We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You could not ask for a better Airport hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“You could not ask for a better Airport hotel!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

First all you need to know this is the Fairmont Hotel and therefore the standard is excellent. You simply walk through the Vancouver airport to the international departures and your met with a doorman who will take your luggage and you simply go up the escalator and check it. The check-in service as always is excellent. The rooms are superb and has excellent amenities. The only issue is to have a central control for the lighting on a control panel by the bed. I wish I could say this was simple to operate but it is not. After pushing the number of buttons usually figure out how to turn the lights on and off. Excellent lighting system, however just like any remote it takes a while to learn it (if you our jet lagged is very frustrating). I do not find the noise from the planes intrusive, the bed is extremely comfortable, is a nice comfortable chair and a great desk to the work at. Food whether it is room service or in the restaurant is once - again a Fairmont standard - excellent! I just wish all the major airports had such a facility as this one. The Sheraton at the Toronto airport is also a very good facility, but the Vancouver airport Fairmont 's head and shoulders over it. also it is excellent value as the cost of taxis to and from the airport (downtown) is expensive and if you are caught in rush-hour very time-consuming.

Room Tip: I have stayed there numerous times and I have never had a bad room. The breakfast buffet is absolut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dad-jicase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear James B,

The team here at The Fairmont Vancouver Airport greatly appreciates your recent comments on Trip Advisor. Thank you very much for articulating the convenience of staying at our hotel during travel plans. Please let our Reservation Team know when you choose to stay again as they would be thrilled to assist you with any reservation requests you may have.

Safe travels,

The entire team here at The Fairmont Vancouver Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,145
    563
    91
    33
    22
See reviews for
681
973
299
618
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My flight was at 06:50 am from YVR to US and I slept one night at this hotel. It's very convenient to go to the check in desk. You just need to lift and you will be directly in the terminal.

The convenience is fantastic and the service is good. The only remark is regarding the spa that is pretty simple and basic for this type of hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldSkiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear WorldSkiing,

Thank you very much for your recent review on The Fairmont Vancouver airport. We love how you were able to mention our proximity to the U.S check in counters: only 99 steps from our lobby. Rest assured I have forwarded your comments to our operation leaders. We hope you chose the Fairmont Vancouver Airport again in the future, please contact a member from our Reservations Team for any future booking requests.

Warmest regards,

The entire team here at The Fairmont Vancouver Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My husband and three children (aged 7,9, and 10) stayed at the Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel on the way to and from Maui. We live in Calgary and flew to Maui via Vancouver and had two nights at the Fairmont Vancouver airport hotel.

This hotel is so beyond convenient for an overnight airport hotel. It's INSIDE the terminal! How much more convenient can you get? The hotel is very nice and provides everything you expect from a Fairmont - excellent customer service, good food, very nice rooms, very comfy beds. The one thing that really stood out for me at this hotel was that it was really fun. The rooms have floor to ceiling windows with a view of the International terminal and the gorgeous coastal mountains. You can watch the planes come and go. How fun for kids! The rooms also come equipped with either a telescope or binoculars. The rooms are also designed very nicely. The bathrooms have shutters which open the bathroom up to the entire room and to the beautiful view.

This Fairmont, like all others, is extremely accommodating in every way. I don't eat gluten or dairy and the hotel menu and kitchen accommodated me with absolutely no issues.

If you want absolute convenience, a really comfortable and fun stay, and don't mind the bit of extra money this hotel will cost you compared to one further from the airport, go for it! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhippocampe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Lhippocampe,

Wow! What an amazing review. Thank you kindly; our team here at The Fairmont Vancouver Airport greatly appreciates your comments. We hope you had an amazing time in Maui as well. It is gratifying to learn that your little ones also enjoyed the hotel, our operations team love having families stay with us. Please ensure to notify one of our Reservation Agents for any future travels through YVR as he or she would be delighted to assist you with any reservation requests you may have.

Safe travels,

The entire team here at The Fairmont Vancouver Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

What a surprise! The room was outstanding! You won't believe the bathroom and the view! Having struggled through horrendous traffic getting to the airport, having had the car return refused because the tank wasn't full, and having to go back out and fill it in the rain, getting to the hotel was a relief. The hotel is actually inside the airport. If you don't want hassle, this is the place to stay. You just take the elevator down and you are in the check -in area. What could be easier! The bar was pricey but beautiful; the restaurant the same. But the room with the huge bathroom was a great way to end a great business/ pleasure trip to Vancouver.

Room Tip: View of the runway might be better than the view of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Lesley M,

Our team here at The Fairmont Vancouver Airport greatly appreciates the time you have taken to write a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We agree it is usually a chaotic experience to get to and from an airport terminal; therefore, it is always a wise idea to stay with us the night before travelling. Please ensure to inform our team of any future business trips you may have to Vancouver as we would love to have you stay with us again. Our Reservations Team would also be honoured to arrange for any reservation requests you may have.

Safe travels for the future,

The entire team here at The Fairmont Vancouver Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
115 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

... when flying in/out of YVR early or late because its a truly great hotel. Comfortable, convenient, clean - all what you expect from a Fairmont. Sadly in this review I gotta take points off for my last stay as there wasn't any hot water at 5am when I needed it (April 13). Brrr.....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear iGuy,

Our colleagues here at The Fairmont Vancouver Airport would like to thank you very much for your recent review. We love how you have highlighted the three C’s in positive light. We also very much appreciate your feedback in all regards. Please be assured that your comments have been passed on to our operations team. Please let us know when you choose to stay at our hotel again in the future as our Reservations Team would be honoured to assist in any reservation requests you may have.

Warmest regards,

The entire team here at The Fairmont Vancouver Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, BC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

As with most Fairmont hotels they are luxurious, high class and expensive and the YVR hotel is no different. Exceptionally quiet and located right in the hotel. If you need a stop over in Vancouver it's well worth the few extra dollars. The bar in the lobby is spectacular. Very Canadian.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xtcds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Hello xtcds1,

Thank you for your recent review on The Fairmont Vancouver Airport. We love how you have highlighted our authentically local Jetside Bar. Please ensure to notify us on any future desires to stay at The Fairmont Vancouver Airport as our Reservations Team would be delighted to assist with any booking requests you may have.

Warmest regards,

The entire team here at The Fairmont Vancouver Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We arrived from Maui at 11 pm and had a 7 am flight so we stayed at the Fairmount - beautiful hotel, great room and the service was top notch - we arrived in our room close to 11:30 and room service accomidated our order even though what we wanted was not available in the late night menu - they were very willing to accomidate our needs and were quick. Checkin and out weere simple and pleasent. Wish we had planned to stay longer it was that nice.

Room Tip: Any room is fine when you're only there or 5 hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Hello Joe C,

We hope you had a fantastic time in Maui. The information about our In Room Dining team is greatly appreciated as it allows us to recognize our colleagues. Rest assured your review will be passed along to The Fairmont Vancouver Airport’s outlet Manager. Please let us know if you happen to plan more connections through Vancouver’s International Airport as we would be thrilled to assist you with any future reservation requests you may have.

Sincerely,

The entire team here at The Fairmont Vancouver Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Vancouver Airport

Property: Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Address: 3111 Grant McConachie Way | PO Box 23798, Richmond, British Columbia V7B 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Richmond
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
#1 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#1 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#1 Green Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel is the only soundproofed, luxury hotel and spa conveniently located within Vancouver's International Airport (YVR). Situated directly above the US departures terminal only a two-minute stroll from the luggage carousels. Sleep in luxury right above your gate and avoid shuttles. This AAA / CAA 4-diamond airport hotel features:- an extensive Health Club and Spa- soundproofed guestrooms- breathtaking floor-to-ceiling views- day use roomsThe Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel's award-winning, signature restaurant, GlobeYVR Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week.Wireless Internet Access is available in all of our guest rooms and is complimentary for Fairmont President's Club members, free to join. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Fairmont Hotels, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver Airport
Fairmont Richmond
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Vancouver Airport Fairmont Hotel
Richmond Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing