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and continuing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I used the Radisson at Vancouver Airport as a one-nighter whilst in transit into North America; and it set a pretty high standard for the trip. Reception service was impeccable, the room was spacious with a lovely view out to the airport, yet absolutely quiet. Cleanliness was the only negative with (prev guests) rubbish in the closet.

I used the breakfast restaurant which was fine, except for the usual Canadian problem of terrible coffee; thankfully the waitress saw my face on first sip, and offered an espresso which proved fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mozza47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and we are happy we were able to find a coffee to your liking. Thank you for staying with us!

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our family had excellent experience with this hotel. Great location for shopping, eating, relaxing and sight seeing! Service is good, receptionists talk with smile and room is clean. The only drawback is the parking space is limited by the entrance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and provide your feedback. We are thrilled that we can be your home away home and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Address: 8181 Cambie Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3X9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Richmond
#9 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport is a deluxe, award-winning conference hotel near Vancouver International Airport. Also just a short drive from downtown Vancouver, the Radisson Vancouver Airport features amenities that include complimentary airport shuttle service, a fitness centre and a heated indoor pool. For added convenience, direct train transit to downtown is only steps away. We have been awarded a 4 Green Key Eco-Rating by the Hotel Association of Canada. The rating reflects many beneficial initiatives we have undertaken through a wide range of policies and practices that involve management, employees and guests. The rating also recognizes opportunities for our continuous improvement environmentally, socially and economically. Our hotel rooms a blend of style and comfort. Each room features a variety of amenities, including 32" LCD flat-panel TVs, complimentary Wi-Fi access and work desks. For those in need of meeting or social venue space, we have 16000 square feet of meeting space including a large foyer. All of the meeting space is on the same level in the hotel for ease of movement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Radisson
Radisson President Hotel Vancouver Airport
Radisson Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing