We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Canada
Level Contributor
215 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stay quite often in one or other of the Vancouver Airport hotels – before and after our trips flying out of the YVR. So I have to say for the price the Radisson is one of the best if comparring it with other hotels in the same price range, the beds are nice (with sleep number matress… so adjustable for your individual taste), the rooms are large and airy, the breakfast was really excellent – having a breakfast is always a good tie breaker for me, since I do not wish to run around before a flight searching for a place for a breakfast. There is only one downside: the airport shuttle leaves every hour instead of every 1/2 hour. It would be nicer if it would every half hour.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raroboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the beds and breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    352
    152
    77
    49
See reviews for
241
230
65
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel is near the "New Chinatown" of Vancouver BC where there are plenty of excellent Asian eating places and mall/shops to visit. The mass transit is only half a block away. The hotel personal are friendly, beds are very comfortable and wifi is quick

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NadineOfOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are thrilled you enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as our staff. We also appreciate the quick note about the wifi as we recently did an upgrade in the hotel to the wifi system!

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

the hotel locates in a convenient location. right in the middle of several malls and restaurants and so on. staffs are friendly and welcoming. compared to other expensive hotels this is a good choice, i've stayed here several times and I certainly think i'll be there again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Chiyu71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and continuing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I used the Radisson at Vancouver Airport as a one-nighter whilst in transit into North America; and it set a pretty high standard for the trip. Reception service was impeccable, the room was spacious with a lovely view out to the airport, yet absolutely quiet. Cleanliness was the only negative with (prev guests) rubbish in the closet.

I used the breakfast restaurant which was fine, except for the usual Canadian problem of terrible coffee; thankfully the waitress saw my face on first sip, and offered an espresso which proved fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mozza47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and we are happy we were able to find a coffee to your liking. Thank you for staying with us!

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our family had excellent experience with this hotel. Great location for shopping, eating, relaxing and sight seeing! Service is good, receptionists talk with smile and room is clean. The only drawback is the parking space is limited by the entrance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and provide your feedback. We are thrilled that we can be your home away home and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed at the Radisson for just 1 night in order to catch a plane early in the morning. I chose a Radisson because of prior positive experiences with this group. We most likely won't do so again.
In the first room we were given the sheets like all crinkled and wrinkled and just not fresh. On closer inspection we found several hair in the bed - urgh.
We called reception and were promptly given a different room (very helpful). The sheets looked slightly better in the second room but this time there were hair lying on the sheets- I didn't even bother checking in the bed anymore.
Back at the reception, they told us that this was a known problem and that they could not guarantee that the next room would be clean (wt... a Radisson that can't guarantee for a clean room- wow).
At this point we just wanted to cancel our reservation and go to a different hotel but since I had booked over booking.com- the money return would most definitely have been an issue. So we stayed and were eventually upgraded to a suite and a free dinner. We gave them an extra hour to make sure this room was clean - which it was - but the night was ruined as none of us was able to get comfy.
On the plus side I must say that the staff was very helpful and really did try their best to find a solution.
Also, the shuttle service to the airport worked very well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElviraBuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We are aware that the first two rooms were close together and cleaned by the same housekeeper and we are discussing the conditions of your room with all of our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards.

Even though there was a delay, we are pleased to read you were happy with the service of our staff as the worked to make it right for you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will be willing to stay with us on a future trip so we can exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

My title basically sums up the pros of this hotel. The hotel is in a great location which allowed my family to walk to restaurants, stores and even a coffee place one morning. The parking is free which is a huge plus as others nearby charge $20 but you might have to circle around a little to find parking right out front. Parking is available in a garage on the 5th floor but never had to park there.

Now for the cons of this hotel. From the looks of it, the hotel was remodeled a couple years ago. Upon checking in I requested a crib and one lady said my in laws had already requested a crib in their room. Except she didn't understand we got two rooms because I have two children two and under and needed two cribs. That was a bit presumptuous of her to think people don't need more than one in a family. Then the guy who brought the crib to our room didn't know how to put it together and requested our help. Wow, that was a first. My husband and I figured it out but I was baffled by it.

Shortly after checking in, I went into the bathroom and stepped onto a sticky floor. I think anybody would be disgusted by it. Good thing I brought slippers from home. Part of the door knob in the bathroom was coming apart. There were stains on my bedsheet and requested it to be changed the next day by putting the sign on the bed. Only they didn't change it. You would think a hotel would dispose the sheets if someone's blood stain didn't come out and the maid, while making the bed, would take note. I noticed dust on the lamp shade and the recycle bin had paper in it from previous guests.

Well, I am not sure this would be my first choice of a hotel unless they shape up. Still love the location so I am torn whether to stay at the Radisson again. Hope they get new housekeeping management who is more detail oriented and picky. It is costing the hotel to wear faster than it should.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry to learn you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and we do apologize for the room not being up to standards for your arrival. We will be following up with our staff in regards to the issues you experienced and we do hope you took the time to speak with one of our staff members while you were staying with us so we could make it right while you were here.

We do understand there a lot of accommodation choices and we thank you for staying with us and hope you will reconsider staying with us on a future visit so we can exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Address: 8181 Cambie Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3X9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Richmond
#9 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport is a deluxe, award-winning conference hotel near Vancouver International Airport. Also just a short drive from downtown Vancouver, the Radisson Vancouver Airport features amenities that include complimentary airport shuttle service, a fitness centre and a heated indoor pool. For added convenience, direct train transit to downtown is only steps away. We have been awarded a 4 Green Key Eco-Rating by the Hotel Association of Canada. The rating reflects many beneficial initiatives we have undertaken through a wide range of policies and practices that involve management, employees and guests. The rating also recognizes opportunities for our continuous improvement environmentally, socially and economically. Our hotel rooms a blend of style and comfort. Each room features a variety of amenities, including 32" LCD flat-panel TVs, complimentary Wi-Fi access and work desks. For those in need of meeting or social venue space, we have 16000 square feet of meeting space including a large foyer. All of the meeting space is on the same level in the hotel for ease of movement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Radisson
Radisson President Hotel Vancouver Airport
Radisson Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing