We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worn out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“worn out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2008

This hotel is worn out and gives a negative first impression. It stinks and the halls are dark and narrow but the beds are clean and comfortable. For a relatively cheap night the price is good and just don't expect much. If all you want is a good night sleep, this is the place.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank dollydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    167
    141
    93
    79
See reviews for
141
196
86
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2008

I spent one night at this hotel in March, 2008 before a flight. It was clean and very well priced. The pool was nice. The front desk staff were very helpful. I read some reviews that said this hotel is only good for a quick stay over. I would have stayed for a few days if possible. I admit it wasn't a beautiful resort, but I look for clean accomodations that I feel comfortable sleeping and staying in. This is such a place. Will be staying there agian next time I travel to Vancouver.

  • Liked — clean and great price
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank camden8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2007

Adequate for its purpose as a airport hotel. Excellent shuttle service to airport. Good poster display in the room- a few unusual stains on the wall.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank Actressandthebishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2007

I stayed at the Travelodge after my cruise to Alaska. I needed a room for the night near the airport before my morning flight home, and I wanted to spend as little as possible for a three star hotel. This hotel met all the criteria and included free shuttle service to the airport.

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The attached restaurant served a full menu. Due to an early flight, I didn't sample the breakfast buffet included in the room price.

Contrary to what an earlier post stated, there is no shopping mall across the street; there is a large furniture and/or appliance store and several small eateries. There is nothing within easy walking distance to serve as entertainment. However, a local taxi company seems to use this hotel as a waiting area between runs, so there is usually a taxi readily available.

The shuttle serves two other hotels and runs at half hour intervals. My departure was at a busy time, so the bus was completely filled, and two passengers had to wait for the next shuttle.

I would stay at the Travelodge again if my plans ever call for a flight from Vancouver. It is a good value for the price.

  • Liked — shuttle service to nearby airport
  • Disliked — no entertainment nearby
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank widowc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2007

We specifically booked this hotel because it was supposed to have a 24/7 shuttle. We booked thru the AARP website which also said they had the shuttle. We got to the airport at 2AM only to find the shuttle does not run between midnite and 5 am. So w e had to hail .a cab for $15 and get there. Front desk did not offer any recompense for the error - which was disappointing as well. Hotel room was pretty drab and everythin looked pretty old and had seen its day; I had to ask for more towels & glad I did -- when I went to use them - half of them had stains on them - they smelled clean enough, but I wasn't about to use towels that had permanent stains on them. Hotel mgmt should have pulled them for rags, not for guest use. The highlight of the evening was that in the morning they had a very nice breakfast available in the onsite eatery. Room was quiet. There are other places I have stayed close to Vancouver airport for the same amount of money that are much nicer - -the only reason I chose this was the shuttle - which turned out not to be available anyway........

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank xenonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Richmond hotels

New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
411 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2007

Stayed here because of proximity to Vancouver airport and the reasonably-priced bus service to Whistler, Snowbus. Snowbus picks you up at the hotel's door. Shuttle bus service from airport was quick and easy. Across street from shopping mall. Completely adequate hotel for this purpose.

  • Stayed December 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank formershrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2006

Firstly we were placed in a smoking room~~horrible. Moved into another room~~no apology. During the night, the bathrroom started leaking from the ceiling in several places. When we phoned the desk, the response was that there was no one above us~~as if it weren't possible! We could only use bathroom for showering(in or out of the tub)....it was dangerous with the amount of water on the floor and we were not offered the use of alternative bathroom! Again, upon check-out, no apology~~only a brief thank you for advising them of the problem.
This is our second horrible experience with Travelodge and we shall not stay in any Travelodge ever again. I have written to management but no response.

The rooms were less than acceptable and the response from the staff was worse!

  • Liked — Nearness to airport
  • Disliked — Staff; Cleanlliness
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't stay at a Travelodge
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank STUCKONSALTSPRING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn - Vancouver Airport
0.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Vancouver Airport
2.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Airport South
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport

Property: Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Address: 3071 St. Edwards Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3K4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from a wide selection of room types, featuring spectacular city views or glorious mountain views. Complimentary high speed internet is available in all rooms to accompany our spacious work desks. Rooms also offer mini-fridges and microwaves for your convenience. Our onsite Pantry restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner or relax after a long day in Alexander's Lounge. Enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub or try out our new fitness centre. Meeting space available for 10 to 50 people. Whether you are here for business or leisure we are conveniently located to all major attractions and shopping and we look forward to hosting you at our world class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Vancouver Airport
Travelodge Hotel Richmond
Travel Lodge Richmond
Travelodge Richmond
Richmond Travelodge
Richmond Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing