We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value But Some Flaws”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Good Value But Some Flaws”
Reviewed April 17, 2010

This hotel has a convenient location near the airport and close to Vancouver as well as the main shopping areas in Richmond. It is adjacent to a Moxie's and there is a restaurant and lounge in the hotel that closes relatively early. There is an enclosed pool area in the property but I didn't take a close look. I was impressed with the front desk staff - very friendly and efficient.

My room was decent sized and had a large enough television and a fairly comfortable bed. There were a couple of cleanliness issues - the blanket had a cigarette burn and the top of the toiled looked like it had not been dusted in ages. My shower was fairly brief as the hot water started disappearing within five minutes. Otherwise I had no complaints about my stay..basic room but fairly spacious and adequate amenities.

I received a good priceline deal (under $60 with fees and taxes) but would think twice about paying much more for this hotel. If you are on a budget and have modest expectations I would recommend however.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjc260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    171
    158
    105
    85
See reviews for
149
209
93
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2010

I Stayed here for the BC Poker Championship and its all you need. free parking if you rent a car, 6 bucks to take a cab to Riverrock Casino, a tim hortons near by and the airport is 5 mins away. I liked the pool and the FREE Wifi was pretty fast, the staff was great and there's a diner on the main floor, if your doing a layover or just want to be close to River rock casino this is the place to be, and also if you rent a car its a good location cause downtown vancouver can get pricey

Happy Travels

Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mybooksports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for the month of Feb while in Vancouver working for the Olympics. Let me start by saying this hotel is older. Close to the shytrain system and casino. As for other ammenities around there are none, with the exception of Costco, Tim Hortons and a few shops. So on with a non biased review of the place. The check-in was fast and efficient, no waiting. Rooms ready when promised. The rooms are dated but comfortable and kept clean. The maids did a great job for us. Always clean towels, sheets every day. The restuarant in the hotel was just OK. If you want something a little better try the Moxies across the parking lot. Far bettr. There is a A&W across the road as well as a sub shop and Korean BBQ. Other than that theres nothing else in the immediate area. Hotel can be a bit noisy with its proximity to the airport. Planes at all hours of the day or night. The higher the floor the worse it was. Check-out was painless. Ovrall hotel is a good value for short stays or stop-overs. I wouldn't recommend for longer periods of time.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bergerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2010

Rooms were dated, but were large, comfortable and clean (from what I could tell). The location is alright, with a SkyTrain station a 10-minute walk away. But there's not much to see and do around the hotel. There's a restaurant and free shuttle to the airport. Staff were helpful and friendly, but this hotel does look old and in need of renovations.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oleiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2010

Our top priorities in a hotel for this trip were met: it’s close to the casino (has a shuttle service as well), has a swimming pool, is inexpensive, and most importantly—our puppy dog was welcome too. We found the room to be clean, spacious, and comfortable. The room actually seemed more warm and inviting than the photography in the hotel’s website would indicate. There are several restaurants in close proximity but it also has a casual breakfast spot just steps away from the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boydrichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2009

We stayed at this hotel on our way back from Mexico. Our plane landed in Vancouver at 1:40am and we just stayed there to close our eyes for a few hours before heading home (another 3 hour ferry trip/drive). We were only in the hotel for about 8 hours total.

I rated the value of this hotel as "5" because I booked it on Hotwire for $45/night. I would have been very disappointed to pay the regular rates, but for $45, you can't go wrong.

The rooms were very small but adequate. The bathroom looked like it had been updated somewhat, with the exception of the actual sink and tub faucets, which were definitely original. There was an iron, ironing board, small fridge, desk, chair and coffee table in the room, along with a decent size TV. I think the hotel is rated on Hotwire as a 2 star, but I think 2 stars might be pushing it a little.

The positive sides of this hotel are that there is a shuttle running between the airport and the hotel (though that service stops at midnight), parking is free, there is 24 hour check in (the front desk was very helpful and we got a late check out with no problem), and there is a restaurant attached to the hotel. This is also near many fast food and chain restaurants so getting a bite to eat is convenient.

I would probably book this hotel again for a SHORT stay, especially if I could get a deal like the one I got this time. I would NOT recommend this hotel for anyone who is staying more than one or two nights, or anyone who is used to higher-end hotels (i.e. Delta Suites).

If I had to pay regular prices, I would likely stay at the Accent Inn instead. I think for a comprable price you get a better room and facilities. However, if you can get a Hotwire deal, this is the way to go for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripchick29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beautiful British Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2009

Grungy carpets, moldy, grungy shower tiles, MASSIVE blood stains all over the sides of the exposed box springs (God only knows what else was on there).. no towels in the room when we arrived. I should have taken pictures... they would have put the owners to shame.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterPG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Richmond hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Vancouver Airport
2.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Airport South
0.7 mi away
Days Inn - Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport
1.2 mi away
Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport

Property: Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Address: 3071 St. Edwards Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3K4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from a wide selection of room types, featuring spectacular city views or glorious mountain views. Complimentary high speed internet is available in all rooms to accompany our spacious work desks. Rooms also offer mini-fridges and microwaves for your convenience. Our onsite Pantry restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner or relax after a long day in Alexander's Lounge. Enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub or try out our new fitness centre. Meeting space available for 10 to 50 people. Whether you are here for business or leisure we are conveniently located to all major attractions and shopping and we look forward to hosting you at our world class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Vancouver Airport
Travelodge Hotel Richmond
Travel Lodge Richmond
Travelodge Richmond
Richmond Travel Lodge
Richmond Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing