We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveler rating
67
188
199
145
149
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
188
199
145
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free airport shuttle free parking richmond night market an airport hotel downtown vancouver skytrain bc
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 748 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

The room stinks, the floor is dirty, the bed look dirty and smells bad. The wifi didn’t work for my laptop. Dirty furniture. Reservations were for 2:00 pm we came a bit late (2:40pm) but the cleaning lady was still cleaning the room, so we had to wait in the hallway until for half an hour. Free breakfast? We didn’t get one. Worst hotel ever!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JonathanMarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim D, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your comments and my apologies for the breakfast.
Effective November 1, 2018, the breakfast is now much more complete. Though it is Continental, We have added bagels, cream Cheese, Oatmeal, Yogurts and Eggs, cereals, pastries and much more.
Once the hotel completes the renovation (all windows will be replaced)within the next 12 months. you will not stop talking about the hotel.
We are one of the only hotel with fibre highspeed wifi.
I hope yo see you in the not to distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018

The room stunk! not only was it worn out, run down and dirty, but it actually smelt like someone died in there!! The only positive about this hotel is that it offers travelers a free shuttle bus to/from the airport. The rooms are horribly dated and the beds are like bricks. Check in/checkout are painfully slow. 2 of our 3 room cards didn't work and there was constantly a lineup at the front desk so we never got new ones. Calling that morning coffee a continental breakfast is a huge stretch. Spend a little more and enjoy your stay elsewhere

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim D, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your comments and my apologies for the breakfast.
Effective November 1, 2018, the breakfast is now much more complete. Though it is Continental, We have added bagels, cream Cheese, Oatmeal, Yogurts and Eggs, cereals, pastries and much more.
Once the hotel completes the renovation (all windows will be replaced)within the next 12 months. you will not stop talking about the hotel.
We are one of the only hotel with fibre highspeed wifi.
I hope yo see you in the not to distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018

My room was very clean and tidy, bed was extremely comfortable. I was very happy with the tea/coffee station. Had extra towels. Overall my stay was lovely, the woman on reception was very pleasant and also very helpful. All other staff were nice and didn't hesitate if I needed help or a question asked.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sbradl679697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim D, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018

Location was great (close to highway, YVR and downtown). Front desk staff was quite nice and helpful. Room
Was very dated with firm mattresses and a sort of smelly a/c unit. You will not miss out on anything if you skip the continental breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JMurph310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim D, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your comments and my apologies for the breakfast.
Effective November 1, 2018, the breakfast is now much more complete. Though it is Continental, We have added bagels, cream Cheese, Oatmeal, Yogurts and Eggs, cereals, pastries and much more.
Once the hotel completes the renovation (all windows will be replaced)within the next 12 months. you will not stop talking about the hotel.
We are one of the only hotel with fibre highspeed wifi.
I hope yo see you in the not to distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

The front desk staff find it difficult to take time to answer phone calls.....I was trying to call the front desk and the phone simply kept ringing for 15 minutes.....finally someone answered.

The room was dirty, hair in the tub, dust on the baseboards, and lint/garbage particles on the carpet.

The hotel is loud / noisy. Cleaning staff don't care that people are sleeping when they start cleaning rooms at 8:00 AM!!!

I made the reservation on Priceline - I won't stay here again. There are better options.

Room tip: Go to another hotel!
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frito777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews