We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little HongKong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Little HongKong”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Hotel was in prime location, across from Aberdeen Centre and walking distance to Yaohan. Tons of restaurant to chose from on #3Road. Free shuttle from airport. We had a sleep number bed, it was something we wanted to try out. Front desk was very helpful in pointing out spots and suggestions. This location is perfect, located near the Fisherman Wharf and driving distance to downtown Vancouver and U of BC. The room was clean and nice. We overlook the parking lot so plane noise was unnoticeable. Room safe didn't work and front desk sent someone up immediately. Yes, i would return to this hotel. I just recommended this hotel to someone visiting area in 2 weeks.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and pictures. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay!

Sincerely
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    341
    144
    75
    47
See reviews for
233
223
64
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed here for about 8 hours while in Vancouver, and the hotel and staff were very nice. I'm not a big fan of the sleep number beds, but after playing around with it for a bit I made it comfortable. The hotel is about ten minutes by shuttle to the airport, and the shuttle runs every hour. I caught the 8 a.m. shuttle for 9:00a.m. flight and had plenty of time, though I get priority check-in and such.

The breakfast was one of the best I've had and only $13.95!!! The bacon was perfect. Not too crispy but not too soft.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soly44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and found our breakfast perfect! Thank you for staying and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

The Radisson Hotel at Vancouver airport is not a bad hotel. The room for example was good. However, the hotel claims to offer a free shuttle service to the airport on request. Do not be fooled. This is a very poor service indeed. To-day on seeking to request a shuttle at 11:25am, we were offered a place at 13:35, an unbeliveable 2 hours and 10 minutes away. What a joke!! What was even more suprising, the front desk staff did not seem suprised or concerned. We had to call a taxi $14.55 of free shuttle. For this reason we rate the hotel as poor.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank artemis25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and we are sorry we were not able to accommodate your request for shuttle service when you approached the Front Desk to ask. Normally the shuttle leaves for the airport on the top of every hour. On this day, we had some last minute requests for shuttle service from other guests and as no one had previously scheduled with us for the shuttle, we accommodated their requests. Calling a taxi for you was the most efficient way to get you to the airport in a timely manner.

Thank you for staying with us and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please accept our apologies for not being able to drive you to the airport when you required.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, BC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We booked at the Radisson for my husband to attend a conference while my 7 y.o. and I looked around the city. We had booked what I thought was a one bedroom suite and ended up in a executive one bedroom suite which is significantly smaller. Looked up the site after we got here and realized the hotel picture is very misleading, for an executive suite it shows a larger suite with small table and chairs and much more room. Had I known this was a misrepresentation I would have booked the larger suite. Will think twice about booking here again. Tried to upgrade, nothing available

Room Tip: check to make sure you are actually getting what is advertised
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank larene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Iarene,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and we are sorry to learn you were disappointed with the accommodations not being what you thought you had reserved. I would be happy to review your concerns with you. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience by email: gralston@radissonvancouver.com or by phone at 604-276-8181.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here a couple of times recently - both times we were upgraded to a suite and had plenty of space and comfort. Very convenient shuttle service to/from the airport and right next to huge oriental supermarket and skytrain station for 20 minute connection to downtown. Staff on reception really friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast not extensive but perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geraldi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Best location in Richmond for convenience! Walk across to Aberdeen Center, Yanhan store and T &T market and other restaurants. We strolled out in the morning for variety of breakfast before driving to activities and in the evenings for fresh fruit, night snack and desert drinks. Free parking is a plus too. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We were placed in a room facing the parking lot side which was quieter without hearing the train. The room is clean with two queen beds, decent size fridge and a big closet for a standard hotel room. I like the mirror doors for the closet, making the room feel bigger. The bathroom is not spacious but standard. The hair dryer is mounted on the wall which is neat and easy to use. The window in the room can be opened a few inches to let in fresh air. Overall, it is a good stay for our trip. I would highly recommend Radisson to people visiting Vancouver/Richmond. The only slight complain I have is their free Wifi connection is spotty. By the way, this is not a hotel for you if you expect some kind ocean view, go to Vancouver west then. I mention this because I noticed some low rating came from people finding themselves in Chinatown by surprise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the parking lot side if you don't want to hear the metro train.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 568Lisa568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport.

Sincerley,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, CA
Level Contributor
340 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

When you arrive at the hotel, DO NOT PAY FOR PARKING. The signs in the lot make it appear as though you have to, but you do not. I went inside and asked before paying and was glad I did.

The on-site restaurant is good. The buffet breakfast IMO is the way to go becayse you can have fruit with whatever else you want without paying $14 for fruit and then almost the same for an egg dish. The buffet is $13.50 per adult. I had a bowl of crab chowder the night before that could have used crab though. Wine list is good.

Unlike many hotels I have stayed at near airports, you definitely can hear the planes at this one. Luckily, the airport is not a 24 hour facility.

The fitness room is not great. The ellipticals are usable, but the weight machines are ancient and have mismatched pins to controll the amount of weight you are lifting. Needs rennovation. Also, there are no towels other than paper towels. Bring your own towel and remember your headphones.

Room Tip: Highest numbered rooms are closer to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamaica_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and we are glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We do have some headphones for sale at the Front Desk should you forget yours for the gym. In regards to the fitness equipment, the machines are all Nautalus equipment that are maintained regularily. I think you may be refering to the BowFlex machine in regards to pin placements that previous guests may used. Thank you for all your comments as it will help us to improve our services and also for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Address: 8181 Cambie Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3X9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Richmond
#9 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport is a deluxe, award-winning conference hotel near Vancouver International Airport. Also just a short drive from downtown Vancouver, the Radisson Vancouver Airport features amenities that include complimentary airport shuttle service, a fitness centre and a heated indoor pool. For added convenience, direct train transit to downtown is only steps away. We have been awarded a 4 Green Key Eco-Rating by the Hotel Association of Canada. The rating reflects many beneficial initiatives we have undertaken through a wide range of policies and practices that involve management, employees and guests. The rating also recognizes opportunities for our continuous improvement environmentally, socially and economically. Our hotel rooms a blend of style and comfort. Each room features a variety of amenities, including 32" LCD flat-panel TVs, complimentary Wi-Fi access and work desks. For those in need of meeting or social venue space, we have 16000 square feet of meeting space including a large foyer. All of the meeting space is on the same level in the hotel for ease of movement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Carlson, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Radisson
Radisson President Hotel Vancouver Airport
Radisson Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing