We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 9, 2007

I stayed in this hotel for one night last week and was thoroughly impressed. Wow! It was an oasis for me. I travel for business and pleasure often and loved the high end fixtures, beds, large separate soaker bath, separate shower, separate toilet and open marble bathroom area with two sets of french style doors overlooking the bedroom area and side entrance. My room overlooked the runway and mountains AND was so quiet you could hear a pin drop. Luxurious! I was amazed when I awoke to catch my early morning flight that the floor was almost full as I heard no one in the hall and no loud doors closing throughout the night. Everything was highend and beautiful. The service was excellent too. An amazing experience overall. I will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank CanadaMelanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,073)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Vancouver Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,892 - 2,898 of 3,073 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2007

Can't beat the location ... walking out of the hotel into the airport terminal. The rooms are so quiet you wouldn't know you're at the airport. Try and be there long enough to use the soaking tub in your room as well as the fitness facilities - both are great. I thought the dining menu was too pretentious (even or a Fairmont) but the breakfast was excellent and the service was good. Additionally, the lounge was comfortable to sit by the fireplace and have a drink.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaWethersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2007

My wife and I stayed in the Fairmont Vancouver Airport en route to a skiing holiday in Silverstar. We were delighted to find that the standards had not dropped since our previous stay two years ago. The attitude of the staff was brilliant and they could not have been more friendly and helpful.
A very well appointed and comfortable hotel and, with direct access from the Terminal building, you can be enjoying the view from your bedroom within minutes of leaving the baggage hall.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beanjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2007

Stayed at this hotel overnight as we had a very early morning flight to Hawaii. The room we had was large and clean. The room looked onto the runway so I could sit happily and watch the planes go by. We access to airport shops up too security check point which was fun. But this hotel is really for an over night stay.

Swimming pool was an average size which helps pass the time.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tombond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2007

I find this to be a fantastic hotel. By airport standards it's the best I've stayed in and by business standards it's also tops.

Its location is ideal. It's literally built on top of the USA checkin counters.

The rooms are large and comfortable with excellent beds and bedding. The HVAC is totally silent, a major plus. All rooms have airport views, half looking south at the water and half to the mountains at the north. The soundproofing from the airport noise is incredibly good. Checkin is fast and the food at the gold level lounge is superb by lounge standards. My room had a complimentary pair of binoculars to use while staying, just one of many nice small touches that Fairmont does so well.

Don't miss the pool/spa/fitness room. Massages are professional and at reasonable prices by nice hotel standards. The entire facility looks out over the checkin counters at the airport.

The restaurant food is unusually good and of the quality you'd find in a very good restaurant, not what you'd expect to find at an airport.

This hotel has my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PaulSEA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2007

This was my fourth stay at the Fairmont. The hotel is very convenient, right above the U.S. departures area. I usually stay at the hotel if I have to catch an early flight. The room, service, room service food and cleanliness were all impeccable.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank yvr->ewr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2007

Many travelers flying in and out of Vancouver are often connecting to Asian destinations or arriving from overseas. It's no secret that these flights can be grueling and a night at the Fairmont can really leave you rejuvinated from a long trip or provide a relaxing environment prior to your next adventure. I would normally never recommend an airport hotel for romance but I would highly suggest a weekend getaway here for those living in the Vancouver area. The hotel is just that good and to top it off, the Fairmont is directly inside the airport. Everything is of the highest standard and I was quite simply blown away by the hotel's attention to detail. To top things off, the bathtub in my room opened up towards the bedroom, which was definately a nice touch. I could go on and on about the threatd count of the sheets and wonderful service, but I will briefly say that everyone should book a night at the Fairmont Vancouver Airport because it will definately be one of those rare experiences where you feel a hotel has done everything right. This is the standard to which all airport hotels should aspire.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank reclermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
908 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Vancouver Airport

Address: 3111 Grant McConachie Way | PO Box 23798, Richmond, British Columbia V7B 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
#1 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#1 Green Hotel in Richmond
#1 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $219 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel is the only soundproofed, luxury hotel and spa conveniently located within Vancouver's International Airport (YVR). Situated directly above the US departures terminal only a two-minute stroll from the luggage carousels. Sleep in luxury right above your gate and avoid shuttles. This AAA / CAA 4-diamond airport hotel features:- an extensive Health Club and Spa- soundproofed guestrooms- breathtaking floor-to-ceiling views- day use roomsThe Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel's award-winning, signature restaurant, GlobeYVR Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week.Wireless Internet Access is available in all of our guest rooms and is complimentary for Fairmont President's Club members, free to join. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver Airport
Fairmont Richmond
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Vancouver Airport Fairmont Hotel
Richmond Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing