We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury at its finest!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
187 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Luxury at its finest!”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has so many luxurious touches that I will stay here whenever I can. From the beautiful layout of the room, and the bathroom right to the bedding I loved every minute of this property. The Keurig coffee maker, binoculars and extra stocked minibar are appreciated.. Room service is expensive as to be expected however the pre-packed meals for your flight are an excellent option that is better then any airport on on board meals hands done. The bed and bedding are so dreamy you may just have one your best sleeps ever! So many extras I didn't mention, if you get the opportunity to stay for a reasonable price I recommend it not just for the convenient airport location but for the top notch service and experience!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cava33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the many aspects of our hotel from our linens to our 'Food for Flight'. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,145
    563
    91
    33
    22
See reviews for
681
973
299
618
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The reviews that rank this hotel highly are spot on. This is a relatively new property thus the hotel has a very fresh feeling. Most guests like to stay on the north side of the hotel facing the mountains and Vancouver. Clearly that view is preferred by most guests but you do get a water view if you have a room facing south so regardless you will get a nice view of B.C. Fairmont staff is friendly and always helpful. Paying extra for the Gold Floor is worth while. The bathrooms on the Gold Floor are first class by any standard. The bedroom could be slightly larger but given most hotel guests are in transit the size of the bedroom is not that important. The hotel is attached to the terminal so you are just steps from checking in for your early morning flight. This convenience is well worth the cost. This is a very good hotel and worth considering if you are flying in or out of Vancouver.

Room Tip: North view is preferred by most hotel guests. South facing room have a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farrillr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

we booked this hotel in order to stay near the airport prior to an early cruise the next day. We were able to check in and get a room that faced the gates. They even provided binoculars so you can watch the events. The room was huge, large bathroom, very clean, bed was comfortable. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie_Bernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We live locally but decided to stay prior to leaving on our holiday. The rooms were beautiful with a large soaker tub and beautiful views. Room service is amazing - food and presentation and really nice lounge

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ltravelbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Matt,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite being with us due to a delay. We have passed your kind comments onto Ashley and our front desk team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and hopefully by choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

An unscheduled stopover at FVA, due to a BA flight cancellation.

Ashley on the front desk was superb ! She performed a miracle finding us adjoining rooms, which were great. Spacious, clean, great technology. Best a view of the runway - but from behind a giant and super thick noise cancelling wall of glass. Snow capped mountains in the backdrop, and black out curtains to ensure a great night's rest.

Ashley gets another mention for being fantastic with some extra attention paid to one of our sons who had some additional medical needs overnight.

Room service menu and Jetside bar both very good. Pianist late night in the bar was good and created a buzzy atmosphere, by day it was a calm and relaxed area to pass a few hours waiting for our flight.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Excellent...upgraded room overlooking runway, bay and mountains...great service. Love Fairmont YVR! Beautiful property, lovely people and great for quick airport check in. Internet connection strong and private. Fabulous over all.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Convenient location, very comfortable, amenities abundant, staff surperb, and great value. Highly recommend.
This was a quick trip and visit with family member and it was more than perfect for our needs. Cannot say enough good things about our contact with staff, food, amenities, ambience..view was spectacular!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank cdnanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the many offerings at our hotel including the amenities, food and service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Vancouver Airport

Property: Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Address: 3111 Grant McConachie Way | PO Box 23798, Richmond, British Columbia V7B 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#1 Green Hotel in Richmond
#1 Family Hotel in Richmond
#1 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel is the only soundproofed, luxury hotel and spa conveniently located within Vancouver's International Airport (YVR). Situated directly above the US departures terminal only a two-minute stroll from the luggage carousels. Sleep in luxury right above your gate and avoid shuttles. This AAA / CAA 4-diamond airport hotel features:- an extensive Health Club and Spa- soundproofed guestrooms- breathtaking floor-to-ceiling views- day use roomsThe Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel's award-winning, signature restaurant, GlobeYVR Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week.Wireless Internet Access is available in all of our guest rooms and is complimentary for Fairmont President's Club members, free to join. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Fairmont Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver Airport
Fairmont Richmond
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Vancouver Airport Fairmont Hotel
Richmond Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing