We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's horrible!!!!! Do not go!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
1 review
“It's horrible!!!!! Do not go!!!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I've been stay there for two nights! The room is such as the movie 'SAW'!!! Old and dirty! The serices were terrible!!! The front disk is so rude plus they open your door without permission and charge u $40 if u r just late for leaving for an hour!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darknig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    169
    148
    98
    79
See reviews for
145
202
87
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco,CA
Level Contributor
201 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This property is average at best. One of the elevators is still out of order meaning there's only one for all12 stories of this hotel. Upon check in I was told that I had booked a smoking roon (which was not true). In order to obtain a non-smoking room I was told I would have to pay a $10 upgrade which makes absolutely no sense. I paid anyway because I simply didn't wan to argue. Rooms are OK with nice TV and fridge, and the wifi is fast.

Room Tip: I feel that the upper floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craig_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel was better than I expected. Close to the Canada line and bus routes, restaurants and pubs. The price was inexpensive, the room was good size and clean. If you’re just waiting for a flight this will do!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henrik_Jaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Booked purely for one night after arriving late from the UK & an early flight to Vancouver Island in the morning. Does what it says - Budget price, simple, no frills.
Generally needed a good clean room service wise, reception was somewhat slow. However good wifi, shuttle bus service good.
Was it OK for the money, airport location, Yes.- Although having said that there are better places very close by {which we have used in the past}, same facilities, at similar prices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwiftSenior982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I woke up covered in bed bug bites! As I was showering the next morning I spotted a few crawling along the ceiling. I couldn't get out of there fast enough. When I brought it to the attention of hotel staff they seemed very concerned with blaming me rather than dealing with the problem. That odd smell other reviewers have noticed? It's bed bug scent... GROSS!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Girlvan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Richmond hotels

Richmond
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The service was good and the rooms were clean I found them on the small side and really outdated not a lot of closet space especially with a family the microwave was nice for late night popcorn n movies pool was clean although right beside the front desk, the beds were very hard and uncomfortable although for the price I can't really complain close enough to family activities just take the highway and ur there

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Christal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Budget-wise and simple. This hotel is absolutely good enough for one night before catching a flight but do not choose it as a vacation destination. The complimentary wifi connection was solid. We made use of the complimentary airport shuttle. It was on-time and the driver was great. The room was quiet.

The bathroom grout and ceiling tiles were not clean and the walls needed repair. The bedding was thin and old but clean. The furnishings and artwork were pretty ugly and old. Our group had three rooms. Housekeeping neglected to check the clocks for alarm and time settings in 2 out of 3 rooms resulting in most of our group being woken up early.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bee072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Vancouver Airport
0.7 mi away
Days Inn - Vancouver Airport
2.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport
2.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Vancouver Airport
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport

Property: Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Address: 3071 St. Edwards Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3K4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from a wide selection of room types, featuring spectacular city views or glorious mountain views. Complimentary high speed internet is available in all rooms to accompany our spacious work desks. Rooms also offer mini-fridges and microwaves for your convenience. Our onsite Pantry restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner or relax after a long day in Alexander's Lounge. Enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub or try out our new fitness centre. Meeting space available for 10 to 50 people. Whether you are here for business or leisure we are conveniently located to all major attractions and shopping and we look forward to hosting you at our world class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Vancouver Airport
Travelodge Hotel Richmond
Travel Lodge Richmond
Travelodge Richmond
Richmond Travel Lodge
Richmond Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing