We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms dated!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Rooms dated!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel for business, held a seminar there. Check in was good, very freindly. I had a corner suite, good size but hotel needs a upgrade. Food was great, service for seminar was excellent!
Great location very close to airport. I took shuttle, which was great! there is a huge Chinese mall across the street, with great restaurants and shopping there are some pretty unique stores in mall.
Overall hotel was okay, would I stay again? Yes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HopeToronto_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments and it is great to read you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the services here at the Hotel. We hope your seminar went well and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    333
    139
    73
    47
See reviews for
229
222
63
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
484 reviews
252 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had a room with a Sofa bed which was quite big. Next to the hotel is a Chinese supermarket with a little food court. Over the street is a more modern Shopping Center, also with a lot of Chinese shops and a more modern food court, all with Chinese food. The neighbourhood is very Chinese, but clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and we are happy to read you enjoyed your stay and took some time to explore the area around the hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to being able to welcome you back on a future trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while attending an event in downtown Vancouver. We wanted to avoid the traffic and parking and this place is just across the street from the Skytrain which made it very convenient. The parking at this hotel was free. We were given a large room with a king sized bed and found the room to be very nice and had lots of room so you didn't feel cramped into a space.

Room Tip: Always ask if they can give you a complimentary room upgrade. Although they could not on this trip t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments here on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to read your comments and we are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to being able to welcome you back on a future trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We called at 11:30PM notify the Front Desk that we got a dirty bedsheet and would like to get it changed. Dave, the night manager, replied no housekeep at that time and there was nothing he can do. He didn't offer any solution nor apologize for the incident.

I was unhappy with his attitude so I called back ask for his manager and his full name. He got angry and refused to provide his last name. Instead of provide us the explanation for not giving out his last name, he said, "you are using the Friends & Family rate, if you want to look for trouble, I can call your friend..." Ask to change a dirty bedsheet is a health & hygiene concern, I have the right to request a clean bedsheet regardless what rate I was paying for the hotel room! If I am unhappy with the customer service, I have a right to request information and it shouldn't be considered as creating problems!

I told him, "If you have a problem with our rate, we can discuss it when we check out tomorrow; however, we are now talking about a dirty bedsheet and your attitude problem here." He replied,"If you not happy with our service, you can leave the hotel immediately."
.....

End result: we stayed up till 2:00AM, no one came up here to give us a clean bedsheet. We took a picture as the proof and spoke to a manager in the morning. We called Radisson customer service when we are back to the States, we stated that we don't need compensation but an explanation and a follow-up report. We only received a short email saying "Sorry for your experience...we have apologized and you refused compensation, so we considered this matter closed."

It's hard to believe that Radisson, one of the most well known hotel chain, doesn't care about health & hygiene issues and have such bad customer service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xbirdiex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and we are sorry for your experience. Thank you for taking the time to speak with us and as discussed, we were happy to replace the bedding or change your room for you which was declined at the time. Thank you for taking the time to speak with us and if you have any further questions, please contact us at your convenience.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
169 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is a perfect place to stay for before or after a flight! It is super comfortable; staff is very courteous and helpful; room is nice and neat; gym, pool, and hot tub are soothing; and there are little bonus perks too! Staff had prepared us a breakfast to go because my flight was so early in the morning. I thought that was so sweet. Also, for anyone that has ever complained about the sky train, I found it to be the softest little sound that it did not in the least interfere with my sleep. A plane's takeoff was louder than the sky train, but nothing was loud at all. Very nice place!

Room Tip: We had a room at the end of the hall and it was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amyjemesouviens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel when your travels bring you back to the West Coast.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere In Wa
Level Contributor
137 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

The Radisson Hotel at Vancouver Airport never fails us. Pick-up is fast and we always receive a warm welcome. Our room is always comfortable and the individual Sleep Number controls means that each side of the bed can be as soft or firm as we choose. The in-house restaurant is excellent and offers 25% discount to registered guests. There are good park and fly packages for those flying off on business or vacation. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Therese R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Sincerely,

Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed at the Radisson for 5 nights in early November for a mini-vacation in Vancouver. I booked the hotel in early October to take advantage of the early bird discount.
Upon arrival at YVR (Domestic terminal), I proceeded to look for the hotel call number on the huge board which shows the name of the nearby hotels and a number you could call (with the phone attached to the board) to summon the hotel shuttle. After glancing the big board, I thought I was blind as I couldn't find Radisson's number there! I went to the shuttle / taxi area and checked another board, again, it seems to have everyone's call number except for the Radisson! I ended up calling the hotel on my cell phone (out of pocket long-distance minutes) and the girl was surprised that I couldn't find the number. Anyway, she helped us summon a hotel shuttle.
The shuttle came 15 mins after we called (which was the time suggested by the receptionist) and we (being me and my mom) were greeted by a friendly driver. We chatted up with the drive as we made the short trip from YVR to the hotel. Check-in was a breeze and the girl who at the front desk was helpful, pleasant and polite (can't remember her name, but she is a Chinese girl with glasses and long hair)... she seems to work a lot of hours as every time we pass by during our stay, she was there 95% of the time.... my mom was very impressed with her work ethics and she wanted to take a picture with her! But I nixed the idea...
We were on the 8th floor and the room was large with 2 Queen size beds. It seems like it was renovated a couple of years ago... overall, it looks new and clean. The beds were comfortable and the room was equipped with good lighting, mirrors and a fridge. The housekeeping was a bit inconsisent however, sometimes, we would be missing towels or soap bars, but it is not a big deal.
The location is great and it is very close to many many Asian themed malls, supermarkets (T&T, Osaka) and resturants (dim sum, ramen, noodles, seafood, korean bbq etc). It is about a 5 minute walk to the Skytrain Aberdeen station. The Aberdeen place across the street is simply amazing. However, you will have to drive back to Vancouver if you want mainstream food, so just a little tip for those who might factor this into their booking.
We booked a shuttle back to the airport and again, the check out was easy and the shuttle driver was polite and assisted us with loading and unloading the luggages.
Overall, we had a good time staying at this hotel and will definately come back to this hotel next time I visit Vancouver!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yyzzaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments here on Trip Advisor and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your mini vacation with your mom in Vancouver.

Please accept our apologies in regards of not beeing able to use courtesy phones in Vancouver Airport.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Radisson on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,

Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Address: 8181 Cambie Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3X9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Richmond
#9 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport is a deluxe, award-winning conference hotel near Vancouver International Airport. Also just a short drive from downtown Vancouver, the Radisson Vancouver Airport features amenities that include complimentary airport shuttle service, a fitness centre and a heated indoor pool. For added convenience, direct train transit to downtown is only steps away. We have been awarded a 4 Green Key Eco-Rating by the Hotel Association of Canada. The rating reflects many beneficial initiatives we have undertaken through a wide range of policies and practices that involve management, employees and guests. The rating also recognizes opportunities for our continuous improvement environmentally, socially and economically. Our hotel rooms a blend of style and comfort. Each room features a variety of amenities, including 32" LCD flat-panel TVs, complimentary Wi-Fi access and work desks. For those in need of meeting or social venue space, we have 16000 square feet of meeting space including a large foyer. All of the meeting space is on the same level in the hotel for ease of movement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Radisson
Radisson President Hotel Vancouver Airport
Radisson Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing