We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Free parking;close to everything.The staff were very pleasant and helpful.They gave me a room near the elevator because I have to use a cane.Beautiful view from the eighth floor.The room was clean and comfortable.No microwave or continental breakfast, and the restaurant on the site is kind of pricey, so we went to Tim Horton's just up the street a bit.For those who like a firm mattress, this would be fine.My mother and I had some trouble sleeping because we have back problems, and need something a little softer, but my sister slept just fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    169
    148
    98
    79
See reviews for
145
202
87
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gibsons, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a few times this year. There is free parking, easy access off freeway. Staff are very courteous and the rooms comfortable, free airport shuttle as well.
There is a good restaurant attached and Costco is nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrylang_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Minnesota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

An older hotel but room was clean, comfortable bed and really hot water for showers. Convenient location, near airport and easy to get to where you like. Near by a fair amount of restaurants, but again easy to take a short ride to all the places to eat and shoppe you need. Check in and out is fast. Staff was friendly and helpful. A good place to lay your head at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank churchhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I chose this property because of the convenience to the freeway (it's a high-rise so easy to spot), a short 15-minute drive into downtown Vancouver, fridge, exercise room, and free parking. I thought they advertised a microwave but I must have mis-read that. The room was actually quite spacious with additional seating in the form of an older leather chair and ottoman that had seen better days because of all the tears. Otherwise it was nice to have someplace else to sit besides the bed. There is a desk too so another seating option. The rooms are either very well insulated since I didn't hear my neighbors, or, there weren't any other visitors around me! The air conditioner worked, but not as well as the ones in the hallways, which were much cooler than my room. All staff were courteous, unlike some of the other reviews I've read here. The location is close to all the Asian shops in Richmond which is one of the main reasons I chose this place, the Richmond Night Market, and the River Rock Casino. All in all an OK place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tokyorose50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The hotel itself was just ok, and one of the staff was very helpful, but one guy behind the counter was a total jerk and had a chip on his shoulder. When I checked in he was rude to me. Later I asked if there was a list of places to eat nearby, and he snapped "NO! There's nothing around here!". That was totally not true because there's a restaurant attached to the hotel, and a couple more walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank socal2ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Richmond hotels

cobourg
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel through priceline. We have two small dogs and since the hotel is supposedly pet friendly and close to the airport we thought it would be the perfect place to stay.

First off, the location was great- about 5-10 minutes to the airport - Tops- they have a free shuttle which is also convenient. (We did not use it though) A few decent restaurant close by, Denny's IHOP and Moxies all within 5 minutes walking distance, and some fast food A&W and Quiznos close by as well.

The staff at the hotel were fairly hostel... Acted like it was a chore to check us in. Since we booked on priceline, apparently the room that we booked and is always automatically booked is a smoking room. They gave us a non smoking room without us asking because they had one available the night we checked in. Then the next day they told us we would have to move all of our stuff out of the room until 3pm check-in because the room that we were staying in was booked by someone else. I asked them why they had even bothered to put us in a non smoking room in the first place if we were going to have to move all our stuff out and keep it in the lobby the next day anyways. The girl at the front desk told me that she was going to call the police on me. Nice customer service. They also suggested that I take the luggage from my room and keep it in my car until 3pm check in... (what!?!) And next time to book on their website directly to get a preferred room. (Well if it weren't for expedia/priceline I never would have known to book here in the first place).

There are two elevators at the hotel but there may as well have been none.. At any given point in time during our three night stay at least one if not both of the elevators were out of order. A gentleman came out of the elevator in the lobby and said he had been in there for over 5 minutes. If you have mobility issues, this might not be the hotel for you.

Our first room was decent- a little older but clean. It was on the second floor since we had dogs, and apparently if you are travelling with pets you MUST be on the second floor. The second night they moved us to the fifth floor... (The insanity!!!! Dogs on the fifth floor!?!) That room definitely smelled like stale cigarettes and had numerous burn holes on the chaise and ottoman as well as the bedding. That stuff really didn't bother us, but I figure it's worth mentioning.

When you have pets there is a cleaning charge of $50 for the first night and then $10 every additional night. Since they forced us to move rooms after the first night they tried to charge us $50 for the first night AND $50 for the second night. As if. People booking into the hotel with pets must stay on the 2nd floor. Also, they say that (although we paid $50 as a cleaning fee) we MUST take the stairs- and could not use the elevator. Well that turned out to not be a problem because 90% of the time I got tired of waiting for the one elevator to come to the lobby to take us to the fifth floor that we ended up walking up the stairs anyways. There is a nice patch of grass for the dogs to run around and play on so that was an added bonus.

This place would probably be decent if we weren't travelling with pets, but the whole experience left a somewhat bitter taste in my mouth. Stay because of the location and only if you're in the area for a night, but you can probably stay somewhere else with a better atmosphere and where your hard earned dollars are appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iheartfood2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were only here one night, but wish we had stayed longer. A lovely room and convenient shuttle bus. It was good value for money and the staff were nice. Didn't get a chance to try the pool and would recommend getting the bus to the station to go downtown rather than walking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disneygirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Vancouver Airport
0.7 mi away
Days Inn - Vancouver Airport
2.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport
2.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Vancouver Airport
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport

Property: Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Address: 3071 St. Edwards Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3K4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from a wide selection of room types, featuring spectacular city views or glorious mountain views. Complimentary high speed internet is available in all rooms to accompany our spacious work desks. Rooms also offer mini-fridges and microwaves for your convenience. Our onsite Pantry restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner or relax after a long day in Alexander's Lounge. Enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub or try out our new fitness centre. Meeting space available for 10 to 50 people. Whether you are here for business or leisure we are conveniently located to all major attractions and shopping and we look forward to hosting you at our world class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Vancouver Airport
Travelodge Hotel Richmond
Travel Lodge Richmond
Travelodge Richmond
Richmond Travel Lodge
Richmond Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing