We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“classic Fairmont stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Port Mcneill
2 reviews
“classic Fairmont stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

This stay was a very quick but neverthless Classic Fairmont stay. Service, and quality were top shelf. Attention to detail was as always, excellent.The location to our event in Richmond that evening was very accessible.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Terrence E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to know that your stay lived up to the 'Fairmont Standards' you have become familiar with. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,129
    555
    91
    33
    22
See reviews for
679
967
295
610
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is a very efficient and great airport hotel in Vancouver.
Join the President club and enjoy the internet free !!
Only one thing was not satisfied that the breakfast was normal but very expensive onver $30 aft tax & tips.


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rocky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is so handy inside the airoport only a few minutes to check in.Rooms have all the amenities expected from a good hotel. The beds are very comfy. I booked a smoking room so if you indulge at least you have an option. Had a drink in the hotel bar very up market if expensive. Did not eat but had breakfast once again fairly pricy but good.Had a room overlooking the runways but no noise and a lovely nights sleep.All the staff friendly and helpful. Would use again not just for the convenience but for the standards as well.

Room Tip: All rooms are well sound proofed and if you smoke you have the option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Norman,
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Fairmont Vancouver Airport and that the staff and convenience exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip through Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stay at this hotel when I have early morning, usually cross country, flights. Much nicer to have an early start, a handy hotel room and be able to walk inside the airport at night. (Which is really cool when it's fairly empty and quiet.) Bring your partner, have a nice romantic dinner in the lounge, you fly off early the next day and let them be pampered in the spa or use the facilities before they go home.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review The Fairmont Vancouver Airport. We are so pleaed to hear that you are able to take advantage of our location and amenities to make those early morning flights a little less 'ugly'. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
705 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

which is just what you want after flying all day or all night. Beds are fantastic. ( which is the most important part ) .
I had the breakfast buffet in the morning, although very pricey in my mind, very excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocketman000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
202 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Decided to splurge a bit before a business trip and stay at the airport as I live a fair distance from the airport and with an early flight didn't want to worry about a hotel shuttle. The room was nice, quiet and with a view of some airport activities which was nice. Staff were very helpful too.

An option is the Delta Vancouver Airport with its shuttle due to the value for my money, the AAA/CAA rate there was $60 a night less than I paid at the Fairmont and in the past it's been my go to YVR hotel. The convenience of staying right in the hotel was certainly wonderful though.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
297 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Having stayed in way too many airport hotels around the world that rely on the location to be the draw, the Fairmont Vancouver Airport could teach them all a lesson. This is a luxury hotel that provides what you would expect from a property located in a downtown area or other location. Very comfortable rooms with nice views of the airport runways and the beautiful mountains / water in the area. Quality bar and restaurant, despite the high prices. I stay at this property as a "stop over" when traveling to Asia and find it be a wonderful break in the trip. My personal choice is the concierge floor where they have a private check-in and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Additionally, you have a nice quiet place to enjoy a cocktail and appetizers at night and a quality breakfast in the morning. On this occasion my outbound flight was very early so they were kind enough to have a continental breakfast delivered to my room as I would miss the breakfast in the lounge. If you are going through Vancouver, don't think twice about stopping at the Fairmont. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Request a West facing room for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Vancouver Airport

Property: Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Address: 3111 Grant McConachie Way | PO Box 23798, Richmond, British Columbia V7B 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Richmond
#1 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
#1 Green Hotel in Richmond
#1 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel is the only soundproofed, luxury hotel and spa conveniently located within Vancouver's International Airport (YVR). Situated directly above the US departures terminal only a two-minute stroll from the luggage carousels. Sleep in luxury right above your gate and avoid shuttles. This AAA / CAA 4-diamond airport hotel features:- an extensive Health Club and Spa- soundproofed guestrooms- breathtaking floor-to-ceiling views- day use roomsThe Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel's award-winning, signature restaurant, GlobeYVR Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week.Wireless Internet Access is available in all of our guest rooms and is complimentary for Fairmont President's Club members, free to join. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Fairmont Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver Airport
Fairmont Richmond
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Vancouver Airport Fairmont Hotel
Richmond Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing