We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience with Class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Montclair, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Convenience with Class”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Having to be in and around Vancouver Airport for a meeting, it was recommended that I stay at the Fairmont Hotel at the terminal. I've never really liked staying at airport hotels due to noise, airport congestion, and lack of amenities, but in this case all these concerns are eliminated since the hotel is located outside the hubbub of the airport, within the terminal are amenities such as convenience stores, liquor stores, pharmacy, and other types of businesses, a first-class restaurant with 4 star service and food. The room was excellent and the views of the airport beautiful as well as the local mountain ranges. Lastly, the bed turndown comes with a plate of chocolate covered strawberries and butter cookies shaped like planes. What a treat!! The only issue I had was the high expense for wifi service and the cab service in the lower level of the terminal versus outside the hotel lobby.

Other than those two items this is an outstanding hotel, especially since I can roll out of bed and check in within minutes of checking out!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALNNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our location within the Vancouver International Airport. Before your next stay be sure to sign up for the Fairmont President's Club complimentary membership as it will give you the benefit of complimentary wifi among many others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,247
    605
    99
    33
    22
See reviews for
703
1,041
324
647
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We were tired after a long day of work and travel with a really early flight the next day, so we decided to stay at the Fairmont Vancouver Airport Hotel. The room was luxurious and the bed definitely topped any I had ever slept in. Having said that, I do have to admit that I believe, at the rates we paid, a light breakfast or snack should have been included. Also we were not able to connect to the internet without a charge. I was stunned... this for a 4.5 star hotel?
Overall the experience was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The service and ambience were pleasant as ever. I was however upset that it was not recognized that I had stayed at the Fairmont several times before. I was given a room with a larger bathroom in 2009 which was probably the most comfortable room I have had to date. The breakfast on the Fairmont Gold floor gave a wide choice but the cooked selections such as the eggs had been prepared a while before and didn't look inviting.

However, the staff we interacted with were pleasant, helpful and gave prompt service.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oluwaferanmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service and ambience. We appreciate your feedback regarding the Fairmont Gold breakfast and have shared it with our culinary teams. We constantly strive to exceed our guests expectations and hope that we get to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Rather than get up super early to catch our flight, we sometimes splurge and indulge ourselves in this exceptional property. Join the Presidents Club and treat yourself to Gold level service. Special check in on the 14th floor. Goals lounge with canapés, cheese tray, and all kinds of treats. Honour bar with premium beverages. We dined in the restaurant seated beside the window overlooking air operations in the US departure section. Breakfast in the gold lounge was fantastic. We slept well in a sumptuously appointed room with premium toiletries.

It's not consumer priced. But for convenience or special occasion, this place delivers all of the above with an exceptionally well trained staff.

You won't go wrong here.

Room Tip: Wonderful views of the North Shore mountains through the supplied telescope in the room. All rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mort69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response. We are so pleased to hear that you enoyed your stay up on our Fairmont Gold floor and will be sure to pass your kind comments on to our colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

If you will arrive tired after several hours of flight or if you have a departing flight at dawn, there are no better place to stay. The price is a little high but worth it for the convenience of being inside the airport in those cases is worth the money invested.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ifbonomini1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

What a great nights stay. Besides the fact that we had a big and comfy king sized bed we also had this incredible view of the runway. Our room had a telescope in it that we were able to watch the planes take off (not that we needed it) and we could see far while using it. If I could afford staying at this hotel again, I would at a heartbeat. The staff were so friendly and took interest in us. A friend had arranged with the hotel to bring us champagne and they were happy to do it. We were worried that because we were right on the runway we would be disturbed by the sound but we didn't hear a thing and the blackout curtains ensured that we had a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cayley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your response. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the view from your room as well as that our staff met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

If your an airplane buff this is as close as it get to the action with the luxuries to boot.
We decided to make this a weekend getaway from our home on Vancouver Island and it was wonderful.
It's not the cheapest get away but these pieces of real estate come with a price tag.
It's nice to treat yourself once in a while.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dflyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your response. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and were able to treat yourself to a fun weekend away. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,011 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Vancouver Airport

Property: Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Address: 3111 Grant McConachie Way | PO Box 23798, Richmond, British Columbia V7B 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
#1 Family Hotel in Richmond
#1 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#1 Green Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel is the only soundproofed, luxury hotel and spa conveniently located within Vancouver's International Airport (YVR). Situated directly above the US departures terminal only a two-minute stroll from the luggage carousels. Sleep in luxury right above your gate and avoid shuttles. This AAA / CAA 4-diamond airport hotel features:- an extensive Health Club and Spa- soundproofed guestrooms- breathtaking floor-to-ceiling views- day use roomsThe Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel's award-winning, signature restaurant, GlobeYVR Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week.Wireless Internet Access is available in all of our guest rooms and is complimentary for Fairmont President's Club members, free to join. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairmont Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver Airport
Fairmont Richmond
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Vancouver Airport Fairmont Hotel
Richmond Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing