We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location!!!! Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Pittsburg, California
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Location!!!! Great Staff”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights on a business trip. My colleague lives in Richmond so he asked if I would stay in the area for convenience. This property is at the airport so I was concerned about noise. There were no issues for me to sleep both nights. The hotel is basically in the center of ChinaTown and about 2 blocks from "food street" if you like Asian food (and I do!) this hotel is perfect for you. If you need to get to downtown Vancouver, the sky train is literally a few step away from the hotel. Rooms are comfortable and I had no issues with the WIFI. I also took advantage of the free business center to print some training documents. The fitness center is very good if you need to work out (I skipped the bikes and hit the pool!)

The room rate was reasonable and for me was actually very good considering the free WIFI, business center and pool. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoltED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments here on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to being able to welcome you back on a future trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    364
    162
    86
    53
See reviews for
261
236
69
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is an excellent hotel if you are coming to Vancouver for business or pleasure. The rooms are clean, the restaraunt and bar have great food and the bar is well appointed. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The property offers a free airport shuttle and the property is a two minute walk from the Aberdeen Metro station. From here, you can get anywhere in the city. The internet is free and fast.Sleep number beds are available, the fitness area is well appointed and the pool/jacuzzi is quite spacious.

Tip: For a late night dining treat, walk across the street to Tin Tin which serves excellent chinese food.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We agree, great tip for late night food! We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to the Vancouver area.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Staying in this hotel for one night on May 21st, 2013. Need to catch up an AM flight from Vancouver to Anchorage.

Nice clean hotel and staff are very helpful. Bed & pillows are very comfortable. Reasonable price. Particularly recommend for those traveler who need to catch flight the next day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to read you had a pleasant stay prior to your morning flight to Anchorage. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petawawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just passing through Vancouver, stayed here one night. Shuttle to and from airport, budget extra time as they have a schedule. Lobby and rooms are lovely. Very nice buffet breakfast, fruit of all kinds, waffles, etc available. Beds were very comfortable. Hotel has a pool. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: If you like to watch the airplanes pick a room on the airport side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neigele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and had a good night's sleep. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I arrived there at the beginning of the afternoon to stay one night, during waiting time to a flight.

- Check-in was easy and fast.
- Staff were friendly and gave me directions plus map to visit the city (Vancouver), by train you get into Vancouver city center in a few minutes (15-20 min.).
- Slept well without earing traffic noises (and there was a sky train station really close to the Hotel - Aberdeen Station), beds are confortable and rooms are spacious and clean (didn't understand how to use the bed remote controls, but slept well anyway).
- They have a swiming pool / fitness room (didn't have time to use).
- Nice bar/restaurant when you can chill out a little bit.
- Free Internet.
- It's close to the airport and they have a free shuttle-bus to airport.

I will stay there again if I have the chance! For a Hotel that it's near the airport, it was a really quiet night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your 4 star review and pictures of the hotel during your stay. We see you caught our shuttle bus arriving at the Vancouver International Airport when we came out to pick you up. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel should your travels bring you back to the Vancouver area.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson Creek
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights room comfortable. Bathroom cleanliness somewhat suspect? National newspapers not available in the hotel to buy or no charge??
Breakfast buffet below average food quality. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dcdma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments here on Trip Advisor and thrilled you found our staff friendly and helpful. We hope you brought the issues you mentioned about breakfast and the bathroom to the attention of our staff while you were staying with us so we could make it right for you. We do have a limited number of Globe and Mail newspaper available at the Front Desk, Monday to Friday, complimentary for our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope we will be able to welcome you back on a future trip to the area!

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We are members of the Radisson hotel rewards program, and used our accumulated points to "pay" for the room. Which may be why our experience was less than ideal. We requested a quiet room and paid for an upgrade to have the scenic "view". So they did a great job accommodating those 2 requests. However, the mattresses were very close to the floor, as though it was meant for someone who had difficulties climbing into a luxurious bed. Since our arrival was about 2 am due to the Amtrak delays enroute, we went ahead and stayed in the room...we were too tired to ask about another room. But while I tried to sleep, I could feel each mattress spring on my back. There wasn't enough fabric to insulate the guest from the mattress springs.

We got up in the morning and told the front desk personnel our experience, and they were happy to give us a different room, one that had a "Sleep Number" bed. Only this time, the room was placed next door to the mechanical room. Evidently this room had not been sold the night before and was clean & available right away. So we gratefully took it, and made do with whatever noises we heard throughout the night. There was no scenic view with this room, so they deleted those charges from our bill without even a request from me to do so.

Two blocks from the hotel is a Skyway stop, so we were able to get wherever we wanted using the Skyway instead of taxis. There's a "Tim Hortons" between the Skyway stop & the hotel for a quick inexpensive breakfast.

This hotel is located in the part of Vancouver predominantly populated by Asians. So if you have a desire for good Chinese food, certainly the hotel staff can tell you their favorite spots.

Room Tip: Ask for a "Sleep Number" Bed to insure a comfortable bed. Paying extra for a Scenic view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments here on Trip Advisor. Please accept our apologies for the comfort of your bed and room location. We do understand a good nights sleep is important to our guests and our guest satisfaction is our priority, regardless of how the reservation was made or is being paid for.

Just one minor note, the Canada Line Transit Station you refer to is conveniently located across the street from the hotel.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Address: 8181 Cambie Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3X9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Richmond
#9 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport is a deluxe, award-winning conference hotel near Vancouver International Airport. Also just a short drive from downtown Vancouver, the Radisson Vancouver Airport features amenities that include complimentary airport shuttle service, a fitness centre and a heated indoor pool. For added convenience, direct train transit to downtown is only steps away. We have been awarded a 4 Green Key Eco-Rating by the Hotel Association of Canada. The rating reflects many beneficial initiatives we have undertaken through a wide range of policies and practices that involve management, employees and guests. The rating also recognizes opportunities for our continuous improvement environmentally, socially and economically. Our hotel rooms a blend of style and comfort. Each room features a variety of amenities, including 32" LCD flat-panel TVs, complimentary Wi-Fi access and work desks. For those in need of meeting or social venue space, we have 16000 square feet of meeting space including a large foyer. All of the meeting space is on the same level in the hotel for ease of movement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Carlson, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Radisson
Radisson President Hotel Vancouver Airport
Radisson Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing