We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Montreal
Level Contributor
224 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“So convenient!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

One of the best hotels on top of an airport terminal I've stayed in.
I personally love these new inside the airport terminal hotels. Yes, they are expensive but so much better than any motel 7 or Comfort Inn types who for so many years were the only options when it came to sleeping near the airport for an early flight or an alternative to actually trying to sleep at your flight gate....

Its always a very short stay but so convenient to get a good night sleep for a early flight as you are literally above the US departure counters. YVR being a small airport, its a quick 10 minute walk to the Canadian terminal and car rental counters.

If you are departing, its the best option.

Room Tip: We had a room that was not facing the runway, so can't say much about noise level as it was not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotter_411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,175
    574
    92
    33
    22
See reviews for
684
993
308
626
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (568)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paddock Wood, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Fairmont Vancouver Airport Hotel is neatly tucked away from the noise and travellers in a corner near to the exit (excellent for catching the skytrain to Vancouver) and the booth is generally manned so they can take your luggage up. After crossing a walkway above the airport with a beautiful chandelier you are inside the hotel.Inside is clean, modern and the service is excellent. My little brother was treated like a rockstar inside with everyone knowing his name from cleaners to receptionists(he also recieved an airoplane and some biscuits).The gold floor is awesome and my dad stays at Fairmont hotels lots for business so we recieved this massive platter of chocolates!We would definitely go there again for a couple of days after our flight before heading out of the city.

Room Tip: gold floor is the best place for amazing service. Also the swimming pool window isn't one way g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saskia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Sorry for the late reviews but i had to since this hotel is so cool. the room has floor to ceiling windows looking straight out the the runway. you can enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning while watching airplanes come in for landing.

room is spacious and comfortable and the bathtub with windows opening out to the bed is amazing. everything in this room is well built and thought out.

check in was fast and easy, front desk staff are very accommodating.

cool to have a room right in the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inuyarik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take some time to marvel at the views. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Checked in last minute due to flight cancellation. Melissa at the Front Desk made sure that I was well taken care of with a follow up call to my room to make sure everything was to my liking. I had upgraded to the Gold level and worth every penny with the VIP lounge. Room service arrived promptly and food was perfectly cooked. I had eaten in the main dining room on a previous stop and was very pleased with the service and food. Also one of the few hotels catering to Gluten Free needs. Bravo!!

Jeffrey B
Montreal

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Gold Level Floor and ask for a room facing the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The Vancouver Airport Hotel is extraordinary in every respect.

The design and decor are first rate, and the ambiance is relaxing, tasteful and peaceful. The rooms are impeccable, incredibly quiet (despite gorgeous views of the tarmac and mountains) and very spacious. Everything from the awesome soaker tub to the dimming lights gives a sense of true pampering.

The Globe restaurant in the hotel is exceptional - the food is consistently superb and the level of service is second to none. In particular, Richard was, in my mind, the epitome of quality, attentive service. Always helpful, professional and friendly ... absolutely first class!

The gym and spa are lovely and overall, the hotel delivers a consistently high quality level of service, delivered with a smile. A most welcome treat for a weary traveller. May be the best hotel in Canada!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadiantravelbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Fantastic facility with one of the best room layouts I have seen. Paying up for the Gold level was a bargain. Breakfast in a nice lounge, checkout on the floor reception area, a porter who takes your bags directly to Delta check in. Nice bar on main floor

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mallwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I spent one night at the Fairmont Hotel perched above the terminal at the Vancouver Airport (apparently actually in Richmond). Hotel quoted a rate of $295.00 as its "best rate' for a studio room with Queen bed. I told the clerk of my membership in AAA, so she immediately dropped the price to $269.00. When I objected to that she immediately dropped the priced to $250.00. Why didn't the hotel just start at $250.00? I accepted that rate. Clerk was very gracious though.

Room & bathroom was very nicely appointed but after searching around I could not find any available electrical outlet near the bed or the desk in which to plug my cell phone charger or my computer. All outlets were in use for the lamps, TV, clock, coffee pot, etc. Seems like some hotel person should of thought of this some time ago and provided either more outlets or multi-outlet adapters or extension cords. I had to find an unused outlet next to the front door some distance away. An inconvenience, though not a serious one.

Beware: In the lounge cafe on the main floor you will pay $6.00 for a plain cup of coffee. An outrage! Prices for the food & alcohol drinks generally are not justified by what you receive on your plate or in the glass/cup. However, the waitress was very professional and attentive. But for a better deal for the money, better to go to the food areas of the terminal.

Lesson: You will pay handsomely for the convenience of a very upscale hotel RIGHT AT THE TERMINAL. My flight was delayed a day so that is why I stayed there. So who am I to complain?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChinookCatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Vancouver Airport

Property: Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Address: 3111 Grant McConachie Way | PO Box 23798, Richmond, British Columbia V7B 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Richmond
#1 Family Hotel in Richmond
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
#1 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#1 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel is the only soundproofed, luxury hotel and spa conveniently located within Vancouver's International Airport (YVR). Situated directly above the US departures terminal only a two-minute stroll from the luggage carousels. Sleep in luxury right above your gate and avoid shuttles. This AAA / CAA 4-diamond airport hotel features:- an extensive Health Club and Spa- soundproofed guestrooms- breathtaking floor-to-ceiling views- day use roomsThe Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel's award-winning, signature restaurant, GlobeYVR Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week.Wireless Internet Access is available in all of our guest rooms and is complimentary for Fairmont President's Club members, free to join. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, Fairmont Hotels, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver Airport
Fairmont Richmond
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Vancouver Airport Fairmont Hotel
Richmond Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing